Originally posted by The man who was death:nasi lemak got that famous $1.90 one but not nice to eat
Originally posted by av98m:Be careful that mutant chicken does not make you grow extra appendages bear.![]()
*chews some sour grapes*![]()
chicago?? strange name for nasi lemak stallOriginally posted by the Bear:this one, 10cents more, very nice to eat
i think it was in the papers and on tv before.. the stall is called Chicago Nasi Lemak
Where is it located?Originally posted by the Bear:this one, 10cents more, very nice to eat
i think it was in the papers and on tv before.. the stall is called Chicago Nasi Lemak
For the mutant chicken, they can call it osama nasi lemak for all I careOriginally posted by The man who was death:chicago?? strange name for nasi lemak stall
Originally posted by The man who was death:I like my chicken done in cutlet![]()
cutlet crispy but sometimes they dun cut away the skin bleahOriginally posted by the Bear:i like my chicken as it is.. not processed..
processed chicken reminds me of the "chicken" in McCrap's.. 54% fat
outside already coated with flour liao mah, skin coated with flour not niceOriginally posted by choco B:What's the point of cutlet without skin?
Originally posted by The man who was death:cutlet crispy but sometimes they dun cut away the skin bleah
You need the fat from the skin to keep the meat inside even more juicy and let it cook in it's own fat maOriginally posted by The man who was death:outside already coated with flour liao mah, skin coated with flour not nice
Well cooked fat is "melt in the mouth" texture and not stringy at all.Originally posted by The man who was death:I just dun like fat in my meat, san chang bah i only eat the slim part only
i hate the oily squishy, hard to tear feeling.
the best skin texture is roast
Originally posted by elindra:Well cooked fat is "melt in the mouth" texture and not stringy at all.
You mean you eat the 'lean' part only
Remember pork is supposed to be fatjust to point out to you that alot of so called 'lean' pigs are fed this hormone called "Paylean" (not sure if I spelt it correctly) which causes the pig to convert their fat into muscles. (reminds me of steriods
)
i'll only eat fat pork in bacon formOriginally posted by elindra:Well cooked fat is "melt in the mouth" texture and not stringy at all.
You mean you eat the 'lean' part only
Remember pork is supposed to be fatjust to point out to you that alot of so called 'lean' pigs are fed this hormone called "Paylean" (not sure if I spelt it correctly) which causes the pig to convert their fat into muscles. (reminds me of steriods
)
There is US Beef in Singapore nowOriginally posted by the Bear:they are steriods...
there is a reason why the AVA has never allowed US beef to enter singapore
guess why
Hmm.....I think being a chef is not your thing...Originally posted by The man who was death:i'll only eat fat pork in bacon form
got one roasted skin i dun like and that is duck, duck skin very funny lor eh less fatty, roast one more fatty
Originally posted by elindra:There is US Beef in Singapore now
I believe from selected farms only
Errr Roast Duck.... the oil practically all gone leh. The skin has been reduced to almost paper thin and you call it more fatty?Originally posted by The man who was death:i'll only eat fat pork in bacon form
got one roasted skin i dun like and that is duck, duck skin very funny lor eh less fatty, roast one more fatty
Oh well, it was only a matter of time. No good for our relations with Bush to ban US beef you know.Originally posted by elindra:There is US Beef in Singapore now
I believe from selected farms only
Yeah it is really scaryOriginally posted by the Bear:probably none of them are from those feedlot places which inject their cattle with insane amounts of steroids and growth hormones