Have, either ex or for the rice, poor qualityOriginally posted by elindra:Err they don't have those in Malaysia meh?
I see I see.
I don't think I wanna sit in a car to KL again though I have travelled that road many many times. Ever since that stupid accident, I rather fly thereOriginally posted by sbst275:Have, either ex or for the rice, poor quality
My darling everytime go MY always ranting, either the horrible road or those houseflies at the eatery
Er.. That case really it's hard to forgetOriginally posted by elindra:I don't think I wanna sit in a car to KL again though I have travelled that road many many times. Ever since that stupid accident, I rather fly there
Aiya, my accident was classic case. Was in Malaysian news but not in SG news coz no Singaporean died. It was a very bad one. The accident blocked up the whole highway.Originally posted by sbst275:Er.. That case really it's hard to forget
Last night near PJ along NS Highway, because of some f*&king speedsters, caused 4 cars to collide and 4 died and 5 injuried
Paralysed the entire NS Highway there... Saw the newspaper
Anyway, JB the worst road is where they are building the flyover at Lebuaraya Pasir Gudang and Fed Rt 3... It's JB's busiest junction... For 3 years the flyover not yet completed and many accidents have occured there of the poor road diversion routing
Cars there I dunno why, can travel at 150km/hr, or even at this speed at Malacca when the limit is 90km/hrOriginally posted by elindra:Aiya, my accident was classic case. Was in Malaysian news but not in SG news coz no Singaporean died. It was a very bad one. The accident blocked up the whole highway.
Just imagine, 2 coaches, 2 trucks and 3 cars. One car was hit at least 20 metres away from accident site. Amazingly only 1 person died coz she was flung out of the bus.
We were left standing in the rain for more than 3 hours. They had to send someone to cut the divider to divert the traffic. Luckily, someone offered to send me and 2 others to KL in their car. The rest who didn't accept the offer was still left standing there I dunno for how long.
Anyway, I shudder everytime I read about a bus accident in the news now la![]()
Sigh. Everytime I see the news, I see a car smashed up like a pancakeOriginally posted by sbst275:Cars there I dunno why, can travel at 150km/hr, or even at this speed at Malacca when the limit is 90km/hr
It's because of the speed.. So the impact is greaterOriginally posted by elindra:Sigh. Everytime I see the news, I see a car smashed up like a pancake
Actually that time my accident, there was a car smashed up against the divider. It was amazing that the driver was unhurt except being trapped in the car and a cut on the leg.
His car looked like scrapped metal and he survived.
Honestly I can't remember anything about the accident except for picking myself up from the ground. I think I blacked out or something
Originally posted by sbst275:It's because of the speed.. So the impact is greater
Heard that Andrea cannot conceive aft the op???
Anyway, you know of those product called Boh Tea?Originally posted by elindra:
Yeah I know la
YesOriginally posted by sbst275:Anyway, you know of those product called Boh Tea?
I know abt this partOriginally posted by elindra:Yes
Made from tea leaves from Cameron Highlands
No idea.Originally posted by sbst275:I know abt this part
But does it has 3 in 1 other than the tea leaves/ serving bags?
I seeOriginally posted by elindra:No idea.
I don't drink Boh tea so I never paid any attention to it
Nothing wrong with housebrands laOriginally posted by sbst275:I see
Really going to supermarket to take a look at products againBeen hearing NTUC has lots of homebrand items again
Most like Fresh Milk or Soya Milk, still Magnolia and Sobe/ Nutrisoy at the best resp...Originally posted by elindra:Nothing wrong with housebrands la
In fact coz of work I was doing a french fries comparison test and the Fairprice brand fries is cheap and good.
Best response doesn't mean better product.Originally posted by sbst275:Most like Fresh Milk or Soya Milk, still Magnolia and Sobe/ Nutrisoy at the best resp...
Tried bef leOriginally posted by elindra:Best response doesn't mean better product.
Could be due to marketing etc
But I have to say most perceive housebrands as a lower quality cheap product, which may be true in some product lines but not all.
I bo pian coz NTUC like 5 mins walk away from my place and the Cold Storage are all out of the way from where I stayOriginally posted by sbst275:Tried bef le
Diluted de
So never tried their 3 in 1.. But hardly go NTUC le...
But really, sooner or later Dairy Farm will gain everything cos of their hypermart...Originally posted by elindra:I bo pian coz NTUC like 5 mins walk away from my place and the Cold Storage are all out of the way from where I stay
Nay I never try their housebrands
Had to try the fries coz of work and it is seriously good. Much better than McCains too
Ok that is different story maOriginally posted by sbst275:But really, sooner or later Dairy Farm will gain everything cos of their hypermart...
I hate NTUC cos of the way on how they deal with the mum and pop shops when times were good
Simply over getting those downstairs HDB shops, small outlet NTUC also want to snatchOriginally posted by elindra:Ok that is different story ma
Hypermart I prefer Carrefour to Giant
Or~ Their NTUC Express huhOriginally posted by sbst275:Simply over getting those downstairs HDB shops, small outlet NTUC also want to snatch
NoOriginally posted by elindra:Or~ Their NTUC Express huh![]()