phuket bike week?Originally posted by kopiosatu:yep,
april 11th : 5am from 2nd link - Hat Yai
april 12th : Hat yai - Phuket
april 15th : Phuket - Hat Yai
april 16th : Hat yai - SG
from the farm is cheap la..Originally posted by sbst275:Goats milk?
That's ex
There, those old roads used by vehicles getting from State to State, bef the days when the NS Highway completed in 1995Originally posted by kopiosatu:eh, what are old federal rts?
yep, plus water festival.Originally posted by skeujin:phuket bike week?
oh no no, we're hitting NS highway straightaway. where got time to go by small roads??Originally posted by sbst275:There, those old roads used by vehicles getting from State to State, bef the days when the NS Highway completed in 1995
1 example is Federal Rt 1, it starts from the JB CIQ, it runs pass Batu Pahat, Muar bef entering Malacca
Water FestOriginally posted by kopiosatu:yep, plus water festival.
tamade the hotel rates $70 a nite.![]()
well its ok la, at least i get a holiday. hopefully i get some nice photos.Originally posted by sbst275:Water Fest
The hotel occupancy rate is usally high, so rates ends up goes higher
NS Highway?Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh no no, we're hitting NS highway straightaway. where got time to go by small roads??
sounds like a water parade...Originally posted by Fatum:trust me, you want to stay away from the water festival ....
cycling?Originally posted by sbst275:NS Highway?
Cycling at the road shoulder?
It's kinda dangerous... There's lots of cases where car drivers drive into the shloulder lanes to overtake!
Anyway, it's high speed, 120km/hr
hip siong hip siongOriginally posted by kopiosatu:well its ok la, at least i get a holiday. hopefully i get some nice photos.![]()
no leh, my colleagues always go and have fun there.Originally posted by Fatum:trust me, you want to stay away from the water festival ....
si ginaOriginally posted by stellazio:sounds like a water parade...![]()
test failOriginally posted by skeujin:testg
Gave me a rude shockOriginally posted by kopiosatu:cycling?
i'm riding a motorbike leh.
definately... cannot ride 8 hrs straight and i dun think my bike has that much fuel!!!Originally posted by sbst275:Gave me a rude shock
Are your stopping at any R&R along the way?
For up to MalaccaOriginally posted by kopiosatu:definately... cannot ride 8 hrs straight and i dun think my bike has that much fuel!!!![]()
malacca non stop? i hit my reserve when i rode past the malacca welcome sign.Originally posted by sbst275:For up to Malacca
Seriously speaking, stopping at Machap (70km mark) and Ayer Keroh (Around 220km mark)... Ayer Keroh I'm refering to the one with the bridge
Stop at MachapOriginally posted by kopiosatu:malacca non stop? i hit my reserve when i rode past the malacca welcome sign.
i usually stop at Pagoh.
machap only 70km leh!Originally posted by sbst275:Stop at Machap
Pagoh... Pagoh is usually where I exit if going to Muar or Bt Gambir (For makan)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:machap only 70km leh!
well anyway my neighbour is leading, so we'll just follow him lor.