Originally posted by littlestream:Alamak.............boh all lah.......balu wa ji ke lang lah. Le boh kua wa bored ga play harp?
Balu ki lai ah? Jiak breakfast beh?
We're flying. We were supposed to have spent last Xmas there but something came up and our tickets were put on hold. Hubby's granny is eager to have us back for a couple of weeks. We were originally going to up in August but we will be moving into navy housing early Aug.Originally posted by littlestream:Alamak............I told you I am keeping my vacation for winter lah. Summer only can take one or two days here and there and THESE will be ill days.
But August will be nice isn't it? To be up there? Well, hopefully we get a nice summer. To be honest, summer is not my fav season. Other than being able to leave the house without a jacket and wearing flip flops, I don't care too much about the sun.
BBQ on the deck in the backyard is one of the fav past time. And then driving up north to cottage country.
And you? Other than your trip to Seattle, any other plans? Oh, are you driving up or flying?
Originally posted by littlestream:Today is nice. High of 13. Sunny. So much so, I have been driving with my driver's side window, triple protection.This is about my life story in summer. I have the visor down. And then, I have that meshed shade thingy. And when car is stationary, I have a handheld fan.
All to block the sun.
Hee hee........boh lah. I am yellow.Originally posted by jetta:![]()
You must be pale as a sheet!
Shiok right?Originally posted by littlestream:Eh, jetta.........I found out that actually the brand of prata that I have and have always bought and like is Spring Home. Check out Food thread in SO. I posted something there.
What kind of sun protection do you use? I never used to when I was younger. I was the kind who loved tanning. That was years ago and I regret it now. Now I use sunblock on my face. In the summer I use an spf 50, in the winter spf 25. I do use sunblock on exposed arms and legs in the summer but this was a recent thing, started when I was in Japan. Before that we were in Hawaii and I was blissfully unaware.Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee........boh lah. I am yellow.
Wah, sounds like you gonna have fun in Seattle leh. Granny's open arms. Open house too?
Wah......ho seh ah!!!Originally posted by jetta:Shiok right?I'm so happy that we'll be housed just 5 minutes away from Ranch 99. Can we say, Ho say ah!
So many topics there, which one?
Yah, Fatum did. I like the plain ones too. Everytime I go there, I hope and hop that I'll find some made in Singapore prata product. No success until my last visit and I was so sure we would like it that I bought 6 packs.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah......ho seh ah!!!
No, not topics. That Home Spring prata lah. Same right? But the plain ones lah. I like the plain ones. I think Fatum mentioned the Chinatown ones.
You got that DoDo frozen food or not? The fishball kuay teow like pasar one leh. But now, difficult to find.![]()
OH yes. She had a brolly too. I made the mistake of telling her that in Japan, many items have UV protection. Once she bought the UV brolly, she was married to it. When I told her my hat had UV protection, she commandeered it. When I told her that some clothes had it too, she wanted to buy but didn't. Only because she didn't bring alot of cash, thinking that she could use her credit card for everything. She had visited the touristy parts of Japan before and used her cc for everything. She couldn't do that in the part where I lived. Imagine, a rich woman with not enough money to buy stuff on holiday. Agony!Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Well, I'm not like your sister's SIL but *ahem* I think I see situation bah. I brown easily lah. But I can imagine your SIL. Yah, can be funny at first and irritating later.
When my MIL came, she never leaves home without it.........the BROLLY!!!
But then hor. Over here, one can get brown like in 10 minutes leh. Unlike Sg leh.
But actually, not so much about being brown also. It's the orr phann, or pek phann.![]()
Lancome product.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah seh........spf 50 ah!!! where to get? i also want.
i am only using clinique's spf 25 'cos estee boh spf 25 leh. but i need to get a new tube so will go check out other brand and hopefully higher spf.
but for arms/legs, i just use the regular coppertone ah. erm, i think spf 45 bah.
There are alot of Japanese women here. Most of them are married to military. There are some older ladies in my neighbourhood and I've seen them wearing that visor just walking on the street. They even have those long gloves that extend all the way up near the shoulder and wear that while driving.Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee............that's funny, jetta.
I not so extreme. But you should see the other Chinese female drivers here. They wear the visor like those Star Wars helmet. I think my friend's husband call the wife....what? Radar or Vadar. Don't know. Some character from Star Wars. Never a fan and actually have never watch a single move out of it.
But it work well with the ang mohs now also. They wear it playing golf. For them, it's more that skin cancer thingy.
Do you scrapbook then? When I start, the hours just fly. That's what I'm going to do later. For the longest time, I didn't touch my scrapbooks. From August 05 when our stuff got packed in Japan to like a couple of weeks ago. Just no mood to scrap. Then suddenly, boom! I've done 5 pages already.Originally posted by littlestream:Awww........so sweet. Happy memories.
Last Fall, I had a personal project too. To re-file the photos/albums. A task that could probably take a couple of hours. I spent two days doing it. Pause and pause to reminisce.
Since I cannot cross stitch anymoreOriginally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.........actually, I've also never much watch ang moh shows. Seinfield included.
Scrapbook ah? No leh. Like Ferret, I got many interest but not enough time to do them.