haha...you dont sound like my mom.Originally posted by littlestream:aiyoh, you better run along lo. shoo........go revise and have an early nite so you'll be all set for it.
pai seh, sounds like your mum hor?![]()
yeah lor!!!Originally posted by the Bear:aha.. he's like me then..
EVERYONE! I'M GOING TO BUY LUNCH AND ALL OF YOU ARE EATING CHICKEN RICE!
something like that?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yeah lor!!!
he says "only IC go out and buy. chicken rice only"
anyway i don't mind la, its not something i hate to eat. but i pity the original team mates, everytime 24hrs duty its rice rice rice, chicken rice.![]()
getting notti? si mi eh? no ley.Originally posted by sbst275:These days dramas are the ladies that are getting notti on the screens
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yeah lor!!!
he says "only IC go out and buy. chicken rice only"
anyway i don't mind la, its not something i hate to eat. but i pity the original team mates, everytime 24hrs duty its rice rice rice, chicken rice.![]()
Just being evilOriginally posted by littlestream:getting notti? si mi eh? no ley.![]()
go grab some BAGELS!!!Originally posted by Fatum:foraging for breakfast ....
now that we're moving out of the place, haven't been topping up food for some time now .....
no eggs, bread, butter, jam, pancake mix, nothing ! ...
luckily ... there's still the old standby .... instant noodles ...![]()
we did a 7pm shift before.Originally posted by the Bear:well, the chicken rice thing i did only because we were on a project and in a rush..
other times, i actually get a list going
I'm lactose intolerant ..... so I don't each much cereal ....Originally posted by udontknowme:go grab some BAGELS!!!
with cream cheese and smoked salmon
cant believe you dont have cereal...hmm...
yah, he's a great guy. the last time i met up was my last visit. then i also 5 years no visit liao. actually coming end of year 6 years no visit liao ah.Originally posted by the Bear:ET's the boss of ICA!
i may know him but he knows who i am but doesn't know me
to be truthful (not because you know him) he's different from all the other senior management people.. he's tough, but commands respect... and this is his 2nd time in the organisation... the first time, he was No.2 but the No.1 was afraid of him...
most of us working hacks who do not know how to play politics and are there to work and actually care more for our responsibilities than promotion and all that, hope he'll stay a lot longer than the usual few years.. he will take the organisation far... as opposed to a few other No.1s we had who were just padding their CVs...
go buy some prata from the mama kopitiamOriginally posted by Fatum:I'm lactose intolerant ..... so I don't each much cereal ....
and I hate bagels ....![]()
how can anyone hate bagelsOriginally posted by Fatum:I'm lactose intolerant ..... so I don't each much cereal ....
and I hate bagels ....![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:go buy some prata from the mama kopitiam![]()
and frikin FROZEN.Originally posted by Fatum:......................
well ... actually ... I can get pratas around here ......
just that they are factory made ones ....![]()
condo ah? wah, really eh? toa payoh give me sweet memories. i was poor but blessed in other areas.Originally posted by sbst275:
Last time everything, from biscuit to toiletry we manufacture it ourselves
Siong How Fty??? Now is a condo le![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:yah, he's a great guy. the last time i met up was my last visit. then i also 5 years no visit liao. actually coming end of year 6 years no visit liao ah.
anyways, what's here is kept here. me no sell fish so not a monger. my MIL can tell you that my lips are sealed more tightly than a frog's arse.![]()
why newton??? JB leh???Originally posted by the Bear:aww... 6 years!
remember.. a giant grilled garlic prawn with your name on it awaits at Newton when you do visit
actually, the instructions say not to defrost them ....Originally posted by kopiosatu:and frikin FROZEN.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why newton??? JB leh???
its ok, we have our own counter attack. take photo of jb seafood, and most importantly take photo of the bill.Originally posted by the Bear:still dare to say..
we wait until cult leader go to melbourne already
she's taking revenge.. going to eat souvlaki, take picture of it and post