I only learnt about Yuan Yang a few weeks ago from you folks.Originally posted by elindra:![]()
I like Yuan Yang
But some kopitiam ah soh dunno what the heck is that
Originally posted by the Bear:there are morons... and then, there are bigtime morons
i always wondered how come bigtime morons end up in such high places.. then i came to the conclusion that the vaccuum in their heads, enable them to be able to suck that much more powerfully, increasing their ability to kiss ass so much more effectively
Yeah! Yeah!! Start a new thread! And this time round, I'll appear very street-wise liao!Originally posted by Fatum:errrrmmm ... what is yuan yang ? ...
we should start a thread on this eh ? ...![]()
My customers are asking me if we still wanted to do biz coz of the slow response time now
It's affecting my work
You know with the last trader we work so fast
Customer wanted something and all I need to do is say
"Gimme 5 mins"
I can call him as long as it is before 12pm and I conclude the sale there and then
Now I call at 9am in the morning (9pm) their time and this fuctard is sleeping already :Cry:
Then I can repeat the question a few times before he replies
I think I'm not speaking or writing in English
I'm really typing in pig latin right now
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah! Yeah!! Start a new thread! And this time round, I'll appear very street-wise liao!I can laugh at others liao!
Originally posted by av98m:Its raining....
*puts down his mug of milo 3-in-1 topped off with several heaped tablespoonfuls of milo powder, and a handful of oreo wafersticks*![]()
In this weather hot is the way to go.Originally posted by elindra:Haha there is this drink called Jurassic too. It's Milo topped with Horlicks powder
Erhmm btw Milo Dinosaur etc are cold beverages unless you want it hot
Originally posted by elindra:Haha there is this drink called Jurassic too. It's Milo topped with Horlicks powder
So bear, is your ass having itOriginally posted by the Bear:jurassic is also known as "your ass has had it" coz the sheer amount of powdered stuff may cause constipation... and basically.. your ass has had it
The kopitiams in my area aren't so sophisticated one.Originally posted by elindra:Haha there is this drink called Jurassic too. It's Milo topped with Horlicks powder
quite a popular drink in Hong Kong but I have only had one cup. Prefer either tea or coffee but not both at a go!Originally posted by Rhonda:I only learnt about Yuan Yang a few weeks ago from you folks.Never heard any of my friends ordering it. DIdn't even know someone would actually wanna drink coffee mixed with tea.
Bleah!
shiok ah .......Originally posted by the Bear:jurassic is also known as "your ass has had it" coz the sheer amount of powdered stuff may cause constipation... and basically.. your ass has had it
Sponsor my air-ticket to CanadaOriginally posted by the Bear:i suggest you go speak to the guy with a baseball bat...
seriously...
Originally posted by av98m:Its raining....
*puts down his mug of milo 3-in-1 topped off with several heaped tablespoonfuls of milo powder, and a handful of oreo wafersticks*![]()
Yeah, boss! Sounds like a lao sai concoction!Originally posted by JLennon:quite a popular drink in Hong Kong but I have only had one cup. Prefer either tea or coffee but not both at a go!![]()
Tak Cue is playing football lor!Originally posted by the Bear:what's "tak cue" and "tiao hir" ?
Originally posted by av98m:So bear, is your ass having it![]()
Most don't brew it wellOriginally posted by JLennon:quite a popular drink in Hong Kong but I have only had one cup. Prefer either tea or coffee but not both at a go!![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Tak Cue is playing football lor!
Tiao Hir? Har?? Your pinyin not so good leh! But sounds like 'fishing'!![]()
Tak Cue is MiloOriginally posted by Rhonda:Tak Cue is playing football lor!
Tiao Hir? Har?? Your pinyin not so good leh! But sounds like 'fishing'!![]()
HAR?!!Originally posted by the Bear:exactly!
what drinks do they mean in kopitiam lingo?