Et tu, elindra?!Originally posted by elindra:Heheh I can eat lots of quail eggs at a time too, especially when SO cooks it in his special Tomato Sauce![]()
It's very difficult actually esp these days they are standardising the packing of the SKUsOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Shouldn't there be some kinda quality control from the parent companies?!![]()
It's still cheaper than getting a real oneOriginally posted by Rhonda:Labour to collect and clean the egg shells and then re-use them and all that... add it all up and it won't be THAT cheap afterall!
For most companies they have different formulations for different markets. Even from the same manufacturer, they change it for different markets. So even if both is manufacturered in Thailand, they can have different quality for different markets coz of the price point which the consumers are willing to payOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Shouldn't there be some kinda quality control from the parent companies?!![]()
But that dish is only cooked once a year during Christmas!!! Let me indulge during Christmas maOriginally posted by Rhonda:Et tu, elindra?!![]()
Peng Sanz!!
aiyo rhonda..u dun eat quail egg..Originally posted by Rhonda:Et tu, elindra?!![]()
Peng Sanz!!
That's why parallel import goods qty are slightly lowerOriginally posted by elindra:For most companies they have different formulations for different markets. Even from the same manufacturer, they change it for different markets. So even if both is manufacturered in Thailand, they can have different quality for different markets coz of the price point which the consumers are willing to pay
Excuse me, ah! I eat Quail EGG, ok!Originally posted by stellazio:aiyo rhonda..u dun eat quail egg..
we eat quail eggS..![]()
Better to spread your indulgences!Originally posted by elindra:But that dish is only cooked once a year during Christmas!!! Let me indulge during Christmas ma
Originally posted by Rhonda:Excuse me, ah! I eat Quail EGG, ok!pthpthpth!! I limit myself one, esp before learning about the cholesterol level!
Why? So hard to believe, meh?Originally posted by stellazio:![]()
can't u save him?Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
That's like eating the equivalent of FIVE chicken eggs at one go!!![]()
Bear, can I appeal to you to please take good care of yourself? Otherwise, you may never live long enough to meet your fabled Mrs Bear!![]()
i can't feel anything eating one quail egg..Originally posted by Rhonda:Why? So hard to believe, meh?![]()
When you KNOW that you only have ONE, you'll enjoy every bite of it.Originally posted by stellazio:i can't feel anything eating one quail egg..
minimum is 5..![]()
Eh... I can only save people who have collapsed leh!Originally posted by stellazio:can't u save him?![]()
I kinda restrict myself from eating raw eggs cause of the Salmonella risk.Originally posted by elindra:Gee. I find it hard to eat just ONE Quail egg. I mean it's soooo delicious. It's so much nicer than chicken eggs! And you keep wanting to eat more.
Oh, and you know those Cha Soba. It's wonderful to have one raw quail egg in the dipping sauce with lots of wasabi
Originally posted by stellazio:those tea eggs..i can eat 3 at one shot..and 5 in a day..![]()
high cholestrol leads to high blood pressure which leads to heart attack which ultimately leads to collapse right?Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... I can only save people who have collapsed leh!![]()
thats y my mother dun want to cook liao..cuz when she cook is one big pot between 40-50 eggs..Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
You're so young and already have a hidden agenda to kill yourself liao?!![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:thats y my mother dun want to cook liao..cuz when she cook is one big pot between 40-50 eggs..![]()
actuallly i wanted cpr from rhonda..![]()
Sometimes after night duty, you'd be more tired than hungry. When I'm on nights, I often find myself more tired than hungry and even if I force myself to eat (so I won't wake up in the middle of the afternoon with a growling stomach), I eat like a zombie like that.Originally posted by kopiosatu:oooh, 5am crew. finally back home.
bought breakfast at 8.30am from the mobile canteen. no time to eat and now its on my table. yet i don't feel like eating...