I dunno why, lost to Mr Chiam See Tong, he still get elected from the then newly formed Tampines GRC in 1988Originally posted by kopiosatu:Mah Bow Tan needs to be booted out
dun remove the filter w/o replacing it lah. vry chek ark for the next owner. specially if he's a blur kok. wait ride unti ldunno wat crap enter the carbs. sibeh chiak lak one.Originally posted by kopiosatu:my plan is to take out the filter, and transfer the fuel when i get the new bike.
but take out filter like chek ark leh... my colleagues had friends who bought the bikes and found out there was no filter.
sigh, dunno leh... its either i get the bike tomorrow or thursdayOriginally posted by skeujin:dun remove the filter w/o replacing it lah. vry chek ark for the next owner. specially if he's a blur kok. wait ride unti ldunno wat crap enter the carbs. sibeh chiak lak one.
btw which shop u got yr bike from? louis?
well if i'm collecting tomorrow, i'll put the sliders on.Originally posted by skeujin:aiya n because wen u stop. earlier one knn uncle at a red light came from behind me n bump my bike. ccb. lucky my new bike is like a small tank.
n kopi. for yr bike also shd invest in sliders for the sides thou gota heartpain n drill holes into the cowling.
also make sure u hook on the side boxes properly b4 u ride. my frens box flew off. luckily the xpessway wasnt packed w cars. one box will cost u bout $3 - 4 kOriginally posted by kopiosatu:well if i'm collecting tomorrow, i'll put the sliders on.
if i'm collecting on thursday, i dun think i have time to put on any sliders...
i definately will put sliders and air horn.![]()
Originally posted by skeujin:also make sure u hook on the side boxes properly b4 u ride. my frens box flew off. luckily the xpessway wasnt packed w cars. one box will cost u bout $3 - 4 k
air horn go mustafa n buy. hella brand, last longer n much cheaper thn wat any shops will sell u. jus pay workmanship at any bike shop.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
FJR sidebox so expensive????? i heard FJR sidebox kena stolen at suntec
mustafa sell airhorn sial, didn't know that!!! Ok hella, noted. but i want damn loud leh...
notti dogOriginally posted by the Bear:back from Genting..
will someone explain to me what the hell Pai Gow is?
Originally posted by skeujin:notti dog
most sideboxes r dam ex. box inner bout 2k. box outer bout 1k plus. then u gota buy the locks for the boxes n thn buy the handles. all com seperatly hor. n OEM boxes aernt safe anymore. i lost my arai.Originally posted by kopiosatu:
FJR sidebox so expensive????? i heard FJR sidebox kena stolen at suntec
mustafa sell airhorn sial, didn't know that!!! Ok hella, noted. but i want damn loud leh...
you buy what brand sial, HnB?????Originally posted by skeujin:most sideboxes r dam ex. box inner bout 2k. box outer bout 1k plus. then u gota buy the locks for the boxes n thn buy the handles. all com seperatly hor. n OEM boxes aernt safe anymore. i lost my arai.
n yes hellas r loud. n last longer thn fiamm. my hella lasted me over 3yrs on my stx.
that would be better!Originally posted by the Bear:you sound like you want a foghorn instead
im tokg bout OEM boxes braddha. they dont sell them whole. u gota buy the sections n parts n fix them together.Originally posted by kopiosatu:you buy what brand sial, HnB?????
ok hellas, noted...![]()
Originally posted by skeujin:im tokg bout OEM boxes braddha. they dont sell them whole. u gota buy the sections n parts n fix them together.
not cheap at all....
well say if u lose yr current boxes n wana get new ones. the locks will be new too so u cnt actually have the same keys as the rest of the bike anymore unless u get the locks modded.Originally posted by kopiosatu:
because the locks only fit the keys you have rite?
hahahaha, looking at the bill, yeah i can tahan it no problem.Originally posted by skeujin:well say if u lose yr current boxes n wana get new ones. the locks will be new too so u cnt actually have the same keys as the rest of the bike anymore unless u get the locks modded.
big bike = big bills
i kena until abit sian liao so tts one of the reasons i downgrade.
imagine once a year when the stars, the moon n the sun aligne...
installments - $500
insurance - $1,300
road tax - $500
tyres - $600
petrol - $200 (based on going to jb for fuel, $400 if yr doing it in sg)
engine oil - $80
spark plugs - $40 (normal cheap ones)
oil filter - $15
gear oil - $10
most bikers dont luk into all this b4 they commit. thn everytime mus eat prata kosong...
good good. have fun n ride safe. assholes r everywhr.Originally posted by kopiosatu:hahahaha, looking at the bill, yeah i can tahan it no problem.
can't wait to get the new bike!!!!!!![]()
xi guan jiu haoOriginally posted by skeujin:good good. have fun n ride safe. assholes r everywhr.