Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wow! That fact alone should be enough to prove to the world that Singapore is indeed a true democracy!![]()
and so they say..Originally posted by sbst275:But it's a public holiday
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wow! That fact alone should be enough to prove to the world that Singapore is indeed a true democracy!![]()
My darling hates it tooOriginally posted by s|nNeD:and so they say..
haha..
only public holidays for those that still gotta work on Saturdays.![]()
What's in for those who do not work on Saturdays? They get a day in lieu?Originally posted by sbst275:But it's a public holiday
hehe..Originally posted by littlestream:What's in for those who do not work on Saturdays? They get a day in lieu?![]()
Yesterday, they dropped off a memo at everyone's house, saying there'll be lift upgrading so that the lifts would service every floor.Originally posted by sbst275:My darling hates it too
Even SBS buses are involved, a list of notorius SBS svs is getting more aircon buses now
But lift upgrade, there's a limit on number of blocks they can do every year.. But I think as time goes by, now lift dun need a engine room, marginally more blocks will be involvedOriginally posted by s|nNeD:Yesterday, they dropped off a memo at everyone's house, saying there'll be lift upgrading so that the lifts would service every floor.
Pre-campaigning tatics i tell you!
of course lah, every floor got lift liao what more can they do?Originally posted by sbst275:But lift upgrade, there's a limit on number of blocks they can do every year.. But I think as time goes by, now lift dun need a engine room, marginally more blocks will be involved
Anyway, this tatic only effective for once
I dun think soOriginally posted by s|nNeD:of course lah, every floor got lift liao what more can they do?
but then again, i think it'll only like happen 3 yrs later. HA
Workers Party is lead by Hougang MP, Mr Low Thia KhiangOriginally posted by littlestream:Eh, who are the opposition parties?
Got that hammer I know is Workers Party. Then one with a star and four rings at the bottom. Who is that? The other one, with a Star and a circle in the middle. Apa ini?![]()
Scholars? NahOriginally posted by littlestream:Ahh..........thanks sbs. Wah piang. Got so many parties one ah??? Anyways, quite confusing for me lah.
Erm, any scholars turned opposition or not ah?
Yah, I noticed (from that 2006 election thread).Originally posted by sbst275:Scholars? Nah
Now only left 2 party and 1 alliance under opposition
Now they smart, no more 3 corner fight
SDP go to where the minister they will wanna ka chiow, this time Health Minister...Originally posted by s|nNeD:but Dr Chee is apparently not running for any seats in the coming elections.
and his party wants him out. i think.
he won last election by a slim 700 odd votes..Originally posted by littlestream:Yah, I noticed (from that 2006 election thread).
Mr Chiam's riding still look promising for him or not? He seems like a good guy.![]()
Slim chance of winning liaoOriginally posted by littlestream:Yah, I noticed (from that 2006 election thread).
Mr Chiam's riding still look promising for him or not? He seems like a good guy.![]()
Hougang I suspect will be the same caseOriginally posted by s|nNeD:he won last election by a slim 700 odd votes..
so this time i reckon it would be a tough fight and the win by either side would be a super marginal one.
Was he the one who went on a hunger strike?Originally posted by s|nNeD:but Dr Chee is apparently not running for any seats in the coming elections.
and his party wants him out. i think.
Eh? Barisan Socialis not fielding any candidates, ah?Originally posted by sbst275:Workers Party is lead by Hougang MP, Mr Low Thia Khiang
The one look like Olympics is SDA... Singapore Democratic Alliance - Formed by Mr Sin Kek Tong's SPP (Singapore People's Party), Singapore Justice Party, National Solidatory Party & PKMS. Mr Chiam See Tong is leading this alliance
The one look like rocket is SDP.. By that infamous Dr Chee
DPP not in the contest this time, the slippers man joined SDA
Wah, close call eh?Originally posted by s|nNeD:he won last election by a slim 700 odd votes..
so this time i reckon it would be a tough fight and the win by either side would be a super marginal one.
He went to make personal attack on MM Lee and PM Lee... Now kena sued, SDP may end up closedOriginally posted by littlestream:Was he the one who went on a hunger strike?
And how come? Why they want him out?
Thought Barisan merged with Workers Party in 1988?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Eh? Barisan Socialis not fielding any candidates, ah?