Yeah lahOriginally posted by the Bear:hey! ling was one of the funniest fellas in parliament!
sometimes, you need idiots like that to show themselves so that people don't make the same mistake of voting for him again
what's with steve chia and shark's fin ? .... tell me the story ...Originally posted by sbst275:Detest Steve Chia over the Shark's Fin
Makes no sense, he's trying to kill the poor sharks![]()
He say Potong Pasir ppl gets sharks fins and abalone porridge cos they vote for the oppoisitionOriginally posted by Fatum:what's with steve chia and shark's fin ? .... tell me the story ...
I don't eat shark's fin too ..... nor bird's nest ... family doesn't mind ... my bowl always get divided up between my younger bro and sis ...![]()
no lah he say got bao hee muay and hee cik because got competition and i tot it's analogy only??Originally posted by sbst275:He say Potong Pasir ppl gets sharks fins and abalone porridge cos they vote for the oppoisition
Has he thought what he says might end up killing more sharks?
Neither do I eat
But what Sitoh does is better than Mah Bow Tan last time
Has he thought of the consequences?Originally posted by The man who was death:no lah he say got bao hee muay and hee cik because got competition and i tot it's analogy only??
aiyah election rallies like this de mahOriginally posted by sbst275:Has he thought of the consequences?
Yeah lahOriginally posted by The man who was death:aiyah election rallies like this de mah
It's up to you to thinkOriginally posted by stellazio:my fren just sent me a recording from the pap rally..
majulah pap,majulah singapore repeats for about 5 times den say thank you and vote for us..sounds like some propaganda..![]()
YeapOriginally posted by The man who was death:i read tnp then found out it's chiam who suggested compulsory education and reduce class sizes and then the pap go and take his ideas
i think the opp should attack the compulsory cca and those after school tuitions and the amt of homework students now get cos parents now concerned about the amt of stress their kids get.Originally posted by sbst275:Yeap
But as for class size, it's very vague... Maybe in O level, there 7 or 8 sub comb.. Sometimes because there only 41 students taking the particular humans bef it Geog or Hist, the sch can only open 1 class
I suggest they add the number of classes a student has per week, add everyone's together and divide by number of classes per week for the entire school
It's not just purely based on students - teacher ratio
As for ECAs, I think UYOs should be complusory... Others up to you... Student development cannot just go with ECAs, community projects leh?Originally posted by The man who was death:i think the opp should attack the compulsory cca and those after school tuitions and the amt of homework students now get cos parents now concerned about the amt of stress their kids get.
they should argue that student like work longer hours than those adults in 9-5 jobs
so what if ppl work than 8 hrs now?? students, students u know just kids and they shouldn't be working the same no. of hrs as adults.Originally posted by sbst275:As for ECAs, I think UYOs should be complusory... Others up to you... Student development cannot just go with ECAs, community projects leh?
Homework, I believe 1 assignment per subject a day is more than enough, end of the day, it matters to how much you practice
Long working hrs? These days many ppl work more than 8 hrs!
Eventually you have to adapt to itOriginally posted by The man who was death:so what if ppl work than 8 hrs now?? students, students u know just kids and they shouldn't be working the same no. of hrs as adults.
why should students have to adapt to it? u know this is like child labour, the amt of work students have to do nowadays.Originally posted by sbst275:Eventually you have to adapt to it
But to he!! with project work... Marking can be biased
Grow up, you dun start at schooling years you may end up suffering in working life in the inital 2 yearsOriginally posted by The man who was death:why should students have to adapt to it? u know this is like child labour, the amt of work students have to do nowadays.
now some sch days can be up to 10 or 11 hr in sch excluding time spent at home doing homework, even adults dun work so long!!!!!!!!!!
u ask the adults to come and adapt to sch life hai cha bu duo
Enjoy studying lifeOriginally posted by stellazio:the education system is good as it is..homework was never said to be "compulsory" if u get what i mean..![]()
project work is fun and presentations are the easiest to score in..
cca is good,because a school is not meant for u to just come and study..there is no life in that..
and working is definitely more siong den schools i can tell u..![]()
that's u mah, not everyone wants cca. even without doing homework, u still spend up to 10 hrs in sch.Originally posted by stellazio:the education system is good as it is..homework was never said to be "compulsory" if u get what i mean..![]()
project work is fun and presentations are the easiest to score in..
cca is good,because a school is not meant for u to just come and study..there is no life in that..
and working is definitely more siong den schools i can tell u..![]()