Jurong Island ah? Yah, I saw that and was wondering what's in there? Residence or industrial?Originally posted by sbst275:Now there's Jurong Island and Pasir Panjang Terminal (The one that looks like a inverted 'L' shape
Even from Malacca back still use WoodlandsOriginally posted by the Bear:mostly if you want to go long distance up the North-South highway of Malaysia, it's better...
if you want to just go to JB, Woodlands is better
i'm going to shower... the water heater has done its work.. back in a while...
Jurong Island is purely doing chemical/ petrol related industriesOriginally posted by littlestream:Jurong Island ah? Yah, I saw that and was wondering what's in there? Residence or industrial?
I think if holiday at an island quite shiok hor? My hubby will laugh. He sure say "alamak.......you don't like the sun."![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:Brickworks is near Bukit Merah...
as for chicken rice stall, to me, the one that has the best chicken rice was in Margaret Drive.. Sin Kee Chicken..
however, the dude sold out to someone to retire... the new stall isn't very good..
the dude then could not sit still and opened another at Mei Chin Road or something like that....
GOOD chicken.. 15 years ago, they had the audacity to charge $22 a chicken.. and they moved 180 chickens on a bad day.. on a good day, they run out of chickens at around 400 chickens..
You need upgrading liao.Originally posted by the Bear:mostly if you want to go long distance up the North-South highway of Malaysia, it's better...
if you want to just go to JB, Woodlands is better
i'm going to shower... the water heater has done its work.. back in a while...
Buona Vista... Not sureOriginally posted by littlestream:
Eh, Bear........at the end of the day, I still didn't get it where has the best chicken rice leh.
How about duck rice? Last I heard it was that boneless duck at Buona *scratches head* aiyoh, si....Buona what ah? Is it Vista? Got this name or not?![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Tuas is now linked by AYE
Upp Ayer Rajah Rd upgraded into AYE
So from Changi Airport you can just drive straight all the way to Thailand
But sbs............a few years ago, I watched on TV. Some docu, S'pore not the best port liao leh.Originally posted by sbst275:Jurong Island is purely doing chemical/ petrol related industries
That inverted L is now used actually, 1/2 developed... I believe it's the world's only fully automated port![]()
It's trueOriginally posted by littlestream:
You ARE kidding!!!!
Originally posted by littlestream:
You ARE kidding!!!!
I know PSA was dealt with a hard knock years backOriginally posted by littlestream:But sbs............a few years ago, I watched on TV. Some docu, S'pore not the best port liao leh.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:best duck.. is the braised duck i make
(damned ego huh?)

Originally posted by littlestream:
Got NENT or not?
No eat no talk. Alrighty.......the next time I visit......you ARE gonna make a braised duck for us!!!!!
But okay, I believe you but then yours not boneless mah.![]()
Wow!!!!! I'm speechless!!!Originally posted by the Bear:kopi did that
The same docu showed the computerised system of the containers management. Really impressive!!!!Originally posted by sbst275:I know PSA was dealt with a hard knock years back
It has recovered, under a new mgmt
But still, the knock is still deep in many minds... Incl me
And now it's the world's largest container port![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Wow!!!!! I'm speechless!!!
Okay, maybe that will give me motivation to try driving West to Vancouver and East to Nova Scotia. You know? To drive across Canada, East to West, takes TWO WEEKS!!!!![]()
Hee hee.........hahahaha.........aiyoh eh ah, you know why before I post I laugh or not? I kill myself with my own imaginations/thoughts!!!Originally posted by the Bear:cannot debone lah..
not authentic when one debones the duck
1 crane specialist can handle 4 shore to ship that is called quay cranes at 1 time! At the comfort in a control roomOriginally posted by littlestream:The same docu showed the computerised system of the containers management. Really impressive!!!!![]()
There was a documentary on The Discovery Channel a few months ago (part of their MegaStructures series, if memory serves) about the Port of Rotterdam.Originally posted by littlestream:But sbs............a few years ago, I watched on TV. Some docu, S'pore not the best port liao leh.![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.........hahahaha.........aiyoh eh ah, you know why before I post I laugh or not? I kill myself with my own imaginations/thoughts!!!
Okay, you know why need to debone? 'Cos by the time I return for a visit, maybe boh gey.![]()
Okay, not funny.![]()
You got this idea from Robin Williams izzit?Originally posted by the Bear:take the husband, get a RV, take a month off.. and drive!
It's Singapore followed by Shanghai if talking abt tonnageOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:There was a documentary on The Discovery Channel a few months ago (part of their MegaStructures series, if memory serves) about the Port of Rotterdam.
I distinctly recall it being mentioned that, in terms of the annual tonnage of freight handled, Rotterdam was ranked #1 in the world, followed by Singapore.
That documentary might have been out of date, though.
My golly, sbs................how on earth do you know all these?????Originally posted by sbst275:1 crane specialist can handle 4 shore to ship that is called quay cranes at 1 time! At the comfort in a control room
But sadly, that's only P01 - P06
P07, P21 - P26, due to time constraint, it's manual system