sports bikes like R1, CBR 600R etc etc are lighter than tourers. sports bikes are meant for maneuvering, that's why its lighter but its not that light compared to a class 2b, 2a bike. tourers you have lots of storage space and comfort is an important factor.Originally posted by alexkusu:i tot sport bikes r lighter..so can go faster..
how much u got ur bike for? how many figure? 6?
i just got instructions to go slow from krabi onwardsOriginally posted by skeujin:b careful of crosswinds wen yr approaching alor star
n try not to seed on thai roads. beware of animals n children. if in any case u hit eithr. RUN! not a joke.
their roads r also deceptive. may luk nice n clean bt mite b coated w oil and if u ride at nite. road wrks come w/o warng signs.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:good thing my helmet is pretty aerodynamic![]()
hahahahahaha no la! but its not like a jacket that flaps with the windOriginally posted by choco B:Hope your suit isn't like those sport bikers' , tight lycra ? LOL
we'll be added to the menu as roadkill burger at the next makan stop.Originally posted by alexkusu:i was thinkin..if kopi hit a cow at 200km/hr.. what will happen? will cow get slice in half?
just what i need!Originally posted by skeujin:jus b very very careful. u do not wana get into n accident there. w their medical experience at such a backwards state in some areas. they mite jus amputate for a minor injury. either tt or they will change yr sex. phuket hospital is famous for transexual operations...![]()
the cow will explode w the impact n kopi's bike will b a pancake.Originally posted by alexkusu:i was thinkin..if kopi hit a cow at 200km/hr.. what will happen? will cow get slice in half?
then cannot trade in and i have to buy my FJR at full priceOriginally posted by skeujin:the cow will explode w the impact n kopi's bike will b a pancake.
cow will go to bovine heaven on the spot .....Originally posted by alexkusu:i was thinkin..if kopi hit a cow at 200km/hr.. what will happen? will cow get slice in half?
no lah, its mesh jacket.Originally posted by alexkusu:touring gear ah? i was jus imagining sum kinda suit..like halle barry wears one in catwoman..
or maybe kopi got silver one..like ultraman![]()
Originally posted by alexkusu:touring gear ah? i was jus imagining sum kinda suit..like halle barry wears one in catwoman..
or maybe kopi got silver one..like ultraman![]()
you go phuket sex change also ah?Originally posted by choco B:Heheh If i wear touring suit I'll look like Michellin man
Originally posted by kopiosatu:you go phuket sex change also ah?![]()
nvr paid attention. was tryg not to fall aslpOriginally posted by alexkusu:anyone watched Godzilla erm....wat issit.. the last Godzilaa movie? japanese one..
got one bike inside..honda one..anyone know wat model?
i've got a bottle of PJ1.Originally posted by skeujin:n kopi vry impt. bring chain tightening tools n lotsa chain lube n lube often. n i hope u got a heavy duty chain on board. the ride to phuket at the speed ur tokg bout will stretch it out lotsa.
hahaha, don't think so lehOriginally posted by skeujin:i hope some1 in yr group is gona bring a spare rectifier.
im like tt for trips. kiasu.
luks like yr gona b eatg air...Originally posted by kopiosatu:hahaha, don't think so leh
anyway i'll be the smallest bike there
will be going with 1 FJR and 2 Blackbirds
i know the FJR guy is bringing the tyre patch kit.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i've got a bottle of PJ1.
can't wait ti get the FJR and switch to shaft driven!!!
eh, lesson 101. where is my rectifier?Originally posted by skeujin:luks like yr gona b eatg air...
do a vry cimple quik chk on yr rectifier. feel the rubber surface on the front. it shd b smooth and byump free. if its startg to buldge. its gona blow soon.