dance club. but im here in the morngs to settle office stuf thn gota wait for my staff to come in the nite for mitgsOriginally posted by SydneyLibrarian:What do you do, if u dun mind me asking?
poor thing.. u didn't sleep well earlier or just tired?
Wah.. no wonder!Originally posted by skeujin:dance club. but im here in the morngs to settle office stuf thn gota wait for my staff to come in the nite for mitgs
12 - 14hrsOriginally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Wah.. no wonder!How many hrs do u normally clock up in a day, then?
house hunting can be both interesting and tiring eh? but if you zero in on location then it helps a great deal yah? have fun!Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:hi littlestream... busy weekend coming up ahead! Househunting in the AM, dinner wif frens in the evening, and hubby & I working on SundayBut, looking forward to 4-day workweeks for the rest of the month! Yay
nice at times. others i wana fall flat n die from exhaustion.Originally posted by littlestream:wah, nice job you got, skeujin......although it can be hard work. this type of job, must have passion eh? otherwise how to survive 14 hours workday?
aiyoh, if only i am living in sg ah, i will ask you got lobang to sing or not.![]()
Thx, littlestreamOriginally posted by littlestream:house hunting can be both interesting and tiring eh? but if you zero in on location then it helps a great deal yah? have fun!
me having a movie night on saturday with friends. weather is warming up although i think we are gonna see a lot more rain. not a rain fan but will be good for the grass and my tulips. i was counting them last evening.
4-day week? wah, lucky devil. how come?
not sing at ktv ah. perform ah.Originally posted by skeujin:nice at times. others i wana fall flat n die from exhaustion.
sing i sure got lobang. 14 ktv joints for u to choose.
perform? wat kind?Originally posted by littlestream:not sing at ktv ah. perform ah.![]()
Wow.. i look forward to seeing them!Originally posted by littlestream:orh yah hor. but we don't get easter monday off leh. only the schools.
okay, i will post pic and pm u to let you know. i am also eager 'cos last fall, i planted 40 new bulbs.![]()
erm, i don't know the nite scene liao. but last time when i was there, hubby and i go to lounge quite a bit. there will be a singer, and maybe a 2-piece. something like that type lah. but now no need band also can, got k-machine mah.Originally posted by skeujin:perform? wat kind?
Wahh.. so niceOriginally posted by littlestream:we also get 11 days nia.
yah, i love tulips too. last evening was nice, so i decorated some of the garden ornaments as well. my two little hen fell out of place from the dump of snow. and that tortoise on the rock also flipped.
hope to do a lot more gardening this year. but i won't plant tomatoes this year. too much ah. they grow so wild and getting out of hand. last year i had 12 chillies plants. i still have two bags of green chillies in my freezer. and we are still at the red chillies. told hubby we need to cut down or give away a lot more. last year we did give away but seems didn't give out enough. we are still stuck with so many.![]()
littlestream, i love chip bee garden! it's such a quaint little place! Do u know they based the Mandarin serial, Holland V, with the main actors/actresses living there?Originally posted by littlestream:actually, skeujin........you know what it is? i think i have a very sweet memory of my life in chip bee garden. do you know chip bee garden. well, i lived there from 81 to 84. the neighbourhood is low rise. only 3-storey buildings. about 3-4 blocks only. ...
Originally posted by littlestream:she is right? well, i grew up in concrete jungle s'pore. where got garden one. poor church mice ley.
but i struggle also. from city girl to country pumpkin. took a real bit of adjusting. not say don't like gardening but then got garden mah, so must take care otherwise, neighbours can complain one leh.
and then also don't wanna spoil our chinese name mah. so in rome do what the romans do lor. but do for the sake of doing. and then say, 3 years ago, bamp.......i suddenly like gardening. don't know why. maybe old age bah.![]()
You too, littlestream! enjoy the rest of your day.Originally posted by littlestream:okay, i gonna work liao. thanks for the chat.
have a wonderful weekend!![]()