i can't wait for the day i get my release form all ready and approved.Originally posted by Qing^.^:Photographer seem beta than a tech.. more flexible and no need do blangah jobs.![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Jap tv no English subtitles. You want English, must buy bilingual TV. Japanese don't speak English, especially where I used to live. Was difficult and frustrating in the beginning.
Xing Shan Shan still OkOriginally posted by Qing^.^:I dun watch the dramas de anw..
onli watch channel 8 de XING SHAN SHAN!!! it rox..![]()
I seeOriginally posted by kopiosatu:friday still evening shift leh
this whole week afternoon shift cycle.
next week morning shift cycle.
Yes and no. It's hard though. Uprooting and re-rooting. Buying and selling the same possessions like cars, etc. Not every move related expenditure is reimbursable by the Navy, so we go deeper into debt every 3 years.Originally posted by elindra:Actually jetta it's nice to have a chance to live all over
Hmm.. u seem so buay song with the Airforce then y did u joined it in the 1st place and even signed a contract?Originally posted by kopiosatu:i can't wait for the day i get my release form all ready and approved.
Originally posted by sbst275:Me dun want
If my wife kena attached to overseas, NO!!!
You and my hubby. He says if he gets promoted this year or next, he'll decline.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i can't wait for the day i get my release form all ready and approved.
go in the morning, take photos.Originally posted by sbst275:I see
Go in the morning lor...![]()
Xing Shan Shan cos Ah Li is pretty and Angie is cuteOriginally posted by sbst275:Xing Shan Shan still Ok
Cos the EP was from TVB... Think she's the last that jumped from HK to jumptart SBC's chinese drama in the 1980's
The thing as like those Merit Scholars, you find working in SAF is cool esp for lad, wearing uniformOriginally posted by Qing^.^:Hmm.. u seem so buay song with the Airforce then y did u joined it in the 1st place and even signed a contract?![]()
Wah, I'm realising now that there are lots of Singaporeans in San Diego! Where are they? Introduce leh. I'm so sick and tired of being the lone ranger every place we move to.Originally posted by kopiosatu:well my aunt and cousin lives in California, they want me there.
but my other cousin lives in NY. so maybe i can dig something out there too.
I should either be in San Diego or Los Angeles.
i gotta work hard for that dream!
airforce was good.Originally posted by Qing^.^:Hmm.. u seem so buay song with the Airforce then y did u joined it in the 1st place and even signed a contract?![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Yes and no. It's hard though. Uprooting and re-rooting. Buying and selling the same possessions like cars, etc. Not every move related expenditure is reimbursable by the Navy, so we go deeper into debt every 3 years.
While I appreciate the chance to be a tourist for 3 years, I miss the familiarity of living in the same place for more than 3 years, etc.
If you want to learn, you need an English-speaking Japanese to teach you. Since they don't speak it well enough, how to learn? That was my problem then. So I just picked up here and there but only well enough to order food!Originally posted by Qing^.^:![]()
bilingual tv?? 1st time hear sia.. tts special.. would hav cost a lot i tink..![]()
Chance to learn Jap..![]()
i'm due for promotion this year, not gotta take it.Originally posted by jetta:You and my hubby. He says if he gets promoted this year or next, he'll decline.
Your hub one short stayOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
Follow along lor
It would be nice if my hubby posted oversea.
But his oversea trips are always go there repair come back kind
Was..Originally posted by kopiosatu:airforce was good.
now, no.
even an encik told me "if i had known airforce would end up in this state, i wouldn't have taken back my resignation form last time"
I seeOriginally posted by kopiosatu:go in the morning, take photos.
and feel like crap when i have to leave because i know i gotta put on the stupid coveralls and go to work.
that's why i stay at home when i'm working afternoon shift.
don't like the feeling of having my day cut in half.
no idea man, my auntie has been there for almost 30 yrs already, or even longer!Originally posted by jetta:Wah, I'm realising now that there are lots of Singaporeans in San Diego! Where are they? Introduce leh. I'm so sick and tired of being the lone ranger every place we move to.
Wa no teacher teach then how to surviveOriginally posted by jetta:If you want to learn, you need an English-speaking Japanese to teach you. Since they don't speak it well enough, how to learn? That was my problem then. So I just picked up here and there but only well enough to order food!![]()
Yah, hubby had to wear coveralls too. They usually have to paint the ship, do manual labour. If he gets so much as a drop of paint on his coveralls, that's it. Have to buy new ones.Originally posted by kopiosatu:go in the morning, take photos.
and feel like crap when i have to leave because i know i gotta put on the stupid coveralls and go to work.
that's why i stay at home when i'm working afternoon shift.
don't like the feeling of having my day cut in half.
wasn't sudden. it was rotting ever since the stupid scholarship plans were put in place.Originally posted by Qing^.^:Was..![]()
how come sudden change to like tt?