err...same thing doesn't tell me much leh. what did she/he say?Originally posted by jetta:Wah you timing very good leh. My realtor just called to tell me the same thing! *insert theme from twilight zone*
Streamie, I'm going to go through with this buying process. Like you and my realtor (Karen) said, it's not forever. Since technically we're only paying $600 out of our own pocket on mortgage, sounds like a good deal no? Besides think of the tax deductions and the money we'll get back next tax year. The typical American moves every 5 - 7 years. Even if we sell in 2 years we'll still make some $$ since that area is booming right now with so much building taking place. And you know here in California, prices are pretty steady. Homes are always in demand. We bought an entry level home so down the road we'll definitely be able to find a buyer should we need to move. That was our plan in the first place. That we buy a place here to build equity to buy a home in Seattle. So I've decided not to go with their in-house lender and go with GMAC instead. Better interest rate, no balloon payments after 5 years. Wish me luck!Originally posted by littlestream:Wow! Sounds like a good deal...that 25k. But then how? Cannot sell forever? If there's only a short term, then maybe, just to go through with the sale and then sell it later?
I know. My friends who moved to Texas is the same. They get a housing allowance so they bought instead of rent. but actually, the allowance is in lieu of office space, i.e. my friend is working from home. However, that may soon end 'cos the HO is setting up a local office.
Hmm....if the locale and everything else is okay, I guess no harm with the sale lah huh? Then, if you choose to retire in different state, you can always sell mah. It's not like you a buying a perishable food. It's still an equity nevertheless, so don't fret okay? All will work out lah. Pray about it. *pat pat*![]()
alamak cheena drama ah? i catch no ball one...Originally posted by littlestream:you are most welcome.
the cow herd and the fairy? they meet during moon cake festival. folklore had it that the fairy came to earth and met this cowherd. fell in love with him but kena discovered by heaven. so, she ahd to return to the moon. but don't kow which god give them a chance to meet once a year.
but if you watch my date witha vampire and other tv dramas, they have different version. fann wong acted in moon fairy...also chang er. and that vampire one also chang er. same same.............
I did ask. But since this house we're buying is from the previous phase release and the previous buyers fell out of escrow, it's too late for the builder to install the jack. But they said it's no problem for me to DIY. I love DIY!Originally posted by littlestream:oh, jetta........you know why no tv jack in the living room? 'cos you are not suposed to be watching tv in the living room. that's anti-social. living room is for you to socialise. tv is in the family room.
but since we bought from plans and hubby is very on the ball one. check this check that. he requested for additional jacks and outlets. that can be done. but common practice is no tv jack in living room.

Night skeu. Dream of cows and fairies ah.Originally posted by skeujin:me going off to bed. nitez peeps...![]()
Wow!!!! Another DIY. I'm hopeless...........'cos my nickname is fragile. Hubby call me "pok pey".Originally posted by jetta:I did ask. But since this house we're buying is from the previous phase release and the previous buyers fell out of escrow, it's too late for the builder to install the jack. But they said it's no problem for me to DIY. I love DIY!![]()
I'm glad it's all behind me now. What's ahead of me now is making photocopies of statements and filling in tonnes of forms. GRRR..!Originally posted by littlestream:Ah...........good for you, jetta!!! Now that you know what you want and gonna do, don't sway already okay? Stay focus and just listen to yourself and all things positive.
Yes, entry level..always easy to sell so I believe you should be okay. And besides, in US I heard you can claim your mortage interest in your income tax returns. Lucky devil!!! And your property taxes too? No?
Good luck.........all will be well!!!
Lai, shou la shou.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah......jetta........wa nan kong ga bo lang liao leh. Even I look at the left hand side to see who's around....only two of us leh.![]()
Wow!!! So capable!!! No wonder your hubby calls you what? CFO, CEO and C what O?Originally posted by jetta:I'm glad it's all behind me now. What's ahead of me now is making photocopies of statements and filling in tonnes of forms. GRRR..!
Yah, here we can claim 100% deduction in interest and property taxes. I have have to start itemizing our deductions. Good thing I had a home business before and kinda enjoy doing that. I save all my receipts man!I'm going to talk to a CPA tomorrow.
Alamak...........you want to brokeback me ah? Don't want lah. I like tar por lah.Originally posted by jetta:Lai, shou la shou.![]()
Don't pat my back yet.Originally posted by littlestream:Wow!!!! Another DIY. I'm hopeless...........'cos my nickname is fragile. Hubby call me "pok pey".
Good for you, jetta!!! *pats on the back*![]()
Yah we are blessed. I'm PKL in my house. Pau ka leow!!!Originally posted by littlestream:Wow!!! So capable!!! No wonder your hubby calls you what? CFO, CEO and C what O?
Life is good, jetta!!! We are so blessed!!!![]()

Originally posted by jetta:Yah we are blessed. I'm PKL in my house. Pau ka leow!!!![]()
Hubby is super chin chye one and I'm the boss. As it should be.
Thank you streamie. You know, I think I'm very independent. Maybe that's why my Sg b/f's were intimidated?Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, you very kook lut ah.
Anyways, I support you in spirit lah huh.![]()
Where did you meet him? What wind took you to Torlongto?Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Hubby is the ngeow one and I am the chin chye one.![]()
So the guys I dated were ah cheks and ah peks?Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee..........modern women suit modern men. I heard the modern men in Sg don't mind liao leh. The ah chek and ah pek cannot tahan the women wear the pants lah.![]()
Originally posted by jetta:So the guys I dated were ah cheks and ah peks?![]()

A lot of the so-called 'modern men' will talk loudly about them not minding women wearing the pants. BUT, when it comes to crunch time, you can tell in no uncertain terms that they really DO mind deep inside cause you can almost see them physically squirming and all that!Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee..........modern women suit modern men. I heard the modern men in Sg don't mind liao leh. The ah chek and ah pek cannot tahan the women wear the pants lah.![]()