Yah, everything's okay. I'm just checking into this military website where we can get goods and services at a reduced price, or free.Originally posted by littlestream:how? everything's okay or not?
some fooker managed to break into my bike n steal my helmet w/o damaging the lock. n its a friggin original locking system tts hard to crack.Originally posted by littlestream:hey, welcome back, skeujin........what happened?
share..........
hi breyOriginally posted by breytonhartge:Sorry to hear that skeujin...
Hello everyone...![]()
Including firearms?Originally posted by jetta:Yah, everything's okay. I'm just checking into this military website where we can get goods and services at a reduced price, or free.
the un tempered lock was the thing tt surprised me. it took me a few seconds to realise my helmet was stolen wen i opened my box n saw nuthg inside.Originally posted by littlestream:oh dear........that's terrible. what petty theft but then so pro one ah? didn't break open the lock?
i mean, what's with the helmet? so, can you ride without a helmet then? or was it a spare.
ah, *pat pat* never mind lah, bro. maybe sometimes, small things happen to break other bad stuff lah.
see open okay. buy another one. if take positively...it gives you a chance to buy a new and nicer one.
But... but... I thought Singapore was supposed to be crime-free!Originally posted by skeujin:some fooker managed to break into my bike n steal my helmet w/o damaging the lock. n its a friggin original locking system tts hard to crack.
n wen i reported to sercurity i found out i wasnt the oni one. another bike got it too. dam crap i cnt even pinpoint wat time it happened. i was at wrk for 14hrs today!!!!![]()
the tagline for the SPF is 'low crime doesnt mean no crime'Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:But... but... I thought Singapore was supposed to be crime-free!
Seriously, sorry to hear about the theft. Was it an expensive helmet?
I'm so angry to hear that skeu. Will your insurance cover?Originally posted by skeujin:some fooker managed to break into my bike n steal my helmet w/o damaging the lock. n its a friggin original locking system tts hard to crack.
n wen i reported to sercurity i found out i wasnt the oni one. another bike got it too. dam crap i cnt even pinpoint wat time it happened. i was at wrk for 14hrs today!!!!![]()
You wishOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Including firearms?![]()
Some places here offer a box to park your bike in. None like that in Sg?Originally posted by littlestream:wow! that was a costly helmet. but that was terrible. i mean that guy zero in on your bike eh? maybe someone from your area one is it? beo you for a while liao is it?
anyways, see open lah hor. but rant sure rant one. we listen. *pat pat*
Yah brey. Why MIA?Originally posted by littlestream:hello brey............long time no see, how are you?
and how come so late........*checks watch* or should i say how come so early?
jetta: this idiom is not completeOriginally posted by jetta:You wishI'm looking for an orthodontist. Yew pee, yew chee.
I good girl mah... Why you always forget one?Originally posted by littlestream:jetta: this idiom is not completeyou forgot the last line.
nope. in sg vehicle insurance r scams lead by a monopoly of companies that r oni out to make money for themselves. im jus so peeved.Originally posted by jetta:I'm so angry to hear that skeu. Will your insurance cover?
I really feel your anger skeu. That's what scares me about living in the States. That crime will touch me or my family. We had one close scare last January.Originally posted by skeujin:nope. in sg vehicle insurance r scams lead by a monopoly of companies that r oni out to make money for themselves. im jus so peeved.
dun knw if u can call it a bright side bt lucky they din damage my box and tt costs $4k![]()
either he bio me for a long time liao or im suay. the biggest bike in the area...Originally posted by littlestream:wow! that was a costly helmet. but that was terrible. i mean that guy zero in on your bike eh? maybe someone from your area one is it? beo you for a while liao is it?
anyways, see open lah hor. but rant sure rant one. we listen. *pat pat*