Yah, the common lawn area is maintained by the Association, but the lawncare company we hire doesn't always do a good job keeping it healthy. Sometimes, the homeowners have to step in and perform a modicum of gardening to keep the lawn in front of their townhomes looking pretty.Originally posted by littlestream:Yeap, we shut off our furnance a couple of weeks ago, I think. Heating bills? Aiyoh, hubby does all the payment leh but I should think it's over a hundred and under 200.
Oh, rain? Ah.....you're gonna get a beautiful green lawn. But lucky you. You get your common grounds done by the corporation eh?
Well, we christianed our spanking new stainless steel bbq last weekend! Time to dig out my grilling cookbook liao.![]()
I'm not a politician - you can take my statements at face value one - and when I say I do not have that book means I do not have that book!Originally posted by the Bear:so, i was right.. you threw it out along with the 3 tonnes already
Ohayao Gozaimasu!Originally posted by jetta:Harro peeps.
Hellooooo, jetta!Originally posted by jetta:Harro peeps.
Oh, so, do you like gardening?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Yah, the common lawn area is maintained by the Association, but the lawncare company we hire doesn't always do a good job keeping it healthy. Sometimes, the homeowners have to step in and perform a modicum of gardening to keep the lawn in front of their townhomes looking pretty.
Congrats on your new outdoor grill! Just make sure to keep it some distance from your house's siding, especially if it's vinyl!![]()
Because we anticipate a future use for the stuff.Originally posted by the Bear:hey jetta
okay... just to ask...
why do ladies tend to buy a lot of stuff they will never use because it's "cheap" or "on sale" ?
Originally posted by jetta:Harro peeps.

Wah, lessons from your significant other?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Ohayao Gozaimasu!
The way things work out sometimes, is extremely ironic... the more you kpkb about this, the likelihood of your Mrs Bear being the biggest pack rack of us all increases!Originally posted by the Bear:hey jetta
okay... just to ask...
why do ladies tend to buy a lot of stuff they will never use because it's "cheap" or "on sale" ?
Originally posted by jetta:Because we anticipate a future use for the stuff.![]()
K. Kong...Originally posted by Rhonda:Hellooooo, jetta!
Lai! Lai!! Wa ka di kong...![]()
Some stuff, when you want it, is no longer available for sale, or is available but at a much higher price.Originally posted by the Bear:but it just clutters up the house and chances are, you'll never use it...
why don't you buy it when you need it?
that way, no clutter, no extra expenses?
Originally posted by Rhonda:The way things work out sometimes, is extremely ironic... the more you kpkb about this, the likelihood of your Mrs Bear being the biggest pack rack of us all increases!![]()
My money what.Originally posted by the Bear:but it just clutters up the house and chances are, you'll never use it...
why don't you buy it when you need it?
that way, no clutter, no extra expenses?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Some stuff, when you want it, is no longer available for sale, or is available but at a much higher price.![]()
Beer flushes away. Stuff doesn't.Originally posted by the Bear:this isn't kpkb.. this is trying to find out..
something totally illogical, causing your pocketbooks to be emptied for a lot of grief..
yet you do it!
why?
and women make a lot of noise when men buy beer
You mean like selling it off at a garage sale?Originally posted by jetta:Because we anticipate a future use for the stuff.![]()
Originally posted by jetta:My money what.![]()
Fun what. Selling useless stuff that the hubby's bought.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:You mean like selling it off at a garage sale?![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Beer flushes away. Stuff doesn't.![]()
How do you know it's crap? One man's treasure.. etc.Originally posted by the Bear:yup.. however, why?
that's the big question.. why?
btw, by buying all that crap, you've just added to the rumbling juggernaut called "consumerism" which ultimately is destroying the third world...
that's the cost of "my money what"
sorry for the bubble burst.. but that's how it is
Didn't sound like you were 'trying to find out'.Originally posted by the Bear:this isn't kpkb.. this is trying to find out..
something totally illogical, causing your pocketbooks to be emptied for a lot of grief..
yet you do it!
why?
and women make a lot of noise when men buy beer