Nitex breyOriginally posted by breytonhartge:good night all!![]()
Hey skeu! Wassup?Originally posted by skeujin:good morng peeps.... wassup?
Hhhhhhaaarrrooooozzzzz....Originally posted by Ferret:Morningz![]()
Not much stuff around liao!Originally posted by Qing^.^:Orh icic.. now i get the story
Then fly off hav to pack again
but at least tt time mum and dad will help![]()
May I request a song from the ol Ch 8 drama, Dou Fu Jie? Cheng2 Li3 De4 Yue4 Guang1! (Moonlight in the City)Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, good leh.
Most of the peeps I know, me included got to do everything ourselves when we landed leh.
Wah, setting up a new home........oh, sounds so exciting!!! So happy for you, Rhonda. I want to sing you a song but don't know which song is appropriate leh. Got request? But must be oldies lah.![]()
hiya qing!Originally posted by Qing^.^:Alo Skeu
Dun worry they are there le.. all the cheese tt pizza hut can offer i hav them![]()
hello bro.......ho seh?Originally posted by skeujin:good morng peeps.... wassup?
Ic warehouse.. wats tt?Originally posted by Rhonda:Not much stuff around liao!Most already safely stored in the personal storage warehouse.
Before I fly off, any other stuff lying around would be packed up and placed in personal storage too. THough mom keeps insisting my clothes should stay. I think she wants to hold on to the thought that I'll be back!![]()
nuthg much. jus got home frm wrk. tucking down to some leftover soup. thou i tink i shd have left it on the fire a little longer....Originally posted by jetta:Hey skeu! Wassup?
Awww........so sweet.Originally posted by jetta:Like us. When we receive orders to move, we are given a sponsor on the receiving end to answer any questions we may have, etc. He's the one who arranges to pick us up from the airport too. Sometimes we get a crappy sponsor who does nothing.When we sponsor people, we go all the way. We will make reservations for them, pick them up from the airport, buy basic groceries for them, buy flowers for the wife, that sort of thing.
Waaaah!! Such a gracious sponser!!Originally posted by jetta:Like us. When we receive orders to move, we are given a sponsor on the receiving end to answer any questions we may have, etc. He's the one who arranges to pick us up from the airport too. Sometimes we get a crappy sponsor who does nothing.When we sponsor people, we go all the way. We will make reservations for them, pick them up from the airport, buy basic groceries for them, buy flowers for the wife, that sort of thing.
u left outOriginally posted by Rhonda:OK, once I arrive in Australia and have settled down, two things I wanna do :
- learn to drive; and
- learn how to play the guitar!![]()
wah piang eh.......si mi gua lai eh? hmm pak tia leh.Originally posted by Qing^.^:Last time old SG drama de song.. Zou Chu Qu Jiu You Lu (Walk Out Got Way)
but i wonder if got link with her situation![]()
Hmmm...Pizza de Rat ?Originally posted by Qing^.^:Alo Skeu
Dun worry they are there le.. all the cheese tt pizza hut can offer i hav them![]()
Nite...Brey BreyOriginally posted by breytonhartge:good night all!![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:May I request a song from the ol Ch 8 drama, Dou Fu Jie? Cheng2 Li3 De4 Yue4 Guang1! (Moonlight in the City)
That's one of the few Mandarin songs I used to be able to sing to myself.![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:jetta: oic. okay, usually if developers collaborate with a bank/lender, the mortgage rates are pretty attractive and below market or over the counter rates. i don't know how these programs that you mentioned can tie in with your developer's lender leh. if you choose to use other lenders or program, i think that 10k discount will not apply already, right?
and then ah, yes, the upgrades are done by developers and sometimes cost more than if you get your own contractors. but why would it affect your warranty. in ontario, we have an excellent ontario new home warranty program. the upgrades do not affect the structural building isn't it? only like flooring, backsplash, cabinets, blah, blah. besides, sometimes builder do not rough-in central vac or air-conditioning so one may need to get outside contractor.
sign here, sign there...yah, also like that. but we have to let our lawyers who does the closing vet the documents before we sign. closings are usually done by lawyers of both parties. not the same over there?
i think, if you cancel your offer, you will lose your down leh. but over here hor, even if you put your down with no conditions, you still have like five days to cancel without penalty leh.
anyways, think about it again. for me, if i don't feel comfortable, i will not go through and would rather forgo the down. but if down is like 20% then boh pian lah. move in then sell later lah. but then sell also kena pay agents commission so maybe at the end of the day LPPL leh. what you think? either way, also will lose money, right?
Ohhh.........I love this song. By Mavis Hee..........Originally posted by Rhonda:May I request a song from the ol Ch 8 drama, Dou Fu Jie? Cheng2 Li3 De4 Yue4 Guang1! (Moonlight in the City)
That's one of the few Mandarin songs I used to be able to sing to myself.![]()
night brey.Originally posted by breytonhartge:good night all!![]()
All the best! Sooo excited for you, you know!??!??Originally posted by Rhonda:OK, once I arrive in Australia and have settled down, two things I wanna do :
- learn to drive; and
- learn how to play the guitar!![]()
Got next time ah?Originally posted by Rhonda:Waaaah!! Such a gracious sponser!!
Will you be my sponsor next time?![]()
I think not restrict bah. The builder also need to borrow money to build, right? So, if they collaborate with a bank, they can get a good rate too. In a way, they are trying to get customers for the bank. So, if you go elsewhere to borrow money, it's not working for their collaboration. You know? The sales people int he bank also got quota one leh. Mortgage lah. personal loan lah. cards lah, blah, blah, blah........so of course they try to get many customers. then if you cha bot go to another bank, they lose you as a potential customer leh. but they dangle a carrot in front of you mah. they giving you a 10k discount? or is it to apply to your upgrades?Originally posted by jetta:![]()
I talked to the inhouse lender (Sherry) yesterday. She told me about the developer not participating in the bond programme. I talked to my lender at GMAC (Shawna) about it and she told me it's wrong on their part. How can they restrict where we go to for a loan right? She told me to call the sales people (Pati) and tell them the situation. Pati said she'd check with her higher ups, so I'm waiting to hear.
You're right. There was a 3 day grace period after signing the docs. We should have read it thoroughly, my bad.There are no lawyers involved though. I like your system there then. You're right though. I think either we kiss our $5K bye bye or just continue with the process.