no .... I mean it's EX sweetheart no ? .....Originally posted by Rhonda:Har? Listening to your sweetheart say sweet nothings is masochistic?
Orh! I know why you'd say something like that! You're into S&M so you see the masochism in normal everyday li'l things too!![]()
No! Nooo!! I meant, when he wasn't an ex, when we were in love!Originally posted by Fatum:no .... I mean it's EX sweetheart no ? .....
I live life in a "xiao sa" way ... I try not to dwell on the past too much now ...
now, I love that phrase, "xiao sa" ... anyone want to try translating that into English ? ...![]()
Actually yesterday I had a thought - I wonder if I should ask you and kopi out and we go somewhere to take photos because I'd love to learn more from kopi, who's so good with my digicam, and I wanna watch the insect porn guy in action!Originally posted by av98m:Actually hor, I feel like taking a walk around little india or chinatown and take some non-bug photos for a change.![]()
I've come to realise that there are some Chinese terms that cannot be translated into English without losing its essence.Originally posted by Fatum:no .... I mean it's EX sweetheart no ? .....
I live life in a "xiao sa" way ... I try not to dwell on the past too much now ...
now, I love that phrase, "xiao sa" ... anyone want to try translating that into English ? ...![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:no .... I mean it's EX sweetheart no ? .....
Originally posted by choco B:Hmm *tries
"Player" ?![]()
Originally posted by choco B:Hmm *tries
"Player" ?![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
OK, choco, you might end up sian-ing some gina who actually takes your word for it!![]()
How come you invite insect porn perv like AV instead of meOriginally posted by Rhonda:Har? You wanna go squeeze into some nasty crowded place just to hear the rally and take photos?
If you've got the time, why not go watch Poseidon with me at the Omnimax instead?![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:.......................
nope ... I'm not one ... I was ... but I'm reformed now ...
I think maybe fatalistic may do it ....
cool fatalism ? ..... hmmmm .......
HOw about we meet halfway - Magnanimously Suave? Or Suavely Magnanimous?Originally posted by choco B:Hahaha that sounds so surrendered leh... like, I give up !
Xiao sa has more of a positive tone to me.. I think it's somewhat like magnanimous, although magnanimous doesn't totally describe xiao sa
Oops!Originally posted by elindra:How come you invite insect porn perv like AV instead of me
I wanna watch Poseidon at Omnimax too![]()
HeheheOriginally posted by Rhonda:Oops!OK! OK! Invite you too!
Let's invite choco too!![]()
Originally posted by elindra:insect porn perv like AV instead of me
but there's the connotation of cool fatalism as well ... a bit of letting go .....Originally posted by Rhonda:HOw about we meet halfway - Magnanimously Suave? Or Suavely Magnanimous?
Actually, xiao sa also kinda means 'charming'... so, Charmingly Suave and Magnanimous?![]()
Originally posted by av98m:![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oops!OK! OK! Invite you too!
Let's invite choco too!![]()
I can't tonight either... let's pick another date.Originally posted by choco B:
I can't tonight ..
Hehhe you girls go ahead though. Omnimax is fun
Originally posted by av98m:![]()
ur rays can be my foodOriginally posted by elindra:Help me collect a bucketful of earthworms on the way too.
Food for my rays![]()
these a fresh water rays ... I reckon they'll be a bit "chao cho" ...Originally posted by InnoHippo:ur rays can be my food![]()
sexy husky voice?Originally posted by the Bear:&^$*
may really fall ill this weekend
my voice has changed from horrid to gruesome
add sambal chilli for better tasteOriginally posted by Fatum:these a fresh water rays ... I reckon they'll be a bit "chao cho" ...![]()