Canola not suitable for deep frying cos of low satuarated fats, making it unstableOriginally posted by littlestream:Yah, not Knife brand. But I forgot which brand hor. I only use canola oil, Mazola brand. But then hor, like if deep fry stuff ah, I use a cheaper corn oil brand. I don't keep the oil you see. Deep fry one time and buwang.
I used to have olive oil for stir fry veggies. Then, like so mah huang like that. Got three different type of oil, not mentioning sesame seed oil some more, so boh replace olive oil once finished liao.
Corn oil, still unstableOriginally posted by littlestream:No lah, I didn't use canola oil for deep frying. I use corn oil. Can or not?
Palm oil ah? Si mi si palm oil? Okay, I'm going to the grocers again today. I will check. It's better ah? But then, lately, wa boh deep fry liao. Or not lately, long time liao. Boh cho curry puffs liao.The curry puffs I make hor, like Old Chung Kee one leh. Okay, maybe not 100%.
Eh, I got see my friends keep the oil after deep frying leh.
Alo Streamie Auntie.. ok this is prove tt i didnt come in today..Originally posted by littlestream:hellooooo ah qing. ho seh boh? still at soccer ah?
eh, how's your enrolment at poly? everything's smooth?
aiyah .... bu hao yi shi lah ....Originally posted by littlestream:Fatum, I can buy you the 5-spice powder from here and mail it to you. There's that packet ones that Bear mentioned. Use the whole pack for the one duck.
You want?
Alternatively, go to any ang moh supermarts, those bottled spices should have.
Anyways, let me know if you will like me to send you some.![]()
10 April.. still quite far.. urghh.. i hate having to intro myself and stuff and playing those lame games.. always i say my name then ppl will "HAH?!?!" zzzzOriginally posted by littlestream:Hee hee............alamak.......you........
Just enjoy lah. When is the Orientation?
Wah lau eh?????Originally posted by Fatum:aiyah .... bu hao yi shi lah ....
I just got a newer, more reliable ride, so can explore further abit liao ... perhaps they have them in Calgary or Regina ...
may I ask ah .... how much are you paying in insurance a month ah ? ..... my rates came out to C$53 a month leh ... and they tell me it's soooo cheap ....
I was paying $44 for the last one ....
didn't get the red hot firebird in the end ......Originally posted by littlestream:Wah lau eh?????![]()
How come your rates SO CHEAPPPPPP??????![]()
I am a level 6 driver and yet I pay about C$130 a month!!!!!![]()
NOT FAIR, NOT FAIR................
Yeah, yours VERY cheap.
Eh, so you really don't want ah? No need pai seh lah. But if you are driving to Calgary, yah, Calgary sure got one!!!
You got your red hot car already ah?
in Canada drivers are ranked according to their safety records and their insurance rates will reflect that .....Originally posted by the Bear:what's a level 6 driver?
and.. little red corvette
oooo still hav ranking de.. wats the highest lvl? rank number 1 got prize ma?Originally posted by Fatum:in Canada drivers are ranked according to their safety records and their insurance rates will reflect that .....
it's actually a little red vintage corvette .... I have this thing for vintage muscle cars ...
wanted to get something like this, in red ....
firebird
ah well .... good sense won ....

Trust me..as a burnt out working adult I look back upon those days of lame games very fondly.Originally posted by Qing^.^:10 April.. still quite far.. urghh.. i hate having to intro myself and stuff and playing those lame games.. always i say my name then ppl will "HAH?!?!" zzzz
its QINGHUANG!!! something like green yellow!!! tts easy to rmb ma..owell my weird prob..
Wow tt looks great..Originally posted by the Bear:if i lived there, i'd have a 1969 Corvette Stingray..
i'd put a 429 V8 in it.. or maybe even a 454 big block V8
chop the top...
isn't the car nice?
Zhen de ma..Originally posted by av98m:Trust me..as a burnt out working adult I look back upon those days of lame games very fondly.![]()
awwwww .........Originally posted by the Bear:if i lived there, i'd have a 1969 Corvette Stingray..
i'd put a 429 V8 in it.. or maybe even a 454 big block V8
chop the top...
isn't the car nice?
Zhen de....I really enjoyed my student days and miss them...Originally posted by Qing^.^:Zhen de ma..
owell.. i guess i mus get to ur stage b4 understanding ur feeling.. ren shi yao shi qu guo hou cai hui zhen xi..![]()
kaozz....see D2H underwater housing orgazz, see car also orgazz....Originally posted by Fatum:awwwww .........
this one gives me .... an orgzzzz ....![]()