wow! kopio............good take!!! a few that are posters quality in my view. like a billboard type of layout/angle.Originally posted by kopiosatu:shot my first malay wedding... photos in my blog, do take a look and tell me what do u all think???
nick of a fantastic photographer and writer. i think he has his forum too.Originally posted by Qing^.^:joho?![]()
hahha no la, the 4fig gig is later this month, and it'll be an easy shoot!Originally posted by littlestream:wow! kopio............good take!!! a few that are posters quality in my view. like a billboard type of layout/angle.
good job!! good for you!! and wow! congrats. your first 4-fig gig ah? gong xi, gong xi..........may more to come!!!
wei, u also looking for ah niah ah. your blog said what "someone compel you to stay in sg"? si mi? follow your heart lah. anything you do, you do with your heart, the result so much sweeter.![]()
must give credit to him. mentor, and brought my photography up from infancy.Originally posted by littlestream:nick of a fantastic photographer and writer. i think he has his forum too.
orh icic..Originally posted by littlestream:nick of a fantastic photographer and writer. i think he has his forum too.
Originally posted by sbst275:Hands very tired
oic. okay........anyways, i am wishing you many more jobs and $$$$Originally posted by kopiosatu:hahha no la, the 4fig gig is later this month, and it'll be an easy shoot!
i dunno leh... i'm actually looking for an excuse to stay in sg. otherwise i'll go to the states la.
i don't see him around nowadays but i remembered he took fantastic pics. and he also gave me a few pointers on night shoots. and he certainly writes well.Originally posted by kopiosatu:must give credit to him. mentor, and brought my photography up from infancy.
but then when i first knew him, he was also starting to play with cameras.
i need more jobs and $$$ too!!!Originally posted by littlestream:oic. okay........anyways, i am wishing you many more jobs and $$$$
huh? live in sg need excuse one meh? i mean if you wanna leave the country or if you wanna go to the states, got to do it for a, erm, not say right lah but something like that lah. like got to do it for the right reason right? otherwise, what is the purpose then?
like got to ask yourself "why are you doing this?" "what do you hope or wish to get out of it?"
anyways, going places is good lah. nothing is a waste. an experience is an experience and besides, that is something no one can take away from you. the memories will always be yours.
eee.....i just heard someone fart. chey............
quite literally my masterOriginally posted by the Bear:joho.. master photographer
i don't chance upon him, lol. he calls me up when he needs help and most of the time i can't provide any helpOriginally posted by littlestream:i don't see him around nowadays but i remembered he took fantastic pics. and he also gave me a few pointers on night shoots. and he certainly writes well.
say hi to him for me if you chance upon him yah! thanks.![]()
get a friggin d200 la!!!Originally posted by the Bear:i may be able to afford a D70 at the end of 2007
so i have to make the little F717 last another 2 years
hee hee...........you are funny!Originally posted by kopiosatu:i don't chance upon him, lol. he calls me up when he needs help and most of the time i can't provide any help
but i'll finally get to shoot with him again in june. it's been some time since i've gone on assignment with him.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:get a friggin d200 la!!!
hmmm...........so, is passion in photography a criteria in deciding on a soul partner?Originally posted by kopiosatu:i need more jobs and $$$ too!!!
well i want to head to the states to do photography. but somehow inside, i think i'll be happier if i was doing this job with someone whether local or overseas... you know, like husband n wife team? so if i were to go to the states eventually, at least i have a partner.
u could get a d200, then have it for mealsOriginally posted by the Bear:hmmm.... hmmm...
still can't afford at the moment
wanna get my iMac first
well, i'm not sure... passion is too strong, lolOriginally posted by littlestream:hmmm...........so, is passion in photography a criteria in deciding on a soul partner?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u could get a d200, then have it for meals![]()
wah!!! how come pay off so fast???Originally posted by the Bear:see how next year... AFTER i get my iMac
in 2007, may have more disposable income as i would have paid off my car by mid-year
Going to get mine eventually. Using a borrowed D70s at the moment.Originally posted by kopiosatu:get a friggin d200 la!!!
get a friggin d2hs la!!!Originally posted by av98m:Going to get mine eventually. Using a borrowed D70s at the moment.
The D70s is a very fine camera, but in the end I still want the larger viewfinder, ability to meter with manual lenses, and the mirror lockup of the D200.![]()