I was in a state somewhat like yours. Sg guys are so hung up on looks and that super irritated me. When I wasn't looking, hubby found me.Originally posted by Ferret:.... Nah. Dont think I have the guts for a relationship anymore.![]()
My turn to go pj. brb.Originally posted by littlestream:I am backkk..................
si mi? si mi?

Ferret says she has no guts for another relationship.Originally posted by littlestream:I am backkk..................
si mi? si mi?
Nite nite Rhonda. Sweet dreams..........Originally posted by Rhonda:OK, going to get some stuff done! Byeeeeee!!![]()
Kong si mi eh?Originally posted by jetta:Streamie, must recommend a good book to you, since you're a homeowner. I am so empowered, reading this book - The Automatic Millionaire Homeowner by David Bach.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Woohoo...........it's this weekend!!! And also my one year anniversary with sgforums.
LS,
Thank you [b]so much for taking the time to post that question in the badminton forum! The few responses therein do contain useful information that I'll definitely be using when I'm in Vancouver.
By the way, I'm leaving for Seattle on April 14, and shall be in Vancouver on April 18/19.

You must read this book. It tells you how you can make money off homeownership. Gives you tips on lenders, etc.Originally posted by littlestream:Kong si mi eh?
Happy Anniversary! What's there to eat?Originally posted by littlestream:Woohoo...........it's this weekend!!! And also my one year anniversary with sgforums.
"All my bags are packed, I'm ready to go.............."
Oh, is it? Well, I think not a bad idea eh? Can start the brand new school year from the start also.Originally posted by jetta:Just around the corner! Excited for you, have fun!
Speaking of Seattle, hubby and I are toying with the idea of the kids and I moving up there this summer, instead of staying here for another year before moving up.
Oh no.....never mind...........usually when not looking, cupid shoots arrow. Just so we cannot siam!Originally posted by jetta:Ferret says she has no guts for another relationship.
The more I think of it, the better the idea sounds. If we decide to do this, we must act rightaway. Only 8 weeks left to the school year and school up there starts in Sept. Hubby's asking personnel if we'll still get a housing allowance if we're up there and he's here in barracks. So many details to sort out. *headache*Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, is it? Well, I think not a bad idea eh? Can start the brand new school year from the start also.![]()
That's so true. Happened to me. Did it happen to you too? Ferret!!!! Where are you?!?!!?!?!?Originally posted by littlestream:Oh no.....never mind...........usually when not looking, cupid shoots arrow. Just so we cannot siam!![]()
Hee hee...........must be all the posting at that crapbox yesterday. Do you know I actually accomplished my goal of 26 pages?Originally posted by jetta:Happy Anniversary! What's there to eat?
Only 1 year and you have almost 10K posts?![]()

WHAT? !?!?!?!?! ! !?!Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee...........must be all the posting at that crapbox yesterday. Do you know I actually accomplished my goal of 26 pages?
Hee hee.........kum siah. What would you like?
Wah.........busy, busy, busy..........eh?Originally posted by jetta:The more I think of it, the better the idea sounds. If we decide to do this, we must act rightaway. Only 8 weeks left to the school year and school up there starts in Sept. Hubby's asking personnel if we'll still get a housing allowance if we're up there and he's here in barracks. So many details to sort out. *headache*

Thats so sweet. But I dont think there's such a fairytale ending for me.Originally posted by jetta:I was in a state somewhat like yours. Sg guys are so hung up on looks and that super irritated me. When I wasn't looking, hubby found me.![]()
Me ah? I still very blur lah.Originally posted by jetta:That's so true. Happened to me. Did it happen to you too? Ferret!!!! Where are you?!?!!?!?!?
I have hope for you Ferret-chan. The bo-chup attitude is a magnet.Originally posted by Ferret:Thats so sweet. But I dont think there's such a fairytale ending for me.
Uh. Cooking the instant noodles now. Preparing to watch the Inside Man next.![]()
Tuna sandwich?Originally posted by littlestream:Me ah? I still very blur lah.
Yah lor..........hey, Ferret..........where are you????
I think she is watching a movie.Or maybe step out to buy herself a sandwich. Talking about that, I should eat.
Guess my lunch?![]()
Hee hee.......but eh, jetta........you lagi posting queen leh. you already 1/3 of the way liao leh. and only how old?Originally posted by jetta:WHAT? !?!?!?!?! ! !?!*kow towing to the posting wh*re*
I would like a house please.![]()
Ah............sure got one. A wise man said "there is a someone for everyone". Yours will come.........errr........skeujin looks like a nice *ahem* catch. No?Originally posted by Ferret:Thats so sweet. But I dont think there's such a fairytale ending for me.
Uh. Cooking the instant noodles now. Preparing to watch the Inside Man next.![]()
My life ah *big heavy sigh* I just want some normalcy you know? As we get closer to retirement, I cannot stand this nomadic military life. I just want my own dirt, you know? This idea sounds very good but it's going to be hard on hubby, being here alone. I'm wondering if we can move into housing in WA? Hmm.. another question to ask personnel.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah.........busy, busy, busy..........eh?
Wow! Your life on the go, on the go yah. Full of energy you got. I definitely peng san one.
Anyways, idea really sounds good!!!
What egg drop ? I dropped my egg into the noodles more like ? *gRinz*Originally posted by jetta:I have hope for you Ferret-chan. The bo-chup attitude is a magnet.
What are you adding into your noodles? Making egg drop? I love egg drop.