Originally posted by littlestream:Mian kek ki........![]()
Wah, so nice ah your boss? Take off, I say!Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyoh, jia lat, jetta........I'm hungry leh!!!
Hmm.........boh mi kia cho, wonders if I should ask for early off or not?![]()
You know, I took SQ out of LAX once. I was a courier for a company in Sg, ticket was cheap because it was a last minute thing. I only paid S$200. So anyway, I was sitting at the waiting lounge, reading my contraband CosmoOriginally posted by littlestream:SQ fly out of Vancouver ONLY. In the early 90s, I think 91 or 92, SQ fly out of Toronto. We were so happy. Route is Atlantic way. Toronto/London/Bombay erm, what is it called now? Mumbai? Okay, Mumbai/SIN. Then, I think seng li too good. Air Canada kpkb. Then, contract kena cancelled.
So, now I have to take AC to Vancouver then from there, SQ to SIN. Only one stop. In Seoul for an hour. Actually, not bad, the connections. But 27 hours si sibeh jia lat leh. From Toronto to Vancouver at 5 hours de ai hao liao.
Anyways, I think I prefer the Pacific way leh.
Originally posted by littlestream:Yah, I click already but then cannot spend too much time there mah. You are still around. I will re-visit later.
Yah, boss is good. Agar, I finish my work de ho liao. That's why I like my current job. Just go to work, take pay and go home. I don't think that make me any less a person as I enjoy a life. I know of some other who work their butts out and they get compensated for that. Monetary terms.
I didn't tell you hor? Actually, there's another S'pore in my Department. Well, not exactly my dept. What I do are projects $$$ in Finance. I just analyse the numbers. This gal eh? She is a manager, doing billing. Internal billings lah. But then hor, got month end, quarter end, year end. Sibeh siong. Work late and sometimes weekend also must come back.
If you listen to her right? You will never guess she is S'porean. She's lived here over 20 years but then, she hasn't got a Cdn accent either. I don't know what she got but certainly good english. And know what? She is single but adopted a girl. Great eh? I am pretty proud of her.
But then ah, aiyah, S'poreans de si S'poreans. Not great managers. When she scolds the black girl, I think from South American bah, and this gal from a DIFFERENT department, wah lau eh.......I want to dig a hole to hide man!She is very garang!
I'll tell you but not here. Too shy. You know how shy I am right?Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee............what one foot on two boats lah? I just ji siao only lah. You don't know I am still playful meh?
Anyways, wah eh sai ley. Your ex si steward ah? Handsome sia.But why shy that he saw you? You initiate the break up ah?
Wah juicy ley. Tell me more, tell me more............
Eh, what happened to Ferret and skeujin ah? Talk talk talk until didn't notice they missing liao.![]()
Hee hee.................Originally posted by jetta:I'll tell you but not here. Too shy. You know how shy I am right?![]()
So corny so why am I laughing at this?Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.................
I have to tickle myself to laugh leh.![]()
Thank you , thank you. Actually I've been wanting to open a scrapping store for the longest time. But now there are so many on the market selling the same things so I've had to change my plans. People got to eat right? So I think a cafe's the way to go. I enjoy baking and cooking anyway so may as well make it pay right?Originally posted by littlestream:Open cafe good mah. I wish you "may your desire come true" first hor.
Hubby's uncle lives in Arizona. I think the son runs a cafe also. Not bad. Looks like they having a life.
Actually, teacher aides also good.![]()
Yay!!!!Originally posted by Fatum:yay ! ... got my car out ....

Yay! There *is* a God!Originally posted by Fatum:yay ! ... got my car out ....
Did you vote? I forgot. Got carried away with stuff and completely forgot. I'll continue to vote for McPhee until she wins. And yes, she'll win.Originally posted by littlestream:Yah.........and it is CASH money also. No o-tang.
Eh, you not preparing lunch yet ah?
Oh, I forgot to check AI site. Last night was a bit off eh? Randy didn't seem to like anybody other than the last 2. Simon? Well, for the most part I agree with him except for a couple. Paula? Oh, forget about her!![]()
YOu sound like a rabid fan.Originally posted by Fatum:![]()
AAAAHHHHHH .... it's AI ! ......
*runs off screaming .......
Hubby keeps telling me, it's a free call. I disagree. 1866# are not free right? He says, they ran out of 800#s so they started with 877#s. Then they ran out of that so now it's 866#s. Who's right? Who's wrong? *singing to MJ's black and white song*Originally posted by littlestream:Hmm....we ARE cheap lah. Never vote one.
I think my pick this week will be Bucky!
I don't get all this "road-to-stardom" shows .....Originally posted by jetta:YOu sound like a rabid fan.Who you running to? McPhee?
Hmm...........I think calls are toll free but you pay for the text messaging. But then again, I may be wrong leh.Originally posted by jetta:Hubby keeps telling me, it's a free call. I disagree. 1866# are not free right? He says, they ran out of 800#s so they started with 877#s. Then they ran out of that so now it's 866#s. Who's right? Who's wrong? *singing to MJ's black and white song*
Originally posted by Fatum:![]()
AAAAHHHHHH .... it's AI ! ......
*runs off screaming .......