What makes you think that didn't happen?Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
At least you didn't hit a tree or person.![]()
So this whole outsourcing phenomenon isn't just restricted to corporations in the western hemisphere, I see.Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, PM Lee runs in AMK ah? How come ah?
Eh, I saw his brother, Lee Hsien Yang on our CNBC network. Talking about SingTel projection plan. Wah seh........SingTel made a bundle eh? And this Mr Lee said there are 500 seats in their call centre in India!!!
Then what? S'pore lay-off peeps ah?
And this Mr Lee eh? His Engrish very good leh. No local accent one. How come?And he look different from his dad and bro leh.
GRC, there are only 14Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee............
Eh, this GRC quite confusing for my poor old brains lah.![]()
Cos he was orginally at Teck Ghee...Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, PM Lee runs in AMK ah? How come ah?
Eh, I saw his brother, Lee Hsien Yang on our CNBC network. Talking about SingTel projection plan. Wah seh........SingTel made a bundle eh? And this Mr Lee said there are 500 seats in their call centre in India!!!
Then what? S'pore lay-off peeps ah?
And this Mr Lee eh? His Engrish very good leh. No local accent one. How come?And he look different from his dad and bro leh.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:What makes you think that didn't happen?![]()
Oh, do you get the CNBC network, MG? It's all about Asia and Live out of S'pore. That host speaks strangely. His accent is sure not consistent.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:So this whole outsourcing phenomenon isn't just restricted to corporations in the western hemisphere, I see.
Oh well, at least SingTel's shareholders are going to be very happy....![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Sbs, you mean there are two causeway ah? I only know Woodlands. But then, the last time I was at JB was like 10 years ago!!!![]()
At least the GRC names these days are betterOriginally posted by littlestream:Wah lau eh, sbs.............you amazes me. And I thought you are only a walking encyclopedia of Transportation!!!!![]()
I seeOriginally posted by the Bear:livestock and hazardous cargo have to go through Tuas...
livestock, i think it's coz of legislation that side
hazardous cargo, legislation this side
Tuas ah? Aiyoh, the map of S'pore change liao lor. Got new map or not?Originally posted by the Bear:ahh.. the other was open in 1998... it's at Tuas..
There are 2Originally posted by littlestream:Sbs, you mean there are two causeway ah? I only know Woodlands. But then, the last time I was at JB was like 10 years ago!!!![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Tuas ah? Aiyoh, the map of S'pore change liao lor. Got new map or not?
I know Pasir Panjang. My one and only aunt used to live there! Her house fronted the beach. Stylo milo. But then, wealth, if not properly managed, do not last three generation.Originally posted by sbst275:At least the GRC names these days are better
Last time there was names like Bricksworks, Pasir Panjang
Pasir Panjang now absorbed into West Coast GRC if I can see by the const boundaryOriginally posted by littlestream:I know Pasir Panjang. My one and only aunt used to live there! Her house fronted the beach. Stylo milo. But then, wealth, if not properly managed, do not last three generation.
Bricksworks? Si mi? In Bendemeer ah? Bendemeer or is Balestier got one chicken rice stall. Famous, right? Eh, what about that stall across from Novena? Opened by my good friend's uncle leh.
Aiyoh, how did this topic divert to food ley?![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:I know Pasir Panjang. My one and only aunt used to live there! Her house fronted the beach. Stylo milo. But then, wealth, if not properly managed, do not last three generation.
Bricksworks? Si mi? In Bendemeer ah? Bendemeer or is Balestier got one chicken rice stall. Famous, right? Eh, what about that stall across from Novena? Opened by my good friend's uncle leh.
Aiyoh, how did this topic divert to food ley?![]()
Thanks, Bear............eh, but that Tuas link not very convenient like that ley. Lead to where? Highway?Originally posted by the Bear:
Originally posted by littlestream:Thanks, Bear............eh, but that Tuas link not very convenient like that ley. Lead to where? Highway?
Tuas is now linked by AYEOriginally posted by littlestream:Thanks, Bear............eh, but that Tuas link not very convenient like that ley. Lead to where? Highway?