hahahahaaa..............Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Typical government employee...
(Ask me how I know!)
If you still want to show the pic, maybe apply a 40% screen?Originally posted by kopiosatu:yeah, i gotta tell him to cut down on some obvious words.
i think the logo is too big... too... scary.
u mean opacity?Originally posted by jetta:If you still want to show the pic, maybe apply a 40% screen?
Streamie, streamie... sian you know...gotta wait another year to start our lives proper. Our family up there is so happy. Told them the news last night and they can't wait. We're going up for a visit this summer. Any chance of your visiting Seattle then?Originally posted by littlestream:hey, jetta..........sounds like you already have a plan!!! good for you!!! i'm sure all will turn out well.
sure....we'll kiv these first yah.![]()
Guess us ad people and you photographers use different terminology.Originally posted by kopiosatu:u mean opacity?
Okay. Wah Streamie, you are a one woman tourist board you know.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Jetta,
I completely forgot that you had lived in Seattle for a while.
My friend and I are flying to Seattle in mid-April for a week for a vacation. We're basically going blind as we've never been there before.
Do you have suggestions for places to see and things to do in Seattle? I have a thread going in SO (link here) for this purpose, and would welcome your input.
Thanks!
MG
Originally posted by jetta:Okay. Wah Streamie, you are a one woman tourist board you know.Hubby will be home this evening. I'll get him to tell you more about Seattle. I'll post my 2 cents first.
Working hard or hardly working? Civil servants have been known to do both.Originally posted by littlestream:hahahahaaa..............
hey, mg............the rumour mill has it that you work very hard leh.
what's for lunch?
hey, mg......you r going to seattle.........jetta lives there before. got question for her?
Yah, I just posted. Have a read?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:You read my post to Jetta, right?
MG
Yup!Originally posted by jetta:Yah, I just posted. Have a read?
Wow, salute you. How long did it take to save for your down? Seems like such an impossible task to me. Military pay very low.Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyoh, jetta........when i first arrived in toronto, also very unsettling mah. Rented. Then, because bought from plan, mostly kena delayed one. Kena rented a basement apartment some more. You know how jia lat basement apartment or not? Because want to save for down so went cheap.
Then, I also kena lun ah.
Never mind, jetta. Very fast over one. You see? Now almost April liao. Your current rent ends in Oct is it? New school year in Sep right? That's the time you move to base?
But you eh sai one lah. Very capable liao. If I? Wa cha fainted liao.
This summer ah? Hmm....I got a church retreat to go to. Other than that, no summer plans yet. Quite siong ah, the $$$ also. Can take rain check first? Hopefully in the near future lah hor.
Yah. Took the kids with me to meet this lady from the Singapore/Malaysia Club. Towards the end, found out that she knows my parents!!! Super small world!Originally posted by littlestream:No ah........not say patient ah. Si boh pian. Actually, if I have to re-write my life over? I think I like to re-write that first 2-years. I don't think I was very happy then.
Aiyoh.......sang xin shi.....bu ti le hor. Xian chai, kai xin jiu hao ah.
You will be fine, jetta. A step at a time.
Oh, you went dim sum? Ho jiak boh? You brought your kids ah?
>.Originally posted by littlestream:hey, ah lau.......where have you been? ltns
why no one play the yes/no game leh. last night i was reading it and laugh until my eyes tear. that 9828 nick right? keep asking the same question. so i did the same thing today.![]()
Orh....wah cool! Now got friend to celebrate your *ahem* Big XX birthday liao.Originally posted by jetta:Yah. Took the kids with me to meet this lady from the Singapore/Malaysia Club. Towards the end, found out that she knows my parents!!! Super small world!
first.She seems like a nice person. She told me that the club is having a Satay Night May 20. There is a Malaysian lady here who makes good satay and curry puff so they order from her every year. Can't wait leh! Oh and you know, after the makan I went to the Asian supermarket. They finally have made in Singapore plain pratas!!!! Hood ah!!!!!!!!Originally posted by littlestream:Orh....wah cool! Now got friend to celebrate your *ahem* Big XX birthday liao.
Eh, I gofirst.
BRB
Hee hee............wah le jin popular ley.Originally posted by jetta:Wah lau. Just got a pm from someone called name169, telling me he wants sex. I told him, I don't know anyone by that name.![]()
oei.........you cannot anyhow edit my post one lah. you must do a quote.Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee............wah le jin popular ley.
Such is my life.![]()
I was just going to post this! *insert theme from twilight zone*Originally posted by littlestream:Orh, ah ni jin ho ley, if you move to base. Close to Chinatown and that's where you went right?
Wah, so good eh, got good cooks liao. That prata is it Chinatown brand? I like this brand 'cos the pratas very thin. No need oil, just use non stick pan.
There is another brand. thick thick one. not my cup of tea leh.