Personally, I like to my tea without milk and local Singapore brewed kopitiam kopi (instead of the HK brewed ones). Maybe that's why Yuan Yang is not to my liking.Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah, boss! Sounds like a lao sai concoction!![]()
Originally posted by JLennon:Personally, I like to my tea without milk and local Singapore brewed kopitiam kopi (instead of the HK brewed ones). Maybe that's why Yuan Yang is not to my liking.
I like my tea without milk too! Without milk, without sugar!Originally posted by JLennon:Personally, I like to my tea without milk and local Singapore brewed kopitiam kopi (instead of the HK brewed ones). Maybe that's why Yuan Yang is not to my liking.
I like my tea with milk (cold)Originally posted by Rhonda:I like my tea without milk too! Without milk, without sugar!
And I don't take coffee unless I need to stay awake.![]()
Reminds me of a tactic for waking up on time in a book I read.Originally posted by the Bear:i'm the kopi-o fella.. or kopi-i siew tai... doesn't matter as long as i get caffeinated
Originally posted by av98m:Reminds me of a tactic for waking up on time in a book I read.
"set your alarm to 30 minutes before you want to get up, place a mug of cold coffee and 2 pro plus pills(I assume these are caffeine pills) by your bedside. when the alarm goes off in the morning, toss back the pills and cold coffee, go back to sleep, and 30 minutes later you spring awake in the grip of a massive caffeine jolt"![]()
Hm.... it must really be that good....Originally posted by elindra:Most don't brew it well
Really like the one brewed at the coffeeshop near my office
The auntie there brews a mean Yuan Yang
try shooting a double espresso into your vein. that may just work.Originally posted by the Bear:i'm the kopi-o fella.. or kopi-i siew tai... doesn't matter as long as i get caffeinated
Can we get caffeine pills in Singapore?Originally posted by the Bear:
p.s. there is no such thing as a "caffeine jolt" for me anymore
There are just so many ways to kill a Bear... and you're toying with them all!Originally posted by the Bear:tell you what.. i can actually feel the caffeine being absorbed by the body.. maybe it's psychological... but the feeling comes from the middle of my torso and sorta spreads out from there a couple of minutes after i drink coffee
p.s. there is no such thing as a "caffeine jolt" for me anymore
Originally posted by the Bear:tell you what.. i can actually feel the caffeine being absorbed by the body.. maybe it's psychological... but the feeling comes from the middle of my torso and sorta spreads out from there a couple of minutes after i drink coffee
Erm... a 'macchiato' is something that a forumite, JLennon, likes to drink!Originally posted by JLennon:Hm.... it must really be that good....
on a separate note, i have taken a fancy on Starbuck's caramel macchiato. What's macchiato?
think i am getting old. when i was young, it was tea with milk and sugar. then it became tea with sugar. now its just tea. but i think cold tea with about 4 slices of lemon without sugar is awesome on a hot day.Originally posted by Rhonda:I like my tea without milk too! Without milk, without sugar!
And I don't take coffee unless I need to stay awake.![]()
Originally posted by JLennon:Hm.... it must really be that good....
on a separate note, i have taken a fancy on Starbuck's caramel macchiato. What's macchiato?
Originally posted by JLennon:on a separate note, i have taken a fancy on Starbuck's caramel macchiato. What's macchiato?
just go for expresso doubleOriginally posted by av98m:Can we get caffeine pills in Singapore?![]()
Yup! Cafegot. But I believe you need a prescription for it? I know of a colleague who was prescribed Cafegot for her bad migraines.Originally posted by av98m:Can we get caffeine pills in Singapore?![]()
Yeah, cold tea with lemon is great! Iced Lemon Tea or Pokka Iced Lemon Green Tea is also good.Originally posted by JLennon:think i am getting old. when i was young, it was tea with milk and sugar. then it became tea with sugar. now its just tea. but i think cold tea with about 4 slices of lemon without sugar is awesome on a hot day.
I dun want to get diabetesOriginally posted by Fatum:aiyah ... if it's the kick that you're looking for ... just cut the chase and chug down a can of red bull lah ...![]()
Har??!!Originally posted by av98m:I dun want to get diabetes![]()