Bowling ballsOriginally posted by littlestream:How can a team lose when they have YOU in the team????
Gong xi, gong xi!!! Got prezzies?
Originally posted by littlestream:How can a team lose when they have YOU in the team????
Gong xi, gong xi!!! Got prezzies?
Yes, hubby is really handy and hardworking. But honestly, when I see him work hard, my heart pain leh.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wow! Your hubby is certainly a Mr. Green Fingers. Very handy to have around the house, yes?
Fortunately, it didn't snow here over the weekend, so Fatum is off the hook. We're finally getting into the 60s and 70s during the day; I hope it stays like that for the rest of the summer, as I cannot stand hot weather.
I participated in a shooting competition at our club on Saturday. Didn't do too well, and that event took up most of the day. On Sunday I changed the oil in my summer vehicle, and ran into a small problem while removing the oil filter. That task, which should have taken no more than a half hour, ballooned into a two-hour task and resulted in my ruining a perfectly good t-shirt.
Then on Sunday night I was invited to have dinner at a good friend's house. His 85-year-old father had come from the east coast to visit him; he was a WW2 vet who had flown B24 bombers over Europe, and had us absolutely riveted with accounts of his experiences during that time.
Originally posted by laurence82:Bowling balls
ooops, not interested in bowling thoOriginally posted by the Bear:you want one? i got a 14lb reactive ball to give away
although it has been replugged, redrilled.. but it's pretty good
Originally posted by laurence82:ooops, not interested in bowling tho
wanna find a good racket and start playing badminton again![]()
wah lau eh.........this language very hard for me leh. but never mind, i understand your team did well de dio lah, right?Originally posted by the Bear:no lah.. it's a bowling league.. league thing.. so we just have points until the end of the league
and no.. they have handicaps of 11, 5 and 1.. while my team has handicaps of 35, 32 and 25
I can beat you under 5Originally posted by laurence82:ooops, not interested in bowling tho
wanna find a good racket and start playing badminton again![]()
A wise man told me "it;s the user not the equipment"Originally posted by the Bear:i got a badminton racquet that requires a new grip and probably restringing.. have not used it in about 7 years
it's a yonex carbonex 8 or something like that..
must be the lane conditions..Originally posted by the Bear:not a chance when i keep eating when i'm there
when a person's score is good, the handicap is low.. so that other not-so-good players can play them without being killed outright.. so, if he throws a 180, and his handicap is 1, his total is 181.. and if my score is 160 and my handicap is 25, my total is 185 and i beat him even if my raw score is lower than his...
but i beat him twice without counting handicap tonight
Originally posted by littlestream:A wise man told me "it;s the user not the equipment"![]()
oic. understands now. thanks for taking the trouble to explain.Originally posted by the Bear:not a chance when i keep eating when i'm there
when a person's score is good, the handicap is low.. so that other not-so-good players can play them without being killed outright.. so, if he throws a 180, and his handicap is 1, his total is 181.. and if my score is 160 and my handicap is 25, my total is 185 and i beat him even if my raw score is lower than his...
but i beat him twice without counting handicap tonight
my dad used to have one of those yonexOriginally posted by the Bear:i got a badminton racquet that requires a new grip and probably restringing.. have not used it in about 7 years
it's a yonex carbonex 8 or something like that..
Originally posted by stellazio:must be the lane conditions..![]()
You mean like for the children? They put up blockers on the gutters.Originally posted by stellazio:must be the lane conditions..![]()
si mi lai eh?Originally posted by the Bear:it's not been used in 7 years... the grip is flaky and your hand becomes covered in purple dust if you grab it..
the strings are now brittle...
there is a limit
you do not attempt to dragrace another car in a soapbox
Originally posted by laurence82:my dad used to have one of those yonex
seems quite strong, till we kids used it for something else other than badminton
hurhur
I'm sure your hubby appreciates the drink, but he'll probably appreciate it more if he could share the joys of yardwork with someone special.Originally posted by littlestream:Yes, hubby is really handy and hardworking. But honestly, when I see him work hard, my heart pain leh.So, usually, when he comes back indoors, I'll fixed him a nice tall glass of that sng kum chui. Product of M'sia. Very nice. Lime and honey.
Wow! Shooting competition!!! Maybe it was your first outing of the year? But I think, most importantly is we enjoy doing the sport bah. Like if I play badly in a game, I still remember to have fun.
Aiyoh eh ah, ruin your T ah? How come didn't take it to the body shop?
Hooo........I would love to be in your company too. I love to listen to personal account. Their history is so priceless. I wish my dad would tell me more.![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:si mi lai eh?
wah piang eh, is it me or is it monday morning? i seemed to be lost in many conversations ley.![]()
nah, no needOriginally posted by the Bear:question is: you want or not?
just need to go to queensway to buy a strip of the grip thing and restring it...
i'm giving it away, free!
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hee hee............yah, you are right. I know he likes it when I appear from the "shelter" and walk around the garden.
I'm sure your hubby appreciates the drink, but he'll probably appreciate it more if he could share the joys of yardwork with someone special.
Actually, I've been going to our club's outdoor range regularly since most of the snow melted. The problem is the access road isn't paved and snow removal is not possible, so the only realistic way to get to the range in winter is in a 4x4.
Yah, it's probably more convenient to just take your vehicle to one of the numerous "quick oil change" places around, but I've heard too many horror stories of incompetent mechanics there screwing things up like under or overtightening the oil filter and/or drain plug, under or overfilling filling the engine with an incorrect grade of oil, and getting oil stains on the inside surfaces of the vehicle. No, thanks--I'd rather pay [b]less and get the job done right myself.
Is your father a war vet too?[/b]
orh, i see. jia lat...........it's really me!!!! i didn't get it earlier!!!Originally posted by the Bear:basically saying that there is a limit to the equipment.. if you try to race a car in one of those soapbox racers, you will lose no matter how good a soapbox car driver you are
Originally posted by littlestream:orh, i see. jia lat...........it's really me!!!! i didn't get it earlier!!!
yah, i agree with you. but anyways, you know i teasing only, right?![]()