Wei!Originally posted by av98m:I guess he can be a good comedy act at bars and other nightspots. But a pop idol/singer? Bleah.![]()
Simi superbandOriginally posted by The man who was death:watch superband!!
better than AI![]()
They did a spoof of Taylor on Saturday Night Live. If he didn't think he was famous, well, he is now.Originally posted by elindra:Everytime I see Taylor sing, I wanna laugh. The way he does a half-bend squat....looks like he is trying to shit....and you know how he crinkles up his face
Nay, anyway never liked Taylor.
But McPhhheeeeee *sigh*
Originally posted by jetta:Lemme rack my brain...
Can't remember.![]()
Well, you're in luck. Expect to see more tonight.Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh yeah! She always makes air-head comments and indulges in cutesy antics, such as last week, when she kept up this silly li'l conversation with Ryan Seacrest in the results segment, and then got up to discard her used tissue on Ryan's results board!![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Simi superband
What spoof?Originally posted by jetta:They did a spoof of Taylor on Saturday Night Live. If he didn't think he was famous, well, he is now.
McPhee what can I say?
Oh and the only song I can remember out of the whole bunch is Pickler singing Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered.
That's the way the memory cells crumble after having kids.Originally posted by choco B:
Originally posted by elindra:What spoof?
Erhmm btw I think that everytime he sings he suffers from constipation the first time I saw him sing![]()
Oh, I watched it once nia... it was showing on board Bus Service 111! It was soooo funny! I couldn't help giggling softly cause a few of the groups were really really pathetic!Originally posted by The man who was death:
ch u one
two of my fav bands already out liao![]()
Probably not. Its all about the total package. talents, looks, star quality. Ask any record producer. Its not just about the talent. Look at the pop stars on the market today!Originally posted by Rhonda:Wei!
If your McPhee could sing, but had the body and looks of Mandisa, would you still have that McPhee-ver?![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:
ch u one
two of my fav bands already out liao![]()
Alamak! Post your response at the new thread leh!Originally posted by av98m:Probably not. Its all about the total package. talents, looks, star quality. Ask any record producer. Its not just about the talent. Look at the pop stars on the market today!
Not that I have anything against fat black women singers mind you. I've got a whole stack of Ella Fitzgerald CDs! And another set of her duets with Louise Armstrong!
McPhee! McPhee! McPhee! VV
Speaking of which, they just installed TV's on some SD buses. And they call it "new".Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh, I watched it once nia... it was showing on board Bus Service 111! It was soooo funny! I couldn't help giggling softly cause a few of the groups were really really pathetic!![]()
Go right ahead but we've migrated over to the AI thread.Originally posted by JLennon:Hi all, stressed out at work and would like to take a breather here..... forgive my temporary intrusion.....![]()
it's the only band competition on tv now!!!!!!!Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Pinky Bear eat potato one.
Never watch Ch U or Ch 8 for dunno how long liao
If I do watch TV, it is either Ch 5 or CNA![]()
shucks, no subscribe, so no watch and therefore no contribute.Originally posted by jetta:Go right ahead but we've migrated over to the AI thread.![]()
Can still chat here!Originally posted by JLennon:shucks, no subscribe, so no watch and therefore no contribute.![]()
Then I'm glad it's free here.Originally posted by JLennon:shucks, no subscribe, so no watch and therefore no contribute.![]()
dun worry, can keep me companyOriginally posted by JLennon:shucks, no subscribe, so no watch and therefore no contribute.![]()
What cha watchin'?Originally posted by The man who was death:dun worry, can keep me company![]()