not many people around at this time ... was supposed to give housemates a ride ... but car was stuck, can't push out, so in the end they had to run to school cos they were running late already ...Originally posted by littlestream:Sorry, Fatum........not meaning to rub it in. Oh, still seeing negative temp ah? Hmm....I don't know what to do leh. What skeujin suggested won't work ah?
Can ask your housemates to help or not? Your neighbours ley? The peeps can't be that unhelpful is it? Ours very friendly and helpful one leh. Anyways, I hope your car can get out asap.
You know? Other than if you order nuggets, uncle Mac charged for ketchup too leh.
And a bowl of rice is C$1.00!!!!!![]()
Hee hee...............Originally posted by jetta:Spring? Food? I'm there!![]()
same goes for macs down under.. dunno wat they r charging these days thou.Originally posted by littlestream:Sorry, Fatum........not meaning to rub it in. Oh, still seeing negative temp ah? Hmm....I don't know what to do leh. What skeujin suggested won't work ah?
Can ask your housemates to help or not? Your neighbours ley? The peeps can't be that unhelpful is it? Ours very friendly and helpful one leh. Anyways, I hope your car can get out asap.
You know? Other than if you order nuggets, uncle Mac charged for ketchup too leh.
And a bowl of rice is C$1.00!!!!!![]()
Yah.........only if you order nuggets then ketchup is free.Originally posted by Qing^.^:Macdonalds there charge for ketchup!?!?!?!![]()
so KIAM ar?
Originally posted by skeujin:how i knw. sg is summer 24/7 n it comes in 2 options. wet or dry...![]()
Use bug spray?Originally posted by littlestream:Yah.........only if you order nuggets then ketchup is free.
Aiyoh, I ah-choo, ah-choo liao leh. Wonder if I'm going to come down with a bug?![]()
*singing* Food, glorious food....Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee...............
Talk about food and *poof* out comes jetta.....is it? But sometimes I feel this forum must change name liao. Food topics like the arteries like that.
Hey, jetta.........I found this hokkien site. Check it out. And another other hokkien here............can check out too............
http://www.chineselanguage.org/forums/viewforum.php?f=6
Re: daylight savings. Oh yah hor. I have to remember. When we lived in Hawaii and Japan, no daylight savings. So I have to get used to it.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Hey, next week, I will be 12 hours behind you liao. Daylight savings time begins this weekend.
I am looking forward to picnics and bbq and driving up north. But I think age is catching up with us. We drive north east to the countryside last weekend, and I think hubby got tired out liao.
How to drive to Vancouver? I heard it takes a week to drive to Vancouver from Toronto.![]()
That's extreme!Originally posted by Fatum:oh yeah, you'll have to order something before you can use the loo at McCrap in the bigger cities too ....![]()
wana do somethg tts really diff n not tiring? sun tan on yr lawn naked....Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Hey, next week, I will be 12 hours behind you liao. Daylight savings time begins this weekend.
I am looking forward to picnics and bbq and driving up north. But I think age is catching up with us. We drive north east to the countryside last weekend, and I think hubby got tired out liao.
How to drive to Vancouver? I heard it takes a week to drive to Vancouver from Toronto.![]()
You first.Originally posted by skeujin:wana do somethg tts really diff n not tiring? sun tan on yr lawn naked....
Wa liew jus now cannot reply lor.. till i decided to close the page..Originally posted by littlestream:Yah.........only if you order nuggets then ketchup is free.
Aiyoh, I ah-choo, ah-choo liao leh. Wonder if I'm going to come down with a bug?![]()
i got no lawn...Originally posted by jetta:You first.![]()
Hee hee............I tell you one joke.Originally posted by jetta:Use bug spray?![]()

This the land of the mercenaries, after all. On the whole, not so bad. Portions here are huge.Originally posted by Qing^.^:Wa liew jus now cannot reply lor.. till i decided to close the page..![]()
Eeee so stingy one.. ketchup onli ma.. like tt also cannot..![]()
Hee hee...........cannot.........my backyard is open concept. And I need to go to the gym to get THAT body first!!!Originally posted by skeujin:wana do somethg tts really diff n not tiring? sun tan on yr lawn naked....
Personal problem.Originally posted by skeujin:i got no lawn...the tarmac on the carpark can get really hot n sticky ....
Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee............I tell you one joke.
This girl ate ants. Mum got scared. Took to doc. Doc said no worries. Won't die. Mum happily walk out. Then, turned around and said "but I wanted to kill the ants so I gave my daughter ants poison."
Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee............I tell you one joke.
This girl ate ants. Mum got scared. Took to doc. Doc said no worries. Won't die. Mum happily walk out. Then, turned around and said "but I wanted to kill the ants so I gave my daughter ants poison."
no wonder ur size..... can see can seeOriginally posted by jetta:This the land of the mercenaries, after all. On the whole, not so bad. Portions here are huge.
not this time, jetta...........ah, perhaps next chance?Originally posted by jetta:Re: daylight savings. Oh yah hor. I have to remember. When we lived in Hawaii and Japan, no daylight savings. So I have to get used to it.
What are you guys doing this summer? We are going to visit family in Seattle. Any chance of bumping into you guys up there?
Eh, bigger is better k.Originally posted by Qing^.^:no wonder ur size..... can see can see![]()