I'm seperating the wordOriginally posted by laurence82:I think its like Pisang Goreng
Orang Bodoh
hmm, whats BM for cupboard..dang
Gameshow no more le, asking the guest to guess the meal eating procedureOriginally posted by the Bear:no no.. it's just called Japan Hour here.. it's mostly whatever the producers of CNA feel is of interest to the local people here...
in the past, Japan Hour was this magazine prog about these few fellas running around Japan looking for interesting places to eat... then once, it was a gameshow where contestants were celebrities and they featured interesting and strange food... right now, it's about little hotels and inns.. today's is about the cherry blossom and which inns or hotels are situated at the places where the best blossoms can be seen...
While channel surfing, we came across some really neat programmes though. I have to say that even though I only understand a smattering of Japanese, those shows were really enjoyable. They have one called Omoshiro Recycle about everyday people with ingenious recycling ideas. Then there are the endurance shows and the million yen shows. Some were hilarious. I know of the shows you mentioned. Those like Top 100 Best Ramen, etc, those I really liked. The Japanese are really cheeky too. Hubby and I would go likeOriginally posted by the Bear:no no.. it's just called Japan Hour here.. it's mostly whatever the producers of CNA feel is of interest to the local people here...
in the past, Japan Hour was this magazine prog about these few fellas running around Japan looking for interesting places to eat... then once, it was a gameshow where contestants were celebrities and they featured interesting and strange food... right now, it's about little hotels and inns.. today's is about the cherry blossom and which inns or hotels are situated at the places where the best blossoms can be seen...
Originally posted by jetta:While searching, we came across some really neat programmes though. I have to say that even though I only understand a smattering of Japanese, those shows were really enjoyable. They have one called Omoshiro Recycle about everyday people with ingenious recycling ideas. Then there are the endurance shows and the million yen shows. Some were hilarious. I know of the shows you mentioned. Those like Top 100 Best Ramen, etc, those I really liked. The Japanese are really cheeky too. Hubby and I would go like.
You know they had this show on Sunday afternoons called Super Jockey. They had people, usually pretty girls, who wanted a plug for their magazine spreads. They would get these girls to get into a see through tub full of hot water (in the summer) and icy cold water (in the winter). The longer they stayed in the tub, the more time they earned to plug their product. But of course, before the girls could get into the tub, they had to change into bikinis. So right there and then, they are offered a selection of bikinis. Then a screen made up of towels descends from above and usually these girls (usually 3) have just 45 seconds to change. Once up, the screen falls to the floor. Doesn't matter if the girls are done. More often than not, you'll have girls who haven't gotten their tops on yet. They either cover themselves with the bikini top or the host will throw them a tiny towel. The hamsup cameraman loves to zero in on the poor girl's bosom and crotch too.Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. i saw some of them on google video. some border on x-rated
the funniest had to be the one where a whole lot of girls wore pork-chops on their heads, stuck their heads through a hole in the platform and they released a monitor lizard.. last one left wins
Such a loving son you are.Originally posted by laurence82:i think i deprive my dad of his pc
i took my crt monitor which usually turn purple, and replace his 17 inch LCD monitor
hurhur
Aiyoh, they so are! When I first got there and saw the infamous Japanese school girl, alamak! Their skirts are hiked up so short! You can almost see the underwear! Then imagine, in the dead of winter, how can they not feel cold? And they're always in their uniforms, even on Sundays. I asked around and was told that some of them become social escorts for ham sup Japanese men on Sundays.Originally posted by the Bear:and people wonder why almost everyone else in the world thinks the Japanese are pervs
wow why singpore dun have such shows??Originally posted by jetta:You know they had this show on Sunday afternoons called Super Jockey. They had people, usually pretty girls, who wanted a plug for their magazine spreads. They would get these girls to get into a see through tub full of hot water (in the summer) and icy cold water (in the winter). The longer they stayed in the tub, the more time they earned to plug their product. But of course, before the girls could get into the tub, they had to change into bikinis. So right there and then, they are offered a selection of bikinis. Then a screen made up of towels descends from above and usually these girls (usually 3) have just 45 seconds to change. Once up, the screen falls to the floor. Doesn't matter if the girls are done. More often than not, you'll have girls who haven't gotten their tops on yet. They either cover themselves with the bikini top or the host will throw them a tiny towel. The hamsup cameraman loves to zero in on the poor girl's bosom and crotch too.![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:wow why singpore dun have such shows??
btw, who saw the maytag ad, not the one with two guys one but the one that got a man and woman making out at start. U can see nudity in that ad
i think it's the first time i see nudity in an ad on singapore tv![]()
I've often wondered how they keep their knee length socks up. You know the super loose, super chunky type? Well, one day while we were on the trains, I found out. Saw this school girl applying stick glue on her legs!Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. it's become really notorious... even a webbie, www.wired.com about techno-geek stuff has a "japanese schoolgirl watch" in its site
not that i want to look so closely lah but hey nudity in an ad on tv!!!!!!!!Originally posted by the Bear:go play with the Blues site i posted

Gahmet's way of showing that they're not as uptight as we think they are?Originally posted by The man who was death:i think it's the first time i see nudity in an ad on singapore tv![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:not that i want to look so closely lah but hey nudity in an ad on tv!!!!!!!!
i think it just slipped the censors or something can't be so goodOriginally posted by jetta:Gahmet's way of showing that they're not as uptight as we think they are?![]()
dun think i wanna go to the fridge if i see nudityOriginally posted by the Bear:usually, the ad is when i go to the fridge
Maybe that's bear's version of taking a cold shower?Originally posted by The man who was death:dun think i wanna go to the fridge if i see nudity![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:methinks deathdude would fit nicely into Japanese society?
Originally posted by jetta:Maybe that's bear's version of taking a cold shower?![]()
You know, there are mens' clubs with peek a boo windows? There are women in each window in various stages of undress. Just telling you want I saw on tv ah.Originally posted by the Bear:methinks deathdude would fit nicely into Japanese society?