HoOriginally posted by jetta:Yo ah lau. Ho boh?
What's that? S$5?Originally posted by laurence82:Ho
Won 10, 000 rupees from India Bookie Online![]()
Yah, I know and agree. IN front, of course, I act like real lah but then behind, my heart pain because I have a very soft spot for people sufferings or in pain. Particularly if peeps I care about or love.Originally posted by laurence82:When somebody is down with something, the people around him should be strong and hopeful.
huh, since when i lost 10kg before?Originally posted by littlestream:Good evening ah lau.
What? You lost 10kg ah?
Eh, don't bluff me lah. The next match is not until 12 noon lah. Everywhere I walk, I see the TVs in the complex set on the soccer channel. Even the Call Centre. Eeee...dangerous to call them to book investments. Sekali, they buy or sell wrong stocks. Hee hee..............
im in financial painOriginally posted by littlestream:Yah, I know and agree. IN front, of course, I act like real lah but then behind, my heart pain because I have a very soft spot for people sufferings or in pain. Particularly if peeps I care about or love.
But don't worry, ah lau. I will snap out of it. I got all three news yesterday so hopefully by tomorrow, I should be my cheerful self.
Got joke or not?
Yikes I can see how your day might be adversely affected by those extremely unfortunate circumstances. Were you close to the first two individuals?Originally posted by littlestream:Hello MG.
Thanks for asking but no good. It's lunch time so I'm taking a break from my moody mood.
My neighbour, S'porean, passed away suddenly. From stroke. So sad. And then, my colleague also passed away. She was on short term disability for depression. I heard she ended her life. Not sure.
And that friend who had colon cancer. Well, went for a second surgery and doctor punctured his intestines during that procedure and now, kena go for third surgery. We will be visiting him tonight.
I am praying for God's mercy, not only on him but for everyone on earth. Jia lat. I am not good company hor?
Can humour me? Got jokes to cheer me up?
Originally posted by jetta:Bear, my Mandarin is so bad, I can't read and understand three characters.![]()
loosely translatedOriginally posted by jetta:Bear, my Mandarin is so bad, I can't read and understand three characters.![]()
hee hee................eh, maybe they forward their line to voicemail.Originally posted by laurence82:huh, since when i lost 10kg before?
no lar, its just some random ranting about losing 10,000 dollars
godma, got those match previews and stuff mah
yeah, just dont say anything like 1/2. 1x2, ball, win lose draw etc
its dangerous![]()
Piangz, like you rubbing it in that I'm a hopeless case.Originally posted by the Bear:meaning is hilarious.. literally
say already don't listen
listen already don't understand
don't understand yet don't ask
ask already don't do
when do, make mistake
make mistake, don't admit
admit already, don't correct
correct already, not satisfied
not satisfied, yet don't want to say
something's lost in the translation.. the chinese version is good
Hey, don't burst Ah Lau's bubble. He could buy a MacDonald's Happy Meal with those winnings!Originally posted by jetta:What's that? S$5?![]()
Originally posted by alexkusu:im in financial pain

Um... are you perhaps living beyond your financial means?Originally posted by alexkusu:im in financial pain
Well, hell yeahOriginally posted by littlestream:Yah, I know and agree. IN front, of course, I act like real lah but then behind, my heart pain because I have a very soft spot for people sufferings or in pain. Particularly if peeps I care about or love.
But don't worry, ah lau. I will snap out of it. I got all three news yesterday so hopefully by tomorrow, I should be my cheerful self.
Got joke or not?

Originally posted by jetta:Piangz, like you rubbing it in that I'm a hopeless case.I said i no understand three words leh...
Neh mind, I go eat curry.
10k rupees is equivalent to 347 SGDOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hey, don't burst Ah Lau's bubble. He could buy a MacDonald's Happy Meal with those winnings!
I can understand. My aunt died barely 2 weeks ago. She was fine until she took a turn for the worst and passed on.Originally posted by laurence82:Well, hell yeah
i am going thru like that with my grandma now
her health is deteriorating fast, and she doesnt want us to worry for her
three months ago can still speak to her
went last sunday, barely able to walk or talk
and i knew i have to be strong for her
that is the crushing part
still at Middle EarthOriginally posted by littlestream:
eh, how come not sleeping yet? you're back in sg or m'sia?
The S'porean, yes. She lived two streets away. Each summer, whenever she went for walks, she dropped by either to chat or check out our yard. She was a fun lady.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Yikes I can see how your day might be adversely affected by those extremely unfortunate circumstances. Were you close to the first two individuals?
Here's hoping your friend with colon cancer pulls through his surgery and recovers. Your visiting him this evening will definitely cheer him up!
That'll buy you quite a lot of Happy Meals.Originally posted by laurence82:10k rupees is equivalent to 347 SGD
hurhur
erm..money is never enough i guessOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Um... are you perhaps living beyond your financial means?
hmm, you are close with your aunt?Originally posted by jetta:I can understand. My aunt died barely 2 weeks ago. She was fine until she took a turn for the worst and passed on.![]()
Pinky bear!!!! Bear's got a question for youuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!Originally posted by the Bear:which 3 words you never say what
anyway, who knows where i can get a land hermit crab?
they're cute as heck
Oh, sorry to hear, ah lau. Yeah, stay strong and cheer up too eh.Originally posted by laurence82:Well, hell yeah
i am going thru like that with my grandma now
her health is deteriorating fast, and she doesnt want us to worry for her
three months ago can still speak to her
went last sunday, barely able to walk or talk
and i knew i have to be strong for her
that is the crushing part