wait a minOriginally posted by jetta:That'll buy you quite a lot of Happy Meals.![]()
Spoken like a true Singaporean!Originally posted by alexkusu:erm..money is never enough i guess
money adds oil to the wheels of my life![]()
Oh sorry to hear, jetta. Take care.Originally posted by jetta:I can understand. My aunt died barely 2 weeks ago. She was fine until she took a turn for the worst and passed on.![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Spoken like a true Singaporean!![]()
psss...alex is our enemy from the northOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Spoken like a true Singaporean!![]()
hee hee..........illegal ones ah? you mean like brokeback?Originally posted by alexkusu:still at Middle Earth
just thinkin of what good paying jobs i should do to ease my financial pain
but all i could think of are illegal ones![]()
Feel Free to donate to the "Help Alex Foundation for needy & disadvantaged kids"Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Spoken like a true Singaporean!![]()
Yes and no. Whenever I visit Sg, she would be the first to visit. I guess you could say I was her fave niece. The news of her death was very shocking. After her return from a 2-week holiday in China she developed this cough which she couldn't shake. Eventually she went for a check up and the doc found a tumor in her stomach which was successfully removed early this year. All was well until a couple of months ago when she felt numbness in her arms. She saw the doctor but got admitted (reasons unclear to me). Nothing serious we though, until my Mum called to say she was rushing to SGH to see my aunt. She had taken a turn for the worse and couldn't speak. Next thing I knew, Mum calls several hours later to say my aunt had passed from complications due to pneumonia.Originally posted by laurence82:hmm, you are close with your aunt?
i was not close to my three cousins who died within the past three years
all are sudden events
sigh
erm....im actually from the east..Originally posted by laurence82:psss...alex is our enemy from the north![]()
That's great, coming from one so young. I'm a coupon shopper too. Streamie is as well.Originally posted by laurence82:wait a min
happy meals?
grrrr
i used to be a wastrel in the past, not knowing the value of money
till i met this chap in the army who taught me in many ways about the value of money and not to go around wasting it
my table is now full of discount coupons hurhur
hee hee.........wah lau eh........ah lau......why must say thrice???Originally posted by laurence82:psss...alex is our enemy from the north![]()
I'll pm her for you.Originally posted by the Bear:he ain't one
i'm going to sleep...
still missing...
no la, part timeOriginally posted by littlestream:hee hee..........illegal ones ah? you mean like brokeback?
eh, food industry always got openings one mah. you see ah ben1406. have not graduated but got offers pouring in liao. he might be moving from toronto to alberta (province).
you gonna work in nz meh?
Hmm, yeap yeapOriginally posted by jetta:Yes and no. Whenever I visit Sg, she would be the first to visit. I guess you could say I was her fave niece. The news of her death was very shocking. After her return from a 2-week holiday in China she developed this cough which she couldn't shake. Eventually she went for a check up and the doc found a tumor in her stomach which was successfully removed early this year. All was well until a couple of months ago when she felt numbness in her arms. She saw the doctor but got admitted (reasons unclear to me). Nothing serious we though, until my Mum called to say she was rushing to SGH to see my aunt. She had taken a turn for the worse and couldn't speak. Next thing I knew, Mum calls several hours later to say my aunt had passed from complications due to pneumonia.
I wanted to attend the wake but my passport is being renewed.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:he ain't one
Haiya! How am I supposed to keep track of the nationalities of all the participants in this forum?? Think I got superhuman memory, izzit?Originally posted by laurence82:psss...alex is our enemy from the north![]()
Sabah/Sarawak?Originally posted by alexkusu:erm....im actually from the east..
he likes saying my name i guessOriginally posted by littlestream:hee hee.........wah lau eh........ah lau......why must say thrice???![]()
You should. I taught English in Japan. Private lessons were US$35 a person for 60 mins. I know of another Navy wife there who taught business English in Tokyo. She said it was super easy. Her paycheck was US$5K a month and she only taught night classes during the week!Originally posted by alexkusu:no la, part time
tot go jap/korea n teach english...can earn high high, but living standards high also
so now, thinkin of selling....'recreational substances' or become a gigolo
jk![]()
but i think US is more with coupons, and Malaysia or Singapore is more with discount salesOriginally posted by jetta:That's great, coming from one so young. I'm a coupon shopper too. Streamie is as well.
U not in anyway related to Mel Gibson right?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Haiya! How am I supposed to keep track of the nationalities of all the participants in this forum?? Think I got superhuman memory, izzit?
lalalalalalalaaaaaaahhh....!Originally posted by littlestream:eh, you folks talk, i just audience only hor.
p.s. but don't gossip about me ah.![]()