Berths P01 - P06 opened in 2000, that's the Phase I of Pasir PanjangOriginally posted by littlestream:My golly, sbs................how on earth do you know all these?????![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:My golly, sbs................how on earth do you know all these?????![]()
Okay ah............ON ah!!! *scribbles on diary*Originally posted by the Bear:well, if boh gey, you can still have the wonderful braised eggs
anyway, i see you are laughing at my ham-fisted attempts at flirting elsewhere
Hi, hi. Gotta keep it short this morning. Taking kids to orthodondist for Torture, Part 2.Originally posted by the Bear:he's obsessed
and hi jetta
Hello jetta.Originally posted by jetta:Hi owls.
Originally posted by jetta:How do you say kwey teow in Cantonese?
Hi streamie. Eng today?Originally posted by littlestream:Hello jetta.![]()
Bye sbs.........have a great weekend!!!Originally posted by sbst275:Have better go to wash the clothes
Off
Eng ah............everything cho ho liao yesterday. Today? Boh mi kia cho. ONly got birthday lunch to attend.Originally posted by jetta:Hi streamie. Eng today?
Whammy whammy, whammy.Originally posted by the Bear:i hated the orthodontist
i had to go coz my teeth were so messed up i could not bite properly... after a couple of years, i had perfect teeth.. then my wisdom teeth appeared
Originally posted by jetta:Whammy whammy, whammy.
So did you get them extracted ?
I was hoping you'd be the one to help me. I was at my fave Chinese makan place yesterday, hoping to eat some beef kwey teow. What did I get? Beef noodle instead. Isn't neu rou mian beef kwey teow?Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
If you and yours can afford the time, do it. There's no better way to appreciate a country than to drive it from coast to coast.Originally posted by littlestream:Wow!!!!! I'm speechless!!!
Okay, maybe that will give me motivation to try driving West to Vancouver and East to Nova Scotia. You know? To drive across Canada, East to West, takes TWO WEEKS!!!!![]()
No lah, I doubt. He is very wise mah.Originally posted by jetta:Whammy whammy, whammy.
So did you get them extracted ?
You must say "hor". Like stir fry beef kuay teow is gon chau ngau hor.Originally posted by jetta:I was hoping you'd be the one to help me. I was at my fave Chinese makan place yesterday, hoping to eat some beef kwey teow. What did I get? Beef noodle instead. Isn't neu rou mian beef kwey teow?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World's_busiest_portOriginally posted by sbst275:It's Singapore followed by Shanghai if talking abt tonnage
But the Top 4 container ports
1) Singapore
2) Hong Kong
3) Shanghai
4) Busan
Talk about bak chew. I've been talking to my Sg optician about getting my new prescription filled since it's cheaper. But I was at Costco yesterday to pick up film and I strayed to the optical area. Cheap! Only $250 for what I'm looking for. How bad are your eyes?Originally posted by littlestream:Eng ah............everything cho ho liao yesterday. Today? Boh mi kia cho. ONly got birthday lunch to attend.
But wa mah bey sai online ka gu. Bak chew pai.Le wu kua wa eh garden boh? Wa post wa eh tulips de kitchen place liao leh.
Don't they have pictures of the dishes in the menu to which you could point?Originally posted by jetta:I was hoping you'd be the one to help me. I was at my fave Chinese makan place yesterday, hoping to eat some beef kwey teow. What did I get? Beef noodle instead. Isn't neu rou mian beef kwey teow?
Wow!!! What a trip???Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:If you and yours can afford the time, do it. There's no better way to appreciate a country than to drive it from coast to coast.
Back in the summer of 1990, when I was still a grad student, my roommate and I took the summer off and spent six weeks on the road, driving literally across the country and back. We headed from Iowa to the east coast, south to the panhandle of Florida, west across the southern states to California, then back east to Iowa. In all, we put nearly 9000 miles on his car during that six-week period.
That road trip must rank as one of the most enjoyable events of my entire time here thus far. It really opened my eyes to just how enormous and varied this country really is, and gave me a much deeper appreciation of its people and places. I would, in a heartbeat, embark on a similar journey again, but finding the time to pull something like this off when you're working a regular job is nigh impossible.
Nope. I'll get it right some day.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Don't they have pictures of the dishes in the menu to which you could point?