My place here nothing to upgrade unless repaintOriginally posted by sbst275:Fine
Nope.. Final push!
But East Coast suay around upgrading leh... WP heads say upgrading split the country yet their East Coast team rant upgrading 'some' done
But upgrading, what I do feel is that just do lift upgrading and covered walkways, at least ppl dun need to pay and more blocks can be done in 1 year
Repaint they will do it within every 6 - 8 yearsOriginally posted by elindra:My place here nothing to upgrade unless repaint
Yah man, you know there will be lazy bastards who will refuse to work ever again if this come true.Originally posted by sbst275:SDA asking for weekly allowance for retrenched workers... Must be Steve Chia... Might as well dun work
Originally posted by sbst275:Repaint they will do it within every 6 - 8 years
SDA asking for weekly allowance for retrenched workers... Must be Steve Chia... Might as well dun work
Who said that ahOriginally posted by sbst275:It's not
But the scrap of water tax made me laugh like crazy
But again, it can be open to abuse by pplOriginally posted by elindra:
Ya I stay at home everyday play WoW can liao
I quite like the idea of unemployment insurance by the WP though but have to be carefully thought out. They did say partially borne by the employee and employer, maybe a small % of their CPF or something
Steve ChiaOriginally posted by elindra:Who said that ah![]()
Ya maybe scrape water tax but increase income tax by alot![]()
Yeah it can be abused by workersOriginally posted by sbst275:But again, it can be open to abuse by ppl
Neither SDA's Chiam says work with Malaysia can work
In fact, Chiam said his lift upgrading is 1/2 price, cos he could not do lift landing.. I suspect the killer of the LUP is actually the alternation works to allow lift landing
A cap if clearly defined it's goodOriginally posted by elindra:Yeah it can be abused by workers
But with insurance there is a cap to it
Good as a buffer la
Like any system there will always be abusers
Orh~ The pervert ahOriginally posted by sbst275:Steve Chia
He says cos we have more water resources... Yeah, but it's to reduce dependency on Malaysia aft 2011.
Even so, we are lucky to have clean drinking water, dun waste water
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah sbst! You've got your P-membership liao!
Thought you'd put up a pic of an SBS bus so am quite surprised that you chose to put up K-Mart's logo instead!
Get from the SBS website?Originally posted by sbst275:
I need to take a pic of a bus 1st if like thisEven so, it's on a lau pok non aircon bus
Minister pay is WPOriginally posted by elindra:Orh~ The pervert ah
I mean if he say reduce minister pay
or lower cost of HDB etc etc I can understand but water tax![]()
SBS no longer post non aircon bus photosOriginally posted by elindra:Get from the SBS website?
Originally posted by sbst275:Minister pay is WP
Say cap at 20% of the low income which I believe it's abt $200... Can, next time see minister appearing in shorts and slippers
I think the late Mr Raja did said abt this bef
But their current pay is high, yes... But giving this solution is really amazingOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
Aiyah like UKOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
Seriously hor alot of points brought up about better welfare benefits all these....in the end who are the poor suckers paying...us la.
Sooner or later it will come from income tax.
Then let them appear in shorts and slippers lor! They're not supermodels what!Originally posted by sbst275:Minister pay is WP
Say cap at 20% of the low income which I believe it's abt $200... Can, next time see minister appearing in shorts and slippers
I think the late Mr Raja did said abt this bef
But does not give a good imageOriginally posted by Rhonda:Then let them appear in shorts and slippers lor! They're not supermodels what!![]()
Otherwise, they can learn to budget and buy nice office clothes during the sales! Learn to live like how most of us live... on peanut shells!![]()
what is needed is unemployment insurance .......Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Seriously hor alot of points brought up about better welfare benefits all these....in the end who are the poor suckers paying...us la.
Sooner or later it will come from income tax.
You really take everything so literally?Originally posted by sbst275:But does not give a good image
Just a simple shirt and long pants and leather shoe is good enough
Tie just makes it too formal, I think I have said abt the civil service office staff uniform as well
unemployment insurance is a good idea .... but never ever ever ever welfare ....Originally posted by InnoHippo:what is needed is unemployment insurance .......
if u are bread-winner and kenna retrench ....... how?![]()