Eh, actually I prefer 933 leh. When I visit Sg, I usually tune in to this station.Originally posted by sbst275:Got connected to 933's Online
So the prob is with 972, Li Lian Chua too popular liao
Originally posted by littlestream:Orh, heard that on radio while driving home yesterday. Hmm, I don't know enough but then the DJs think unlikely bah.
Drama, drama..............![]()
When I compare 933 and 972, 933 is considered better for new songsOriginally posted by littlestream:Eh, actually I prefer 933 leh. When I visit Sg, I usually tune in to this station.![]()
Hee hee..........but then I see this trait in the ang mohs here too. Kena influenced by the tng lang?Originally posted by sbst275:This kiasuism will stay on forvever
Must beOriginally posted by littlestream:Hee hee..........but then I see this trait in the ang mohs here too. Kena influenced by the tng lang?![]()
You should see the stores during Boxing Day sale!!! I can NEVER go to a sale. I don't like crowds and I don't know how to shop with things in a mess. Yah, I'm a neat freak.![]()
Makes perfect sense. The ministers need to ensure that the economy is healthy enough after a national disaster to fund their million-dollar salaries.Originally posted by sbst275:Govt wanna conduct a countinuity test on our finanical sector in the case of a national diesaster such as a terror attack....
What the?
On yes, the IMF meeting is coming..
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Makes perfect sense. The ministers need to ensure that the economy is healthy enough after a national disaster to fund their million-dollar salaries.![]()
I see.Originally posted by the Bear:corporations put the last few GOP presidents there..
the whole of the Bush family is in the pockets of the corporations, especially Big Oil.. and they would not hesitate to start wars in their pursuit of profit...
Jeb would be a continuation.. and the corporates would love to have another Bush in there.. it's like a blank cheque...
Huh? Never heard of leh.Originally posted by sbst275:When I compare 933 and 972, 933 is considered better for new songs
But 972, it's often the DJs that makes it popular.. Like that Li Lian Chua, she's one of the Xing Yao singers back in the 1980's
958 is more on CA..
Grand Old Party, i.e., the Republicans.Originally posted by littlestream:I see.
Erm, si mi si GOP?
Originally posted by littlestream:I see.
Erm, si mi si GOP?
Cai Li LianOriginally posted by littlestream:Huh? Never heard of leh.
Eh, sbs, now every Sunday hor, my Mandarin channel screen those Lin Ching Hsia/Chin Han/Chin Xiang Lin movies leh. Wah, bring back memories of my teenagehood. But I prefer Lin Fung Chiao to Lin Ching Hsia.
Hee hee...........thanks, MG. Wah seh, nice name eh?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Grand Old Party, i.e., the Republicans.
You're welcome.Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee...........thanks, MG. Wah seh, nice name eh?![]()
Orh. Hmm.....I guess bread and butter issues take priority? Anyways, erm, sorry hor, Bear. I'm not good company for politics. In fact, if in the company, I usually like/prefers to be a listener.Originally posted by the Bear:the Republicans = the "Grand Old Party"
the corruption involved is amazing..
sadly, it's all there for anyone to see but the people usually are too apathetic to care
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:You're welcome.
And, for the sake of completeness, DFL stands for Democratic Farmer Labor--in other words, the DemocRATS.![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Orh. Hmm.....I guess bread and butter issues take priority? Anyways, erm, sorry hor, Bear. I'm not good company for politics. In fact, if in the company, I usually like/prefers to be a listener.![]()
Eh? Why not get started on the 151 service survey instead?Originally posted by sbst275:Off for a while
Looking for the 2 char bos
I have been thinkingOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Eh? Why not get started on the 151 service survey instead?![]()
what's wrong with service 151?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Eh? Why not get started on the 151 service survey instead?![]()
Imagine a 151 bus arriving Toa Payoh from Hougang with 40 passengers and ended up with 90 passengers aft calling 1 bus stop?Originally posted by InnoHippo:what's wrong with service 151?![]()