That one, definitely not a problem one!Originally posted by skeujin:u left out
- get a bf....![]()
alamak........bro.........that's why she learns the guitar........to serenade.Originally posted by skeujin:u left out
- get a bf....![]()
For vacation cannot meh?Originally posted by jetta:Got next time ah?You say you don't want to come to US what...
But then ah, this sponsor programme is entirely voluntary. We've gotten our share of crappy sponsors. Don't even know what they look like even. That's why we bend over backwards to help any incoming families.
No lah... so that I can finally perform the one or two songs I composed as a teen to my friends.Originally posted by littlestream:alamak........bro.........that's why she learns the guitar........to serenade.![]()
going to the land of milk n playg a guitar..... reminds me of a chinese saying...Originally posted by littlestream:alamak........bro.........that's why she learns the guitar........to serenade.![]()
Is a cow involved somewhere ?Originally posted by skeujin:going to the land of milk n playg a guitar..... reminds me of a chinese saying...![]()
Agents co-op here is 3%. Can bargain, I heard that too because I was thinking of becoming a realtor, was reading some materials.Originally posted by littlestream:I think not restrict bah. The builder also need to borrow money to build, right? So, if they collaborate with a bank, they can get a good rate too. In a way, they are trying to get customers for the bank. So, if you go elsewhere to borrow money, it's not working for their collaboration. You know? The sales people int he bank also got quota one leh. Mortgage lah. personal loan lah. cards lah, blah, blah, blah........so of course they try to get many customers. then if you cha bot go to another bank, they lose you as a potential customer leh. but they dangle a carrot in front of you mah. they giving you a 10k discount? or is it to apply to your upgrades?
anyways, good luck. maybe it is still a good idea to seek legal advice on your documents. how come closing is not done by lawyers. we don't get involve at all. even the exchange or transfer of funds. everything's done by the lawyers.
okay, 5k for your down. next time you sell, what's the % for agents commission? over here is 6%!!!sometimes can bargain. i heard the lowest that can bargain to is 4% so, in a way, got to make sure your resale can be more than the agents comission then you should be okay.
she going aussieland mah... ther got many many cows...Originally posted by Ferret:Is a cow involved somewhere ?
Hee hee..........no need shy lah. I support you!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:No lah... so that I can finally perform the one or two songs I composed as a teen to my friends.![]()
huh? down there land of milk ah?Originally posted by skeujin:going to the land of milk n playg a guitar..... reminds me of a chinese saying...![]()
i tght they wer the top milk producers in the world since nz was hit by the mad moo moo disease...Originally posted by littlestream:huh? down there land of milk ah?
aiyah, still better than nz. i heard the population of sheep more than humans.![]()
yah........and a fairy. and then, they get to meet once a year.Originally posted by Ferret:Is a cow involved somewhere ?
Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee..........no need shy lah. I support you!!!![]()
Niu Lang and somebody cant rmb..Originally posted by littlestream:yah........and a fairy. and then, they get to meet once a year.![]()
Orh... now I geddit!!Originally posted by littlestream:yah........and a fairy. and then, they get to meet once a year.![]()
Wow! Sounds like a good deal...that 25k. But then how? Cannot sell forever? If there's only a short term, then maybe, just to go through with the sale and then sell it later?Originally posted by jetta:Agents co-op here is 3%. Can bargain, I heard that too because I was thinking of becoming a realtor, was reading some materials.
Canada's system is better then, with the lawyers involved.
The developer is offering the $10K incentive in closing costs, not towards upgrades. YOu see, with the bond we want to use, the state would pay for the down payment and the closing costs. Both are silent loans which we will have to repay when we sell the house. So don't sell = free money. Comes out to about $25K. Not bad hor? This programme is for first time homeowners.
Since hubby is receiving a housing allowance, we figured we'd use the allowance towards a mortgage rather than throw it on rent. We are due to retire in 2 years.
hee hee.........i don't know leh. i was honestly asking a question. i wasn't questioning your statement. but that nz one, i do know. sheep more than humans, i.e.Originally posted by skeujin:i tght they wer the top milk producers in the world since nz was hit by the mad moo moo disease...![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Xie xie very much!![]()
no lah...........what skeujin meant was "strumming guitar to a cow" meaning telling somebody something who will never listen.......in short...stubborn.Originally posted by Rhonda:Orh... now I geddit!!![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:no lah...........what skeujin meant was "strumming guitar to a cow" meaning telling somebody something who will never listen.......in short...stubborn.
and no, he was not making any reference. he was just referring to the chinese saying.![]()
Wah you timing very good leh. My realtor just called to tell me the same thing! *insert theme from twilight zone*Originally posted by littlestream:Wow! Sounds like a good deal...that 25k. But then how? Cannot sell forever? If there's only a short term, then maybe, just to go through with the sale and then sell it later?
I know. My friends who moved to Texas is the same. They get a housing allowance so they bought instead of rent. but actually, the allowance is in lieu of office space, i.e. my friend is working from home. However, that may soon end 'cos the HO is setting up a local office.
Hmm....if the locale and everything else is okay, I guess no harm with the sale lah huh? Then, if you choose to retire in different state, you can always sell mah. It's not like you a buying a perishable food. It's still an equity nevertheless, so don't fret okay? All will work out lah. Pray about it. *pat pat*![]()
Salah instrument leh! That one, Dui1 Niu2 Tan2 Qin2 literally means Playing the Piano to a Cow wor!Originally posted by littlestream:no lah...........what skeujin meant was "strumming guitar to a cow" meaning telling somebody something who will never listen.......in short...stubborn.
and no, he was not making any reference. he was just referring to the chinese saying.![]()
you are most welcome.Originally posted by skeujin:
thks for helpg me clear things up....
u gota take some time n tell me bout the fairy..![]()