AGAIN???? Wah liao, at the rates their trains are breaking down, with lousy air-con, delays, fewer frequencies they want a fare hike again???? What's the excuse this time? Oil prices???Originally posted by sbst275:ello Pinky Bear
In other news, there will be likely to have fare hikes aft the election, they have pushed the May 1 deadline for fare application to Aug 1
They delayed the fare application deadline from May 1 to Aug 1Originally posted by elindra:AGAIN???? Wah liao, at the rates their trains are breaking down, with lousy air-con, delays, fewer frequencies they want a fare hike again???? What's the excuse this time? Oil prices???
Or is it to cover the price of some stupid upgrading project
there's your election date right there ...Originally posted by sbst275:They delayed the fare application deadline from May 1 to Aug 1
So, any adjustment will be made on Oct instead of Jul
I dunno leh, all the SBS svs I take all use bo leng ki chia and packed like crazy![]()
I dunno about buses but I find that the MRT reduced their frequency as mentioned many mths back I find the trains taking a longer time to arrive and it's always damn bloody jammed packed!!!! And the air-con in the older trains are always like not working properly!!!!Originally posted by sbst275:They delayed the fare application deadline from May 1 to Aug 1
So, any adjustment will be made on Oct instead of Jul
I dunno leh, all the SBS svs I take all use bo leng ki chia and packed like crazy![]()
Must shift!Originally posted by Fatum:there's your election date right there ...![]()
MRT has reached its maximum capacityOriginally posted by elindra:I dunno about buses but I find that the MRT reduced their frequency as mentioned many mths back I find the trains taking a longer time to arrive and it's always damn bloody jammed packed!!!! And the air-con in the older trains are always like not working properly!!!!
Originally posted by sbst275:MRT has reached its maximum capacity
It's only those ppl inside LTA that insist no to buses running parallel to reduce the MRT load
Actually, SMRT is already world's no 1 rail operator in profits, yet they cannot provide better service than SBS, whose line isn't making moneyOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
And they want to increase the population too
No useOriginally posted by the Bear:the answer is simplicity itself but they'll never go for it..
make the PTC to to work every day by public transport..
while at it, make the MPs, Ministers and whatnots take public transport too
i still wonder about that accursed MP who told the news that he "didn't have the luxury of time to take public transport" one Car-Free day a couple of years ago
Originally posted by sbst275:No use
Even those jokers inside SBS would zhou ka chiu
The boss wants to take say bus 151, on that particular day, they dump the non aircon buses and deploy more buses to ensure the boss would not see anything![]()
It's only SingaporeOriginally posted by the Bear:i mean EVERYDAY... not just for a goddamned joyride..
Remember recently they say going to install cctvs on trains and buses and build more air-con interchanges? There you have it. And they also need to keep shareholders happy.Originally posted by elindra:AGAIN???? Wah liao, at the rates their trains are breaking down, with lousy air-con, delays, fewer frequencies they want a fare hike again???? What's the excuse this time? Oil prices???
Or is it to cover the price of some stupid upgrading project
she needs a durian shoved up her hoohoo.Originally posted by sbst275:The MRT trains, blame that Madam Saw...
Once she went in, off peak frequency became from 6 mins to 7-11 mins
She needs something![]()
I'm thinking of something more evilOriginally posted by av98m:she needs a durian shoved up her hoohoo.![]()
No ma, we common people are very 'eng'Originally posted by the Bear:the answer is simplicity itself but they'll never go for it..
make the PTC to to work every day by public transport..
while at it, make the MPs, Ministers and whatnots take public transport too
i still wonder about that accursed MP who told the news that he "didn't have the luxury of time to take public transport" one Car-Free day a couple of years ago
But in reality, all the non aircon buses deployed by SBS for Industrial Svs is driving all these Ind Est folks to driving carsOriginally posted by elindra:No ma, we common people are very 'eng'
We have the 'luxury of time' to take our sweet time to go to work etc
We have the 'luxury of time' to slowly stroll under the hot sun / cold rain to the MRT station or bus-stop
We have the 'luxury of time' of turning our noses at cars because those cost 'peanuts' to buy and even more 'peanuts' to maintain.
For me its boobies first, then ass, then legs.Originally posted by sbst275:Listening to 972
That chio bu Ye Yong Mei, is talking abt what men see on woman...
Br3ast is ranked number 3
Legs is number 1
Bloordy hell. I don't want some stupid CCTV. They have CCTV at the train stations also cannot find out how they person fall down or jump down onto the tracks. I want new trains!!!!!!!! I'm sick of the non-existent air-con in the trains!Originally posted by av98m:Remember recently they say going to install cctvs on trains and buses and build more air-con interchanges? There you have it. And they also need to keep shareholders happy.![]()
For me is, legs 1st, buttocks 2nd, hair 3rdOriginally posted by av98m:For me its boobies first, then ass, then legs.![]()
No NoOriginally posted by elindra:Bloordy hell. I don't want some stupid CCTV. They have CCTV at the train stations also cannot find out how they person fall down or jump down onto the tracks. I want new trains!!!!!!!! I'm sick of the non-existent air-con in the trains!
Don't you seeOriginally posted by sbst275:No No
The prob with SMRT is that, they go 'abuse' public funds
That TV meant for passenger info is converted for ads use
As for the cam, I do admit there are blind spots
+ that Madam Saw was from the retailer DFSOriginally posted by elindra:Don't you see
TV for passenger information = $0 revenue
TV for ads = X amount of revenue