Oic. Good luck with your negotiation hor. Is the builder teaming up with a banker/lender?Originally posted by jetta:You're right. I'm sighing because I want to go with the 30 year fixed but I think we have to go with the interest only loan. Still talking with my lender though, hoping for the best.
Not buying new ever again.Originally posted by littlestream:Oic. Good luck with your negotiation hor. Is the builder teaming up with a banker/lender?
Huh? Really? It's been really nice since early this week. Late teens and low 20s. Hey, my tulips really bloomed. I'll post the pic at the kitchen place, okay?Originally posted by jetta:Ah so ka.
In other news: Why so cold this morning?![]()
rules of thirds is applied to give 'movement' to a photo.Originally posted by littlestream:wah piang eh........si mi lang eh rule lai eh?
if nature ley, i would agree but for still ley, hmm..............
but i'm no expert lah. i see with naked eyes nia.![]()
House? Si mi House? Pai seh leh. I hardly watch ang moh shows one leh. I am Channel 8 lah.Originally posted by jetta:Not buying new ever again.
Did you catch House last night? Awesome 2-parter. But why o why did it have to clash with the Amazing Race?![]()
Ahhhh............I see. Okay, understand. Thanks for the education eh?Originally posted by kopiosatu:rules of thirds is applied to give 'movement' to a photo.
you know those shots of someone running? well if u take a shot of the runner with space in front, it looks like he's running into space. if u take a straight on shot you'll have a "yeah, so?" shot.
so if u place the flower at the centre its "yeah, its a flower, so?"
with the other composition, its the flower... on the table. at the same time u see the table is reflective and has texture. it all makes a picture.
Orh....Originally posted by littlestream:House? Si mi House? Pai seh leh. I hardly watch ang moh shows one leh. I am Channel 8 lah.In fact, I surprise myself by signing up for a Chinese blog with Sina.
Originally posted by littlestream:Ahhhh............I see. Okay, understand. Thanks for the education eh?
I have been snapping pictures of my garden lately but I doubt I can/know how to put this theory into practice.Besides, I really do believe I have a crappy camera.
Eh, I thought you going to bed? Nite nite yah!![]()
I thought that's Grey's Anatomy or something. Last few epi liao, right? I heard it on Entertainment Tonight or was it Inside Edition?Originally posted by jetta:Orh....
House is an hour long medical drama. Shiok to watch because of Hugh Laurie.
Wei, wei, wei..............why like that?Originally posted by the Bear:it's the driver, not the equipment
mostly, composition is important.. what kind of picture do you want it to be, the let the autofocus take care of the focus and stuff like that
Originally posted by littlestream:Wei, wei, wei..............why like that?In my case, it IS the equipment lah.
My camera has no autofocus. Okay, maybe I lied 'cos all I do is lift the camera, aim and shoot. There are all these icons which most of them, I don't even know what they do.![]()
Okay, I try tonight. If not good, got refund or not?Originally posted by the Bear:go with the normal full-auto one.. it's usually green...
if you want closeups, don't zoom, turn on the macro mode (usually a flower icon) and go really close up to the target.. like a couple of inches from the lens.. hold it really REALLY steady and snap a pic
Grey's Anatomy is different programme, which I also love. YOu so funny. Cheena artists, I know zip.Originally posted by littlestream:I thought that's Grey's Anatomy or something. Last few epi liao, right? I heard it on Entertainment Tonight or was it Inside Edition?
Hugh Laurie? Siapa ini? Saya tak tahu lah. Cheena artists, awak cakap sumpai saya lah. Saya tahu.![]()
Can't wait to see your tulips in bloom. Speaking of seafood, do you catch Deadliest Catch on Discovery? Fascinating stuff!Originally posted by littlestream:Huh? Really? It's been really nice since early this week. Late teens and low 20s. Hey, my tulips really bloomed. I'll post the pic at the kitchen place, okay?
Know what? I heard with global warming, the glaciers up north melted a lot more than usual. Don't know how this affect the abundance of our Atlantic lobsters. So, I understand we are going to get really cheap lobsters this year!!! Yay!!!!!
Yes I did. The crabby ones izzit?Originally posted by jetta:Can't wait to see your tulips in bloom. Speaking of seafood, do you catch Deadliest Catch on Discovery? Fascinating stuff!
Good nite Bear.Originally posted by the Bear:dying of hunger...
but i'm going to sleep.. goodnight ladies
You know, I never could figure out why...."deadliest catch" leads to seafood ?Originally posted by jetta:Can't wait to see your tulips in bloom. Speaking of seafood, do you catch Deadliest Catch on Discovery? Fascinating stuff!
Hee hee.............in fact, I thought it was some gruesome catch.Originally posted by Ferret:You know, I never could figure out why...."deadliest catch" leads to seafood ?![]()
Bye bye, jetta. Good luck at the dentist.Originally posted by jetta:Sorry peeps. Gotta run. Dental appt in an hour. Bye!
cause crab fishing off the alaskam coast is considered one or THE most dangerous jobs on earth...Originally posted by Ferret:You know, I never could figure out why...."deadliest catch" leads to seafood ?![]()
jetta,Originally posted by jetta:You're right. I'm sighing because I want to go with the 30 year fixed but I think we have to go with the interest only loan. Still talking with my lender though, hoping for the best.
oh crap..Originally posted by skeujin:cause crab fishing off the alaskam coast is considered one or THE most dangerous jobs on earth...
hi peeps