Yah, that's going to be me in Aug. This house is 2275 sf. The Navy housing we're moving into is 1200sq ft.Originally posted by littlestream:Ohhh..........
Any move is indeed a stress. Anyways, I'm glad all's worked out well.
I've got friends who downsize (children leaving home, retirement, blah, blah). They moved from bigger house to a smaller one? Oh man!!! A challenge too. I guess it is easier if you are moving into bigger space.
At my parents' place! First night nia but cannot sleep and takes some getting used to! Can no longer watch TV till the wee hours of the morning liao!Originally posted by littlestream:
I'm all ears, if you wanna share. So, where are you now? At your parents or internet cafe?![]()
Hee hee........yah lor.........me also. but then later i managed to come back in and ji siao other forums a bit.Originally posted by jetta:Yah boy. Why like that? I was happily typing and then suddenly, kua kua kua...I tried and tried over some time to get back on but no success.
You know, I've never ventured into other forums until very recently. But there are so many, I cannot keep up! Say, did you see the one on Strawberry Shortcake under Food? I posted an easy recipe there.Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee........yah lor.........me also. but then later i managed to come back in and ji siao other forums a bit.![]()
Condensed version: Ah Lau was in full "canine mode" some pages back. Amidst his barking, he took time out to bite off my pants. That's when questions about his orientation arose.Originally posted by jetta:Oh oh, do I want to go back and scroll through? Not really. How about giving me the condensed version here?
Come...come.......bu yau ku.........Originally posted by jetta:Yah, that's going to be me in Aug. This house is 2275 sf. The Navy housing we're moving into is 1200sq ft.

It's very hard, poor Rhonda. Like your wings kena clipped hor? Like me, when I visit Sg, my mum very low tech. So I must tahan with no internet for the length of my stay. During this last move from Japan to here, I tahan for 30 days. So damn painful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:At my parents' place! First night nia but cannot sleep and takes some getting used to! Can no longer watch TV till the wee hours of the morning liao!These past few weeks, Animal Planet has been my constant companion till 4-5am everyday! Suddenly, gotta share the TV and cable with my parents.
No fun!
And, the internet connection here isn't broadband either!I tell you, it's kinda like a race car driver having to sit through a snail crawl of a traffic jam like that!
But mom and dad are like soooo happy to have their prodigal daughter back like that! I'll need to get used to having to account for my in's and out's now but ah well, it's only going to be for a while... I guess I won't die!![]()
I'll TRY to behave!![]()
Anyways, good to have the move over and done with.![]()
AAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa....Originally posted by laurence82:*huggiez MG*
Wah!!Originally posted by jetta:It's very hard, poor Rhonda. Like your wings kena clipped hor? Like me, when I visit Sg, my mum very low tech. So I must tahan with no internet for the length of my stay. During this last move from Japan to here, I tahan for 30 days. So damn painful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sian hor? This house has a family room, our first. So I had to get another love seat and an armoire. Then I got a nice desk and a sofa table. Garaga sale? I've been putting things aside for a while now. Hubby and I are thinking of selling our stuff at the stadium where there's a flea market on the weekends. Don't want to sell in front of my house. I'm so close to the border, I don't want unsavoury characters knowing where I live. If we can't make it all fit, I'll have to put it in storage. Since this is such a military town, many storage facilities offer a discount to us military.Originally posted by littlestream:Come...come.......bu yau ku.........
Can put the extras in storage boh? Maybe hold a garage sale before you move?
I think we are like that. No matter how much space we get, we fill it up.
That is soooooooo true!!Originally posted by littlestream:Come...come.......bu yau ku.........
Can put the extras in storage boh? Maybe hold a garage sale before you move?
I think we are like that. No matter how much space we get, we fill it up.
Well, you have till April 15th, so don't sweat it!Originally posted by jetta:MG, guess what? I haven't done my taxes yet.We've decided to use a tax guy to help us with our taxes. Appointment later this evening.

It's horrible, horrible, horrible. Everytime I see a pc, my hands suddenly get very itchy. Cannot scratch somemore!! That wasn't the first time I was deprived so you would think I would be better able to handle the separation. NOT!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah!!![]()
THIRTY days without the internet??!!! Were you comatose?
Taxes in US a killer?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Well, you have till April 15th, so don't sweat it!![]()
Sorry to hear about your travails. At least your parents are happy to have you back.Originally posted by Rhonda:At my parents' place! First night nia but cannot sleep and takes some getting used to! Can no longer watch TV till the wee hours of the morning liao!These past few weeks, Animal Planet has been my constant companion till 4-5am everyday! Suddenly, gotta share the TV and cable with my parents.
No fun!
And, the internet connection here isn't broadband either!I tell you, it's kinda like a race car driver having to sit through a snail crawl of a traffic jam like that!
But mom and dad are like soooo happy to have their prodigal daughter back like that! I'll need to get used to having to account for my in's and out's now but ah well, it's only going to be for a while... I guess I won't die!![]()
I'll TRY to behave!![]()
Anyways, good to have the move over and done with.
I saw briefly. Okay, I will check back later.Originally posted by jetta:You know, I've never ventured into other forums until very recently. But there are so many, I cannot keep up! Say, did you see the one on Strawberry Shortcake under Food? I posted an easy recipe there.
Sweating, sweating... What's held me back was this move. Have so many moving expenses to claim and they are plenty! *tearing hair out*Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Well, you have till April 15th, so don't sweat it!![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Three cheers for free room and board! *yam yam yammmmmmmm seng!*
Sorry to hear about your travails. At least your parents are happy to have you back.
Plus, never underestimate the value of [b]FREE ROOM AND BOARD![/b]
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:AAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa....
Speaking for my situation, not really. Only when it's moving year and we need to claim moving expenses, we have to itemize.Originally posted by laurence82:Taxes in US a killer?