The standard reply will beOriginally posted by sbst275:Ahahahah
But I think it would be guys asking in the future man...
we use dryer. but when mil visited last summer, she hangs her clothes in my backyard. alamak....my backyard open concept. neighbours may think i am united nation. her clothes very colourful ley.Originally posted by elindra:I HATE ironing and I HATE hanging out the clothes so he does it
I'm in charge of vacuuming and dusting the place etc
Oh I'm in charge of those clothes that need to be folded. He irons, I fold![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Aiya she dunno how to choose
Must choose guys which is not Mama's boy and you know for sure he helps out his mum at home one
Not so romantic is ok. I rather have someone who will automatically clean up than someone romantic but nag also wun do housework one![]()
AhahahOriginally posted by elindra:The standard reply will be
"WHAT? And ruin my $80 manicure & Pendicure?"![]()
i work harder at home than in the office.Originally posted by stellazio:i think i rather be out working den staying at hm surfing sgf and doing hsework..
I don't really trust dryers coz in Uni the dryer ate up some of my clothesOriginally posted by littlestream:we use dryer. but when mil visited last summer, she hangs her clothes in my backyard. alamak....my backyard open concept. neighbours may think i am united nation. her clothes very colourful ley.
hubby folds too. 'cos i already do the cooking which aiyoh, chinese cooking, the preparation takes like forever or maybe my ka chew slow. so my task is not that many. son does the vacuum and sometimes mow the lawn. hubby does the siong task. so far, distribution of chores working out.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i may die for this...
but if i do find Mrs Bear, i may end up doing all the chores
because... as far as i've seen, ladies my age or younger, don't know how to do any cooking or cleaning
at the uni hostel, none of the girls there could cook... at all...
all of them had to ask people how to do the laundry, a lot of them didn't know to separate colours, didn't know how to iron...
i thought, maybe it's just they haven't learnt...
however, at the office, seems that almost every lady my age or younger (especially younger) didn't know how to do stuff like cook or anything like that... and are continually amazed by what i see as normal day-to-day "skills" of normal chores and cooking
(dons fireproof suit)
Originally posted by elindra:I don't really trust dryers coz in Uni the dryer ate up some of my clothes
Chinese cooking...if you really want it authentic yes there is lots to prepare and different steps too, depending on dish.
Like for char siew, I like to slow roast it over low heat in the oven. Takes at least 2 hours to roast one small piece of meat but it tastes very good
Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
har? really ah? hee hee.........but you know what? the clothes from s'pore right? if we use it in the dryer. go in XL ah....come out....XS hee hee. but clothes from here no problem wor.
yah, hubby is fussy lah. not that he must have good food, it is his acquired taste thingy. while i have a few "na so" dishes, right? still, sometimes, he will comment "not nice". i think the statement that cuts me like a knife is "next time don't cook this".
wah, your char siew sounds nice. my m'sian's wife, from guyana cooks this awesome roast pork loin. i love it but i don't know how to make it. your use which cut? the roast cut ah? i dare not buy that because so expensive and then if i failed, right? waste money and time.![]()
Actually for a nice flavourful roastOriginally posted by littlestream:![]()
har? really ah? hee hee.........but you know what? the clothes from s'pore right? if we use it in the dryer. go in XL ah....come out....XS hee hee. but clothes from here no problem wor.
yah, hubby is fussy lah. not that he must have good food, it is his acquired taste thingy. while i have a few "na so" dishes, right? still, sometimes, he will comment "not nice". i think the statement that cuts me like a knife is "next time don't cook this".
wah, your char siew sounds nice. my m'sian's wife, from guyana cooks this awesome roast pork loin. i love it but i don't know how to make it. your use which cut? the roast cut ah? i dare not buy that because so expensive and then if i failed, right? waste money and time.![]()
If you get the shao rou recipe share with me!!!Originally posted by the Bear:according to neighbour who makes excellent char siew, marinate for long time, slow roast... very slowly...
gotta get the recipe of making the shao rou... the one with crispy skin... hers is DAMNED good!
AhahahOriginally posted by elindra:If you get the shao rou recipe share with me!!!
Ya for excellent char siew, marinate for long time and slow roast is the best way too go!!
SO was grumbled that why must I spend so much time on one piece of char siew till he ate it![]()
Morning jettaOriginally posted by jetta:Hi!
Food again? My friend.Originally posted by elindra:Morning jetta
I'm hungry and I"m talking about food![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:according to neighbour who makes excellent char siew, marinate for long time, slow roast... very slowly...
gotta get the recipe of making the shao rou... the one with crispy skin... hers is DAMNED good!
Originally posted by the Bear:in uni, how to cheat at laundry...
hang clothes on large hangers WET... and make sure the shirt or pants is straight on the hanger... the gravity due to the wet, will pull the clothes straight and drying by airing it, will make sure it's straight enough that it's not necessary to iron..
however, will not work with business clothes
Is that called siew yok? If yes, I have a good recipe if you want.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
hee hee........bear.......you are funny!!! you can remove your fire suit liao. anyways, you are not referring to me 'cos i am older than you.
oh, i see.......got to marinate. like that like your duck mah. hmm.....we got good bbq/roast pork here ah....the hkg style ones ah, so i never really thought of doing it at home. but that friend's one ah? really like hokkien tau yu bak style. very shiok ah. in fact, i am not a meat person and worse, boh jiak bwee bak one. but her roast pork loin hor? very good leh.
WAHAHAHOriginally posted by the Bear:in uni, how to cheat at laundry...
hang clothes on large hangers WET... and make sure the shirt or pants is straight on the hanger... the gravity due to the wet, will pull the clothes straight and drying by airing it, will make sure it's straight enough that it's not necessary to iron..
however, will not work with business clothes