Um... I graduated way back in 1991 and have been working ever since!Originally posted by jetta:Sounds like a great summer to me.
When do you graduate? I'm sure you'll find a good job in Seattle. Real estate prices there are edging up which is why we've decided to move back there a year ahead of schedule. Hubby will remain here until he retires late next year. Although I don't like winters there, I can't wait to be reunited with my friends again.
I'd love to visit Singapore soon but it's not in the cards.Have a great visit home.
Thanks to your post mah.Originally posted by jetta:So early in the morning and your brain's already in the gutter. Your low kong's going to be one happy camper tonight.![]()
Bill woke up one morning immensely aroused so he turned over to his wife's side of the bed. His wife, Kathy, had already awakened though, and she was downstairs preparing breakfast in the kitchen. Afraid that he might spoil things by getting up, Bill called his little boy into the room and asked him to "bring this note to your beautiful Mommy."Originally posted by jetta:So early in the morning and your brain's already in the gutter. Your low kong's going to be one happy camper tonight.![]()
bye byez sisOriginally posted by littlestream:okay lah, i go makan liao. super hungry liao.
nite nite and bye bye.![]()
I'm all for moving to Seattle and becoming jetta's (relatively close) neighbour when she and her hubby move there! You should not have any problems relocating your family to Vancouver, since you've lived there previously.Originally posted by littlestream:Apa lah lu????
MG is our age group lah!!! He's been in MN for a longgggg time liao lah!!!
Okay, jetta and MG relocate to Seattle. Fatum and I will move to Vancouver.Hello neighbours!!!!
That's because anything is better than winters in Minnesota!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Um... I graduated way back in 1991 and have been working ever since!
I don't think winters in Seattle are bad. It might get cold and damp, but at least you don't have to worry about waking up to 24" of winddrifted snow piled up against your garage door!
Just curious: what's preventing your hubby and you from making a trip to Singapore?
Good. Sat you are coming thenOriginally posted by skeujin:i crave for them...almst stopped by newton on my way home frm wrk.
LMAO~!Originally posted by skeujin:Bill woke up one morning immensely aroused so he turned over to his wife's side of the bed. His wife, Kathy, had already awakened though, and she was downstairs preparing breakfast in the kitchen. Afraid that he might spoil things by getting up, Bill called his little boy into the room and asked him to "bring this note to your beautiful Mommy."
The note read:
The Tent Pole Is Up,
The Canvas Is Spread,
The Hell With Breakfast,
Come Back To Bed.
Kathy, grinning, answered the note and then asked her son to "bring this to your silly Daddy.
The note read:
Take The Tent Pole Down,
Put The Canvas Away,
The Monkey Had A Hemorrhage,
No Circus Today.
Bill read the note and quickly scribbled a reply, Then, he asked his son to take it back to "the lady in the kitchen".
The note read:
The Tent Pole's Still Up,
And The Canvas Still Spread,
So Drop What You're Doing,
And Come Give Me Some Head.
Laughing, Kathy answered the note and then asked her son to "take this to the poor dude upstairs".
The note read:
I'm Sure That Your Pole's
The Best In The Land.
But I'm Busy Right Now,
So Do It By Hand!![]()
Okie. Ta ta! Don't forget tonight's AI ah. Love songs with Andrea Bocelli. Happy viewing!Originally posted by littlestream:okay lah, i go makan liao. super hungry liao.
nite nite and bye bye.![]()
Another one bites the dust.Originally posted by the Bear:goodnight people
i'm going to sleep
doeant seem like i have much of n option.... unless i go eat oysters 2mrw ngt!Originally posted by Ferret:Good. Sat you are coming then![]()
I just can't get past the slimy flesh. Thinking of it in my mouth just makes me cringe. What does it feel and taste like in your mouth?Originally posted by skeujin:doeant seem like i have much of n option.... unless i go eat oysters 2mrw ngt!![]()
Heh! Then I shouldn't reveal how much we paid for car rental during our week in Seattle.Originally posted by jetta:What's keeping us from visiting Sg? Funds and lack of leave time. Funds mostly. Having said that, each visit we make to Seattle breaks the bank too. Car rental is XXX, staying with his granny who doesn't cook means eating out for every single meal.![]()
*chOmpz*Originally posted by jetta:Another one bites the dust.Night!
Gooh Nait!Originally posted by Ferret:*chOmpz*
Nitez all![]()
u dun chew. u jus let it slide down yr throat. add a little lemon. tabasco or my personal fav of soya sauce n wasabe... heaven. the fishy taste n juicy juicy oyster... whos feelg hungryOriginally posted by jetta:I just can't get past the slimy flesh. Thinking of it in my mouth just makes me cringe. What does it feel and taste like in your mouth?
Say, what's the sales tax rate where you're at? Kinda high in Seattle. It was 8.2% when we were last there. Has it changed since? The nice thing about WA though is there is no income tax. Here in SD county, sales tax is 7.75%.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Heh! Then I shouldn't reveal how much we paid for car rental during our week in Seattle.
Eating out constantly can get a little expensive, but hey, it's a vacation, right? We had a number of meals at the food court in Uwajimaya Village, and also ate twice at a very nice Japanese restaurant called Miyabi, located near the Southcenter Mall just south of Seattle. Miyabi's curry udon is to die for!
Night Ferry.Originally posted by Ferret:*chOmpz*
Nitez all![]()
Don't chew?Originally posted by skeujin:u dun chew. u jus let it slide down yr throat. add a little lemon. tabasco or my personal fav of soya sauce n wasabe... heaven. the fishy taste n juicy juicy oyster... whos feelg hungry![]()
ok lah mayb chew a little to make it even more fishy.Originally posted by jetta:Don't chew?I have a high gag reflex. Still unwilling to try.
Thanks for giving me the courage but I need a bigger dose of strength.Originally posted by skeujin:ok lah mayb chew a little to make it even more fishy.
worse off if yr really scared n wana try. go buy those dried ones. dump a hadful into some rice n make poridge. throw in some ginger slices to kill the fishyness. pepper n salt to taste. can do the same w dried scallops. simple to make n pretty darn good.