A loose collared catsuit kind of apparel.Originally posted by Qing^.^:wat are coveralls?![]()
SIA?Originally posted by elindra:Isn't coveralls supposed to be dirty one?
What color is the Navy coveralls? My hubby's one is whiteI dunno why they make it white also
wah, i'll NEVER sign that promotion form!Originally posted by jetta:For us, if he gets promoted, add another 4 years for a total of 24. ARGH!!!!!!!!!!
Practise of meritocracy?..Originally posted by sbst275:Cos SG govt which SAF is in, only see by qualification
See the Aug05 batch of Merit scholars, the males still some ok, ladies all CMI
Me too. Gimme the heat anyday. That's why I'm dreading the day we return to live in Seattle. Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by kopiosatu:i like heat. put me in a 21degree room, i'll feel cold.
But the runway is like saunaOriginally posted by kopiosatu:SIA?
my uncle's one is white, i ask "WTF IS IT WHITE??? somemore so clean... orrrrr you never work one!!!"
but then with fixed wing aircraft, there isn't much grease compared to helicopters.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:SIA?
my uncle's one is white, i ask "WTF IS IT WHITE??? somemore so clean... orrrrr you never work one!!!"
but then with fixed wing aircraft, there isn't much grease compared to helicopters.
Yea learn new word to decirbe my frenOriginally posted by the Bear:spell wrongly
should be abhorrent
means "disgusting, loathsome"
most ladies get posted to do paperwork jobs.Originally posted by Qing^.^:Practise of meritocracy?..![]()
ladies as tech? they how to make it.. kopi say hav to carry heavy stuff sia..
Ladies? Many become officer...Originally posted by Qing^.^:Practise of meritocracy?..![]()
ladies as tech? they how to make it.. kopi say hav to carry heavy stuff sia..
Originally posted by sbst275:But the runway is like sauna
Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Yes SIA.
Well, the technicians do most of the dirty work la but my SO is quite hands on so he does have a little bit of grease stains on his overalls but otherwise very clean![]()
I'm always cold so I tolerate the heat well. Neh neny neh neh!Originally posted by the Bear:i've come to know the cold
i think of it as home
when in melbourne, i was walking around in bermudas and tee when it was around 7 degrees
with cold, you can put on more clothes.. with the heat, you can't remove more than nudity
don't remind me, thanks to the hot plate, the tar melted. i was sitting on the floor and my butt kena tar.Originally posted by sbst275:But the runway is like sauna
Rare to see char bo in blue or No 4..Originally posted by kopiosatu:most ladies get posted to do paperwork jobs.
heavy objects settled by the men.
there are some ladies who do put on some elbow grease and do the dirty jobs, those are the ones who are part of the 'gang'
My hubby smells of of metal when he comes home from off the ship. Yuck.Originally posted by elindra:
He's at the hanger but from next month will be at the runway
I told him he's going to look like kogepan![]()
yeah my uncle likes to say he does the dirty work. i dun doubt him, but i just like to suan him. he's in USA now at seattle on course... lucky bugger.Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Yes SIA.
Well, the technicians do most of the dirty work la but my SO is quite hands on so he does have a little bit of grease stains on his overalls but otherwise very clean![]()
My husband tends to come home smelling good still when he works night shiftOriginally posted by jetta:My hubby smells of of metal when he comes home from off the ship. Yuck.
i think i'm tanned enough already.Originally posted by elindra:
He's at the hanger but from next month will be at the runway
I told him he's going to look like kogepan![]()
Become officer got wrong meh?Originally posted by sbst275:Ladies? Many become officer...Though I say some are nice

Yeah that is lucky of himOriginally posted by kopiosatu:yeah my uncle likes to say he does the dirty work. i dun doubt him, but i just like to suan him. he's in USA now at seattle on course... lucky bugger.
will be heading to USA with him for our holiday.
i smell of grease, kerosene, exhaust fumes and sweat when i get back home.Originally posted by jetta:My hubby smells of of metal when he comes home from off the ship. Yuck.