Now I have free preview of th ETTV, a Taiwan based TV station. The have history programs and I was watching one yesterday but too bad, a bit too cheem. It was about Yuen shi kai and his 9 wives.Originally posted by laurence82:paiseh
its pacific
Urm, a lot of people think of the Chinese by thinking of the Opium Wars, but before that period, China was the most technologically advanced country in the world.
Zheng He's ships during Ming Dynasty far outweighed any other ships in the Western world
yeapOriginally posted by littlestream:Now I have free preview of th ETTV, a Taiwan based TV station. The have history programs and I was watching one yesterday but too bad, a bit too cheem. It was about Yuen shi kai and his 9 wives.
Eh, the Taiwanese will add hokkien in their dialogue one hor?![]()
yes, i can correct you. in fact, i also don't say hokkien here. i also say min nan yu. we have a hugh taiwanese community here. so ah, when you hear me speak mandarin, don't laugh okay? all rojak one. got s'pore type, got taiwanese type and mainlanders type. i think i wan tan le. all rojak.Originally posted by laurence82:yeap
apparently, we call it hokkien, but i tink they call it the min language
can someone correct me?
chinese history in chinese language programs are always cheem, but they are deeper than english ones on discovery channel
singapore itself also like that, rojakOriginally posted by littlestream:yes, i can correct you. in fact, i also don't say hokkien here. i also say min nan yu. we have a hugh taiwanese community here. so ah, when you hear me speak mandarin, don't laugh okay? all rojak one. got s'pore type, got taiwanese type and mainlanders type. i think i wan tan le. all rojak.![]()

ello kopiOriginally posted by kopiosatu:bloody hell tomorrow still have to work.
stupid NDP.
NDP??Originally posted by kopiosatu:bloody hell tomorrow still have to work.
stupid NDP.
free fall my a$$ la. every year the same old thing.Originally posted by sbst275:ello kopi
Aiyo, poor thing
Sunday PLAB converted to cycling track![]()
yeah.Originally posted by udontknowme:NDP??
national day parade???
Originally posted by udontknowme:AHA!!!
im HERE TOO!!!!!!![]()
n the moral of your story?Originally posted by udontknowme:AHA!!!
im HERE TOO!!!!!!![]()
i make ferret feel like an old hag...or something like that....Originally posted by skeujin:n the moral of your story?![]()
err...and you are involved??Originally posted by kopiosatu:yeah.
and like every other year, there's the flypast and free fall.