i hope one day that happens to temasek..then they really jialat..Originally posted by the Bear:without the foresight... blah blah..
the country is much greater than a mere party, mere loyalty to a political party, mere personal gratitude to a man...
he has had his time... now, he's more a liability than an asset to THE COUNTRY...
he has built around him, a bunch of sycophants who all think that the party must come before the country... that includes his accursed son.. who has gone on national tv to say that he'll actually spend more time "fixing" the opposition if they were in parliament than he would running the country...
would you vote for people like that?
they WILL be the gabrament no matter.. they already have the biggest bloc no matter what happens...
however, who will be there to keep them honest?
if there are no checks and balances, NKF and TT Durai happens...
Well, he had lots of help but got most of the credit for himself.Originally posted by breytonhartge:actually without the foresight of a certain someone, Singapore would not be as progressive as we are today, admittedly, some of the PAP's policies are not the best and they have made mistakes, but when you live O/S for a long time and see how badly the other governments do and how they mishandle all your hardearned tax money and how much you get taxed... you realise that the infrastructure in Singapore is pretty good and that as Singaporean citizens, you have it quite cushy compared to most places...
I used to be very anti PAP when I was younger, but i see things differently now.
but look at the quality of the opposition, when the opposition can throw up something more formidable and more credible, then maybe we have something to decide on.Originally posted by the Bear:without the foresight... blah blah..
the country is much greater than a mere party, mere loyalty to a political party, mere personal gratitude to a man...
he has had his time... now, he's more a liability than an asset to THE COUNTRY...
he has built around him, a bunch of sycophants who all think that the party must come before the country... that includes his accursed son.. who has gone on national tv to say that he'll actually spend more time "fixing" the opposition if they were in parliament than he would running the country...
would you vote for people like that?
they WILL be the gabrament no matter.. they already have the biggest bloc no matter what happens...
however, who will be there to keep them honest?
if there are no checks and balances, NKF and TT Durai happens...
my point exactly...Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, I like Sylvia Lim of the WP too. But other than that, I can't think of anyone else besides her, Chiam S T and Low T K who deserve to win.
Yeah... we don't have much of a choice right now, as it stands. THe opposition really needs to spruce themselves up if they are to come close to being truly formidable opponents.Originally posted by breytonhartge:but look at the quality of the opposition, when the opposition can throw up something more formidable and more credible, then maybe we have something to decide on.
and since when was politics ever honest???![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm really afraid that the next time I see Bear and av, I'll have to make a trip up to Changi Prison!![]()
Only in Singapore is the Union triparthied!Originally posted by the Bear:something i don't get in singapore..
the union is in bed with the management
Originally posted by breytonhartge:but look at the quality of the opposition, when the opposition can throw up something more formidable and more credible, then maybe we have something to decide on.
and since when was politics ever honest???![]()
Well, with the exception of the SDP, overall the opposition this time round is of a far better quality. If they keep this up its going to be interesting at future GEs. Mr Chiam, especially REALLY needs to work on getting some new blood to replace him in Potong Pasir.Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah... we don't have much of a choice right now, as it stands. THe opposition really needs to spruce themselves up if they are to come close to being truly formidable opponents.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Only in Singapore is the Union triparthied!
I remember exasperated ex-colleagues exclaiming, "Mana Apa Union?!"![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:People's Action Party
Fong Jen Arthur
Foo Chee Keng Cederic
Ho Geok Choo Madeleine
Iswaran S
Lim Hng Kiang
i really wonder why oppo dun contest west coast..the pap fellas are all unheard off..instead they go challenge against stronger GRCS..![]()
should be lao lee..cuz he doesn't have hair to perm..Originally posted by the Bear:sometimes, i wonder too..
who was the accursed piece of crap who belittled the women by telling them to stop perming their hair and going for a mammogram?
NOOOO!Originally posted by av98m:Ang Mo Kio falls to the PAP!
i was hoping he only gets around 55%..Originally posted by the Bear:fwah!! eat that lau lee's son!!
only 66.13%!!
Originally posted by the Bear:fwah!! eat that lau lee's son!!
only 66.13%!!