I seeOriginally posted by littlestream:Oh is it? But that's good enough for me. I'm listening with my headphone 'cos in the office. If wear headphone too long, wait my hair flat ley.
Must bring hairdryer to work liao.![]()
Eh, sbs..........the lalio stopped liao. Say connection don't know what lah.Originally posted by sbst275:I see
SG here Radio dun run for 24 hrs, no demand
Even Ch 5 or 8 run 24 hrs, midnight are just repeated shows
Connection issuesOriginally posted by littlestream:Eh, sbs..........the lalio stopped liao. Say connection don't know what lah.
Just as well lah, I should go do some work.
bye bye all,![]()
No kidding! It has gotten to the point where people will look at you funny if you exhibit a heightened level of courtesy in the course of your daily interactions with others.Originally posted by av98m:On one hand we want good service, on the other hand so many of us never smile at, show our appreciation by thanking people who are serving us. Human interaction is a 2-way thing.
I shop often at Cold Storage(Great World City), usually at the express counter. The staff there are very well trained and greet every single customer quite cheerily. In the past 2 years I think I can count on one hand the number of times I've seen shoppers return the greeting, or at least acknowledge it.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:No kidding! It has gotten to the point where people will look at you funny if you exhibit a heightened level of courtesy in the course of your daily interactions with others.
Case in point: on one of the first days of my last visit to Singapore in '03, I boarded a crowded SBS bus and said "good morning" to the driver out of habit. This must have flustered the driver, as he momentarily looked confused and stuttered an incomprehensible reply. More amusing (or disappointing, depending on your perspective) was the reaction of the other passengers: they regarded me with expressions on their faces that ranged from bemusement to mild annoyance.
Evening!Originally posted by Ferret:Elloz folks![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:Elloz folks![]()
elloz ellozOriginally posted by av98m:Evening!![]()
elloz bearOriginally posted by the Bear:hey ferret
Ah well, sure.Originally posted by the Bear:oh.. av.. saturday cancelled.. a total of 3 people can go only.. so another time perhaps
Originally posted by Ferret:elloz bear
Sorry cant go on sat too. Gotta work. Hmmmm...
Next outing can we go Parisss ? AT Marina sq ?
There got big juicy fresh OYSTERS.![]()
Haha mai lah I not as great in organising at u.Originally posted by the Bear:you organise lah
Originally posted by Ferret:Haha mai lah I not as great in organising at u.
Most probably end up somewhere else. Lost, confused, and hungry. Remember ?
*gRinz*
I was thinking more to that time of the pool outing. H4w H4w.Originally posted by the Bear:won't lah
we found you, and you had oyster omelette right?
surely you can't get lost if you're the one picking the place?Originally posted by Ferret:Haha mai lah I not as great in organising at u.
Most probably end up somewhere else. Lost, confused, and hungry. Remember ?
*gRinz*
Dont ask. *suLkz*Originally posted by av98m:surely you can't get lost if you're the one picking the place?![]()
*makes note to give ferret a street directory the next time they meet*Originally posted by Ferret:Dont ask. *suLkz*
I get lost EVERYWHERE.![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:Hello peeps
not goodOriginally posted by the Bear:hey Dr Porn, how's it hangin'?