You make it, you break it, you fix it.Originally posted by Qing^.^:Heh.. not same de meh.. also needa do repair and stuff de ma?![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Out of topic but I got a funny phone call from SO
He called to complain about our stingrays coz he didn't feed them before sleeping and they woke him up
He said they are really noisy and he can't sleep coz they keep calling out for food.![]()
hey its the opposite here.Originally posted by jetta:Since the navy started downsizing, it's been like that too. The young guys are very bo-chup. Higher ups have to babysit them. Irregular hours never mind. I can tahan. It's the months and months of separation that I can't stand.![]()
Very hard when the kids were babies and we were in Japan. Out of our 3 years there, he was probably home for 1 year. The longest deployment was 6 months. I've gotten used to it over the years though. Sometimes when he's home for too long, I'll ask, shouldn't you be out at sea?Originally posted by sbst275:Poor thing
Alone at home
GoshOriginally posted by jetta:Very hard when the kids were babies and we were in Japan. Out of our 3 years there, he was probably home for 1 year. The longest deployment was 6 months. I've gotten used to it over the years though. Sometimes when he's home for too long, I'll ask, shouldn't you be out at sea?![]()
Oh, we have those too. Hubby always complains about the chiefs and officers. KLKK YLP.Originally posted by kopiosatu:hey its the opposite here.
the young guys are working their socks off to cover the @sses of those sitting in the aircon room, drinking coffee and staring at the monitor!
then when they appear at the worksite, they just come to catch us doing non SOP things. why are we not following SOP in the first place, its because of their demands.
Oh..Originally posted by kopiosatu:of course its not the same. SIA is better!!!
what else can technicians do other than repair and servicing?
oh wait, RSAF has the answer!!! make them do non technical bangla jobs like carry heavy objects!!
I seeOriginally posted by elindra:Yup he is sleeping
Just came home from work ma
take photos.Originally posted by jetta:So what would you do when you get out?
closing today?Originally posted by sbst275:I see
Clifford Pier closing, Kopi are you going to to hip siong?
Play with the babies lor..Originally posted by jetta:Very hard when the kids were babies and we were in Japan. Out of our 3 years there, he was probably home for 1 year. The longest deployment was 6 months. I've gotten used to it over the years though. Sometimes when he's home for too long, I'll ask, shouldn't you be out at sea?![]()
Come, come. Which part of the US?Originally posted by kopiosatu:take photos.
get an internship in the states and take photos there too
at the same time, try to expand to australia also.
HQ in SG, expansion to USA and Aus.
I'll see what i can do in the States. first i'm thinking what visa i'm supposed to get!! my relatives from the States are bugging me to go there to do wedding shoots.
On FridayOriginally posted by kopiosatu:closing today?
i'm with the afternoon shift, 4pm start work... stupid timings.
Lucky Ch U bother to broadcast some Jap drama at 7:30pm and 10pm...Originally posted by Qing^.^:Play with the babies lor..![]()
Jap drama shld be great also.. and shopping lor.. eat sushi..![]()
Photographer seem beta than a tech.. more flexible and no need do blangah jobs.Originally posted by kopiosatu:take photos.
get an internship in the states and take photos there too
at the same time, try to expand to australia also.
HQ in SG, expansion to USA and Aus.
I'll see what i can do in the States. first i'm thinking what visa i'm supposed to get!! my relatives from the States are bugging me to go there to do wedding shoots.
Jap tv no English subtitles. You want English, must buy bilingual TV. Japanese don't speak English, especially where I used to live. Was difficult and frustrating in the beginning.Originally posted by Qing^.^:Play with the babies lor..![]()
Jap drama shld be great also.. and shopping lor.. eat sushi..![]()
well my aunt and cousin lives in California, they want me there.Originally posted by jetta:Come, come. Which part of the US?
I dun watch the dramas de anw..Originally posted by sbst275:Lucky Ch U bother to broadcast some Jap drama at 7:30pm and 10pm...
MediaCorp drama sucks, cannot compare to SBC era
Neither are the FrenchOriginally posted by jetta:Jap tv no English subtitles. You want English, must buy bilingual TV. Japanese don't speak English, especially where I used to live. Was difficult and frustrating in the beginning.
friday still evening shift lehOriginally posted by sbst275:On Friday
Me dun wantOriginally posted by elindra:Actually jetta it's nice to have a chance to live all over