I do that a lot, helps to stretch and work most of the body without excess stress or wear and tear(I go for breaststroke because it forces you to work harder instead of the more streamlined freestyle). Good for heavy people like me.I think I'd wear my knees out and hurt my back if I do things like running. Plus, it helps with the diving.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:swimming? also good right?
Originally posted by the Bear:btw, i think i broke the weighing machine...
the next time i go to the cargo area to take pics, i will use the industrial weighing machine
Yeah well, I always wish bikini clad babes will swim at my pool frequently. It'd help me swim longer and harder.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Ya I like swimming too... love the feeling of being insulated in the water... of soaking in the cool water in Singapore's hot humid weather.
It's funny, when I am doing the sport - kayaking, cycling, trekking etc etc - I really enjoy myself.
But to MOVE myself to do them on a regular work day.. ... i'm unmotivated Hmm. Lazy Lah.
Sounds like a good idea for an incentive. Only problem is.. if u wear specs and is half blind without them (like me)... all the hunks look the same and blurry. And those degree goggles.. I think too ex lah. Just enough to not bump on pool wall is best liaoOriginally posted by av98m:Yeah well, I always wish bikini clad babes will swim at my pool frequently. I'd help me swim longer anf harder.No pun intended.
The danger of piped in music is they might play something you hate.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Sounds like a good idea for an incentive. Only problem is.. if u wear specs and is half blind without them (like me)... all the hunks look the same and blurry. And those degree goggles.. I think too ex lah. Just enough to not bump on pool wall is best liao
oh well.
U know what.. i really wish our public pools have piped in music
Managed to get my waterproof mp3 player for swimming.. but... nothing like the freedom of being gadgetfree and still able to listen to nice music.... while floating in the bloooo blooooowateer
Yes, check with your sister. can do that for diving even, provided the contacts are gas permeable.Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. i can see pretty well without my glasses...
is it possible to wear contacts with the goggles?
You don't need to swim at the same speed as the music what...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:They might play 'I WILL SURVIVE"
hurhurhurhurhuhur...
Not good to start with the happening music too fast in the laps..... sekali get cramps
Rgds to contact lens - i have touch eyeball phobia. Can't wear contacts. When I had to during my wedding, the hubby had to put it in for me.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I dont?!
:O
Before I got my player, I devised this idea of 'mentally' singing a song in my mind to get rid of the boredom of laps. I would print out my lyrics, put them into a small ziploc bag, tape it onto my wrist, take them with me and sort of 'mentally' sing them.
Didn't work cos I had problems cos I could not fit in the stops to breath. Kept choking. Hmm.
Yeah... the problem is people keep thinking I eat a lot of unhealthy food. That's not true. I eat lots of healthy food... lots... and ... lots.... and lots... of it.Originally posted by the Bear:i need to lose weight too.. think i'll eat less, which is still quite a lot
x 2. Except for the healthy food part.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Yeah... the problem is people keep thinking I eat a lot of unhealthy food. That's not true. I eat lots of healthy food... lots... and ... lots.... and lots... of it.
HURHURHURHUHUR
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Yeah... the problem is people keep thinking I eat a lot of unhealthy food. That's not true. I eat lots of healthy food... lots... and ... lots.... and lots... of it.
HURHURHURHUHUR
I vote liao leh.... hehehehehehOriginally posted by the Bear:uhh.. i eat a lot of food.. both healthy and unhealthy
anyway, go vote for the best poem in the Open Category thing in the Dead Poets Society (Singapore) thingy?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I vote liao leh.... heheheheheh
ok la. i confess. Also eat a lot of unhealthy food. Hehehehhehehe![]()
Yeah.. used to go there with a buncha foodlurving friends...Originally posted by the Bear:shoulda come to Newton with us the last time... now, THAT was unhealthy food
i think av enjoyed himself the most
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Yeah.. used to go there with a buncha foodlurving friends...
Most recent binge was Glutton Bay... had 11 friends who met, each ordered 1 big dish to share.. so that makes it 11 courses... -burp- shiok man.. we had one course at a time... slowly does it.. enjoyenjoy~~~