Bottle very small, made of glassOriginally posted by jetta:Even more curious now.How's your morning so far? It's 630pm now and pouring outside. Doesn't rain much here but it's been raining and hailing lately so much so that locals are wondering if this is really San Diego.
Really? Wow. Here too. The city is offering free sand bags for residents. Here more chia lat. Land slides lah, sink holes lah... the list goes on.Originally posted by sbst275:Bottle very small, made of glass
Here been raining every afternoon as well.. Until 2 days back, Bedok North kena flooded
I like that chao san shi, but kinda saltyOriginally posted by stellazio:for canned foods tjat goes well with porridge..i like the bamboo shoots stuff..not sure what izit called..got chilli and meat also..![]()
You know, I really miss a nice bowl of teochew porridge with all the fixings? Well, most of the fixings. You've got me thinking of and craving for a nice bowl of kwey chap. I managed to find the noodle here but have no clue how to make the chap.Originally posted by stellazio:for canned foods tjat goes well with porridge..i like the bamboo shoots stuff..not sure what izit called..got chilli and meat also..![]()
yes yes..i think its called san chao shi..nah u take it..den u let the oil drip off.Originally posted by sbst275:I like that chao san shi, but kinda salty
Now I'm thinking of kiam neng with porridge. Hmm... Nice on a cold night like tonight. But hey, I'm not cooking tonight. Hubby hankering for our fave buffet so I'm leaving in 10 mins.Originally posted by sbst275:I like that chao san shi, but kinda salty
erm does ur other day refers to one month ago?3rd of march??Originally posted by jetta:stellazio, were you the one who had to sit for a paper the other day?
I seeOriginally posted by jetta:Now I'm thinking of kiam neng with porridge. Hmm... Nice on a cold night like tonight. But hey, I'm not cooking tonight. Hubby hankering for our fave buffet so I'm leaving in 10 mins.
WHOOPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by stellazio:erm does ur other day refers to one month ago?3rd of march??![]()
My friend. Next visit back, we go makan.Originally posted by sbst275:I see
Kiam Neng with porridge is nice
i think its cammy la..Originally posted by jetta:WHOOPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![]()
SureOriginally posted by jetta:My friend. Next visit back, we go makan.![]()
Orh.............. you know old people lah.Originally posted by stellazio:i think its cammy la..
*on knees praying harder to Airline Gods*Originally posted by sbst275:Sure
huh what i know old people?Originally posted by jetta:Orh.............. you know old people lah.![]()
Morning folks!Originally posted by sbst275:I see
Kiam Neng with porridge is nice
ooo..sounds like something i like too..Originally posted by elindra:Morning folks!
I like Kiam Neng with porridge too
But my fav would be plain porridge with fried egg with good quality black sauce, chilli bamboo shoots, fermented beancurd and the preserved black olives in oil
Back...Originally posted by elindra:Morning folks!
I like Kiam Neng with porridge too
But my fav would be plain porridge with fried egg with good quality black sauce, chilli bamboo shoots, fermented beancurd and the preserved black olives in oil
Originally posted by stellazio:yes yes..i think its called san chao shi..nah u take it..den u let the oil drip off.
much better..eat with porridge..![]()
Spelling salah lehOriginally posted by elindra:I thought nowadays kids dunno how to eat those preserved stuff![]()