and they dont use sunblock too i heardOriginally posted by breytonhartge:yup. but they do not have the skin for it and skin cancer for them is on the rise so the news reports.
Happy for your progress. So how? Any news yet? *bated breath*Originally posted by Rhonda:Popping back in again!
Awww... littlestream, you're soooo sweet! Course I need a hug!
Today has been pretty productive! Moved my essential Nursing books over to my mom's place and made a lot of arrangement re my move overseas.Happy! Happy!! Soon! Very soon!!
Originally posted by Ferret:He's ALL MINE![]()
Yes, ma'am. Ahhh.........you are welcome!!! I know you must be exhausted so a hug would be nice, I hope.Originally posted by Rhonda:Popping back in again!
Awww... littlestream, you're soooo sweet! Course I need a hug!
Today has been pretty productive! Moved my essential Nursing books over to my mom's place and made a lot of arrangement re my move overseas.Happy! Happy!! Soon! Very soon!!
yup and they have a really cute ad!Originally posted by laurence82:and they dont use sunblock too i heard
damn, crazy peeps
there is this one famous brand...Banana Boat![]()
Soon! Very very soon!! Will let you and a few others know once I get the good news!Originally posted by jetta:Happy for your progress. So how? Any news yet? *bated breath*

Eh let me get something cleared out.. abit luanOriginally posted by littlestream:Ahhh.........you are welcome!!! I know you must be exhausted so a hug would be nice, I hope.
Yeap, you are gonna be busy, gal! Take care to rest and relax too eh?
Anyone picking you up at the airport in Melbourne?
Yeah, definitely! There'll be hospital staff there to pick me up!Originally posted by littlestream:Ahhh.........you are welcome!!! I know you must be exhausted so a hug would be nice, I hope.
Yeap, you are gonna be busy, gal! Take care to rest and relax too eh?
Anyone picking you up at the airport in Melbourne?
Nitex dudeOriginally posted by laurence82:okies, i go sleep liao
nitey peeps![]()
Here too, get preapproval first. We did that with GMAC. The GMAC lady we're dealing with is very well-versed in programmes for first time home buyers, govt grants, etc. Armed with that info we went looking. Can't afford anything in SD county so we went up to the next county where they are buildling like there's no tomorrow. The developer is offering $10K in closing costs if we use their lender. When we sat down with their in-house lender, we told her we wanted to use the assistance programs. She said she'd research, etc. So all was well in our world. When we signed the purchase agreement, there was no lender around. Being first time home buyers we didn't know to question, didn't know it was even an issue. That was when we handed over our good faith money. They said that if we initiated any cancellation, the money's gone.Originally posted by littlestream:thanks brey..............
eh, jetta...........like if i buy a house over here, right? while i place my letter of offer, i can include conditions. like funding blah, blah, blah.........then if don't work out, i can walk away from the deal. is there such a thing over at your end? maybe you can just walk away from your deal?
then hor? like if a potential home buyer is looking right? and if need a mortgage right? the buyer would have to go to a bank to do a pre-approved mortgage. and with that, the buyer will have an idea how much he can spend or the price value of the home that he should be looking at. is there such a thing over at your end?
then like you, we can also include upgrades or other misc expenses into the mortgage.
hmm....my take is if you don't feel 100% about the house, then might as well walk away. it is a sign for you already. no need to rush right? can keep looking. and who knows? you may not even reside in that state for long is it?
sleep well.Originally posted by laurence82:okies, i go sleep liao
nitey peeps![]()
Yo, Qing!Originally posted by Qing^.^:Eh let me get something cleared out.. abit luan
Rhonda is a nurse living in SG now but is moving to Aus to be with her family rite?
So u are chi or aus?![]()
Wah, good leh.Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah, definitely! There'll be hospital staff there to pick me up!Good, hor?
Orh icic.. now i get the storyOriginally posted by Rhonda:Yo, Qing!
I'm a Singaporean and my family is here. I moved out to be on my own since I turned 21 (yeah, I'm independant!) but now, cause my apartment lease is up and I'm planning to move over to Australia, I've packed my stuff to store in personal storage (warehouse) and am going to stay with mom and dad at their place before I fly off.
Wa liew..Originally posted by Ferret:Elloz Lady QIng![]()
Like us. When we receive orders to move, we are given a sponsor on the receiving end to answer any questions we may have, etc. He's the one who arranges to pick us up from the airport too. Sometimes we get a crappy sponsor who does nothing.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, good leh.
Most of the peeps I know, me included got to do everything ourselves when we landed leh.
Wah, setting up a new home........oh, sounds so exciting!!! So happy for you, Rhonda. I want to sing you a song but don't know which song is appropriate leh. Got request? But must be oldies lah.![]()
Last time old SG drama de song.. Zou Chu Qu Jiu You Lu (Walk Out Got Way)Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, good leh.
Most of the peeps I know, me included got to do everything ourselves when we landed leh.
Wah, setting up a new home........oh, sounds so exciting!!! So happy for you, Rhonda. I want to sing you a song but don't know which song is appropriate leh. Got request? But must be oldies lah.![]()
So nice of you to get dinner ready for me. I want cheese toppings de k ?Originally posted by Qing^.^:Wa liew..
i not lady la u mice
*gets ready mouse trap*
MorningzOriginally posted by skeujin:good morng peeps.... wassup?
Alo SkeuOriginally posted by Ferret:So nice of you to get dinner ready for me. I want cheese toppings de k ?![]()