I hope your dream comes true. I couldn't live out my dream due to lack of vitamin M. I had a car back then and most of my money when into that black hole.Originally posted by laurence82:I am eyeing the row just after the intersection between Farrer Road and Holland Road, the part of Holland Road towards Orchard
Some are nice and new, and so near town too
i think i go invest in a home rather than carOriginally posted by jetta:I hope your dream comes true. I couldn't live out my dream due to lack of vitamin M. I had a car back then and most of my money when into that black hole.
Much better than in JBOriginally posted by laurence82:i think i go invest in a home rather than car
hurhur
in many ways, public transport in SG not that bad
I was 21 and stupid. My car was everything.Originally posted by laurence82:i think i go invest in a home rather than car
hurhur
in many ways, public transport in SG not that bad
SD is that bad, or that big?Originally posted by jetta:I was 21 and stupid. My car was everything.
Here you need a car like you need your liver.![]()
Dirt cheap? Cos they protect Proton mahOriginally posted by laurence82:SD is that bad, or that big?
I think just next door in Malaysia, you will badly need a car, mainly because important amenities like hospital could be in the next town 80 km away
But the prices of car there are so dirt cheap, that almost everyone owns a car
SD is big. But then in most parts of the States, you need a car. Some cities like NY or San Francisco have a decent public transportation system. Seattle is buidling one and here in SD we have a light rail that runs from Mexico to SD. Busses come once every hour. Once you're used to the Sg and Japan rail system, other systems don't even compare.Originally posted by laurence82:SD is that bad, or that big?
I think just next door in Malaysia, you will badly need a car, mainly because important amenities like hospital could be in the next town 80 km away
But the prices of car there are so dirt cheap, that almost everyone owns a car
Bus frequency of 60 mins?Originally posted by jetta:SD is big. But then in most parts of the States, you need a car. Some cities like NY or San Francisco have a decent public transportation system. Seattle is buidling one and here in SD we have a light rail that runs from Mexico to SD. Busses come once every hour. Once you're used to the Sg and Japan rail system, other systems don't even compare.
Yah. When I first lived in Seattle and we had no wheels, we took the bus everywhere. We had the bus schedule in our wallet. The last bus was at 8pm. To get a taxi, you'd have to call for one. So again, you need a car like you need your liver.Originally posted by sbst275:Bus frequency of 60 mins?
There's SBS bus svs that has frequency of 2-4 mins, my goodness
Last bus at 8pm? There's SBS buses that has last bus departure at 12:30amOriginally posted by jetta:Yah. When I first lived in Seattle and we had no wheels, we took the bus everywhere. We had the bus schedule in our wallet. The last bus was at 8pm. To get a taxi, you'd have to call for one. So again, you need a car like you need your liver.
Wow, you really know JB well.Originally posted by sbst275:JB there, from East Coast to West Coast take bus die die must transfer to Bandaraya.. Ends up the entire City Area is jammed with both cars and buses.. Worst is of 6 bus co running the same rts!
Haiz, those days dun have NS Highway, using that Federal Road 1... That Fed Rd 1 is long and dangerous to useOriginally posted by laurence82:I remember, as a small kid, me and my feisty grandma gamely took on the Malaysia transport system
Grandchild and grandma alone took bus to Yong Peng then transfer to Muar
Journey super long
Yes. Hor mia in Sg. Took my leaving Sg to realise that.Originally posted by sbst275:Last bus at 8pm? There's SBS buses that has last bus departure at 12:30am
Bliss living in SG..
Federal RouteOriginally posted by sbst275:Haiz, those days dun have NS Highway, using that Federal Road 1... That Fed Rd 1 is long and dangerous to use
Last time reguarly go there whenever freeOriginally posted by jetta:Wow, you really know JB well.
Can shop at JB till 11pm also canOriginally posted by jetta:Yes. Hor mia in Sg. Took my leaving Sg to realise that.
Into a tree?Originally posted by laurence82:Federal Route
yah, esp when my dad drives
overtake cars like crazy
he got into an accident once, with my mama inside too
crashed into a tree
Badly injured still can have me har?Originally posted by sbst275:Into a tree?
Gosh.. Badly injuried?
So nice. I love shopping, especially on Sundays. When we lived in Hawaii, I was shocked to learn that shops there close at 5pm on Sundays. How to shop like that? In Japan, some shops close at 7pm. How to shop like that? Here too, shopping centres close early on Sundays. On weekdays, it's like 8pm. Sometimes 9pm when they have a sale. Sian hor?Originally posted by sbst275:Can shop at JB till 11pm also can
SBS bus 170 last bus from JB is at 0020![]()
Got itOriginally posted by laurence82:Badly injured still can have me har?![]()
I tot Japan has 24H shops?Originally posted by jetta:So nice. I love shopping, especially on Sundays. When we lived in Hawaii, I was shocked to learn that shops there close at 5pm on Sundays. How to shop like that? In Japan, some shops close at 7pm. How to shop like that? Here too, shopping centres close early on Sundays. On weekdays, it's like 8pm. Sometimes 9pm when they have a sale. Sian hor?
Well, SG still lack night life as compared to HK stillOriginally posted by jetta:So nice. I love shopping, especially on Sundays. When we lived in Hawaii, I was shocked to learn that shops there close at 5pm on Sundays. How to shop like that? In Japan, some shops close at 7pm. How to shop like that? Here too, shopping centres close early on Sundays. On weekdays, it's like 8pm. Sometimes 9pm when they have a sale. Sian hor?